$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GizmoRambo
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 18, 2012

Work in Progress

Paid a good rate ($100/night) and very satisfied. The hotel is under a multi year renovation. Nothing so drastic to keep one from sleeping, but you shouldn't expect the same polish as other Hyatt properties. The CityCenterDC development project is underway across the street. It's currently the largest construction site in DC. My room was at the corner of the hotel nearest the site and didn't find it to be too loud. Great staff, convienently located, will be a stunning hotel in a few years once the dust settles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DC's Capital Bikeshare program is top notch. 1600+ bikes located in nearly 200 stations across the metro area. They are sturdy and safe. Dirt cheap way to get around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P.K.
Business
Tampa FL.
Sep 17, 2012

Family and Business visit

Good location and convenient esp by Metro.Rooms still have old beds and old furniture, but it is not bad, just average, Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatboy21022
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel, location.

Very convenient location, clean and good staff. Parking is too pricey though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to White House, Ebbitts grill, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful Experience

The Grand Hyatt is the perfect place to stay if one is visiting Washington. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff is excellent, the breakfast buffet cannot be beat, the location is super. I will always stay at a Grand Hyatt if I have the option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Empty Nest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect DC Hotel

This hotel is located within walking distance of the Mall, many museums, monuments, etc. Has a metro station downstairs and parking garage attached. Bathrooms have lots of counter space, rooms are large and clean. Very comfortable. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the hotel for a map of the area - it shows the hotel and location of everything specifying within 5, 10 or 15 minutes walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCandyman
Business
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2012

50th Birthday Party

Phenomenal accomodations with excellent location. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed here before; the weekend rate was an excellent value. Staff, were all very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelIzz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Quick family stay

Great location and excellent value. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the National Mall and all momuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilbitt1979
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2012

In town to see the Nats vs. Mets

I loved the location, close to the Metro, close to several night life spots, great restaraunts within walking distance. Besides having the housekeeping staff walking in without knocking...it was truly an awesome stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba libre...great Cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is Love
Business
Virginia
Aug 20, 2012

Best Hotel Ever.

I was amazed at the beauty of this hotel. I couldn't believe I was getting this kind of luxury for only $113 a night! There were bathrobes in the closet and little toothpastes in the bathroom. They had everything you needed or wanted: fridge, big tv, MOST COMFORTABLE PILLOWS EVER. We stayed on the 12th floor, which is the highest floor and has balconies. Unfortunately, they must be scared of people jumping off, because they bolted the balcony door shut. :-(. The only other unfortunate part was that the room was not ready when we arrived. We were allowed to check in by 3 pm. When we arrived at 7pm, they informed us that the rooms were STILL being cleaned. We went to dinner and in an hour they had a room ready for us, and they also gave us free internet access and a later check out time. But still.... pretty inconvenient. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful and located so close to Verizon Center, Ultrabar, shopping at Forever 21 :-p. And you can access the Metro Center from inside the hotel. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purposeful Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington DC

It was very comfortable, friendly and in a great location to walk to the many sights we wanted to see, and a short ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top