$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is Love
Business
Virginia
Aug 20, 2012

Best Hotel Ever.

I was amazed at the beauty of this hotel. I couldn't believe I was getting this kind of luxury for only $113 a night! There were bathrobes in the closet and little toothpastes in the bathroom. They had everything you needed or wanted: fridge, big tv, MOST COMFORTABLE PILLOWS EVER. We stayed on the 12th floor, which is the highest floor and has balconies. Unfortunately, they must be scared of people jumping off, because they bolted the balcony door shut. :-(. The only other unfortunate part was that the room was not ready when we arrived. We were allowed to check in by 3 pm. When we arrived at 7pm, they informed us that the rooms were STILL being cleaned. We went to dinner and in an hour they had a room ready for us, and they also gave us free internet access and a later check out time. But still.... pretty inconvenient. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful and located so close to Verizon Center, Ultrabar, shopping at Forever 21 :-p. And you can access the Metro Center from inside the hotel. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purposeful Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington DC

It was very comfortable, friendly and in a great location to walk to the many sights we wanted to see, and a short ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlcarid
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2012

Too much for what it was

Nicenhotel don't get me wrong, but for the amount charged it was missing that special something to make it feelmtrulynworth the cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackSon 2
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Aug 17, 2012

For this I paid 300 dollars?

The hotel was nice but the room could have been larger for the price paid. It is at a central location so I guess that has a lot to do with the price but I've stayed at mid tier hotels that are much cheaper with rooms that are just as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyWee
Business
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2012

If You've Never Been To DC This Is The Perfect Hotel

My boyfriend and I are from NYC and wanted a quick and relatively inexpensive getaway so we decided to book a trip to DC. Neither of us have ever been there so we really didn't know what to expect. We chose to stay at the Grand Hyatt because it had received good reviews and it was a few short blocks from where our bus let off. The hotel itself was also extremely close to all of the sites which was great considering we didn't have a car. We were able to walk everywhere! The only few things I would say that we didn't like was the indoor pool is very small and there were many kids splashing around in there and the concierge didn't really have many suggestions for restaurants in the area. Overall, we loved our stay at the Grand Hyatt and would definitely definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cvs a couple of blocks away from the hotel if you need inexpensive drinks for the room or toiletries.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela
Business
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

Its was great

I loved this hotel checking in and checking out was easy and the staff was gear everything was clean and smelled good. I will stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela
Business
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

It's the best

We loved it and would be happy to tell anyone to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing I lived here
Business
NYC
Aug 13, 2012

Location + great hotel = easy to be in DC

The 3 stars for room comfort are due to the fact that I was in a room with a communicating door to the room next door: the neighbors talked really loud, and I could hear them past 10pm. Cure lounge/restaurant downstairs was excellent, with lots of locally-sourced ingredients for a good dinner. The Starbucks-and-deli pairing downstairs made it easy to get a full breakfast (from the deli) with my favorite Starbucks fancy drink. The room was spacious, the furnishings were pretty new and clean, only the rug had a few spots of staining or wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disgruntled Recluse
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 12, 2012

Super Convenience

The location was perfect. We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the Metro (important in August). The hotel was wonderful. We stayed at the Willard the two days prior. The only thing better about the Willard was that it included bathrobes. On the other hand, it didn't cost us to open the refridgerator door at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Center was in the same building.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynCyn
Business
KS
Aug 11, 2012

D.C. trip

I love Hyatt hotels. Wasn't as impressed with the room compared to other Hyatts, seemed older. The common area was beautiful and updated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House and all museums.

Back to menu Return to top