$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laleiderman
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Jul 30, 2012

What a Mix...an inconsistent mix.

This hotel goes from a delicious oasis to an ocean of people from one day to the next....You never know what you will encounter. The price also fluctuates to match these moments...soo strange. When the hotel is empty everyone is courteous and delightful....but when the tide comes in it is a if everyone is on the edge! Consistency is important in a chain hotel....this was not reached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Cure has a Unique happy hour experience, it's a wine or beer tasting and some food items to pick at for $12 between 4:30 and 7. I went twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Tour Dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 30, 2012

Great base for seeing DC

Very nice hotel in a great location - easily accessible from the Metro Center stop, and walking distance to the White House. An incredible value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaTessa
Business
Alexandria,Virginia
Jul 30, 2012

Just an ok experiance

The hotel is beautiful. The room smelled as though it had water damage, but because I was extremely exhausted I didn't say anything. For the cost of the room you would think they had microwaves in them like the cheaper hotels have in them. Not every one likes to eat out. The tv kept blanking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DC 2012
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Jul 23, 2012

Great Stay!

Excellent stay. The hotel has every amenity that the average traveler would want. The location is great and close to everything. Definately would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joebeone
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Central location, very good value

Only the lobby of the Grand Hyatt will really knock your socks off... well, that and the service which is top-notch. I was a bit amazed at how expensive parking is ($32 self park/$40 valet) and the valet is so convenient and quick that it's worth the price difference. I cannot. believe. that. high-speed internet access is not just part of the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The District of Pi (pizza place) is very close and is a very, very good Chicago-style deep dish (not stuffed) with many good beers on tap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife and Mother2
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 16, 2012

An Enjoyable Getaway

My family and I scheduled a get away to Washington, D.C. to take in the sights. We had a good time. The hotel is beautiful!!! We called guest services for towels and they arrived promptly. The adults and children enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hyatt. We would stay here again! The only thing we did not like was the view from our room. There was construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeTraveling Gal
Business
Columbus Ga
Jul 11, 2012

over booked

I would have rated it as a four star if it had not been over booked the first night and I ended up sleeping on a couch with a pull out bed, which was very uncomfortable to me. They gave me a free breakfast for the inconvenience. The second night was very good. I really love the hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice places to eat but can be expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedsking1
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2012

vacation on the 4th of July

Very good location right on a Metro stop. The food was great at the hotel restaurants even though it is a bit pricey. The room was quiet and clean and very roomy. The only downside is not having free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamamiaoh
Business
Rosemont IL
Jul 9, 2012

Plumbing problems

The only negative thing about our stay was that our toilet stopped working the last night of our stay. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The location was great and very close to the White House. The concierge was very helpful. Overall we enjoyed ours stay at the hotel and in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ EAST COAST
Business
Kannapolis-NC
Jul 8, 2012

Great stay!

We booked our hotel just 20 minutes before our arrival and everything was perfect! We made a last minute decision to stop in DC and this hotel was great. Within 10 min walking to the White House and museums. Great staff, although Valet was a bit slow @ check out. Hotel had its own restaurants and Starbucks which was very convienient. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a casual laid back drinking atmosphere we recommend Shelly's Cigar Bar! Great food as well...and if you smoke, you can do so indoors!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top