$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkles HD
Friends
Virginia
Dec 3, 2012

great stay

I had a great time! It was very clean and the location is perfect. They also had a fabulous breakfast buffett! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana P.
Family
Dobbs Ferry
Apr 25, 2015

Great location for family trip in DC

Great location - walking distance to attractions. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen C.
Family
Columbia
Apr 19, 2015

Great for Adults & Kids!

Room/Beds were a bit small/tight but manageable since we were on the go the majority of the time. Hotel was packed with amenities and the location, ideal! Metro station inside, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan K.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business Trip

Overall, I had a very good experience at the Grand Hyatt. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff were great and always had a smile on their faces when engaging with me. They were able to provide me with a razor and small bottle of shaving cream upon request shortly after I realized I had forgotten to bring those things along. The hotel was within walking distance of where I needed to go for my meetings as well as getting to the National Mall area to view some of the sights. I was disappointed that I wasn't made aware that the atrium area was under construction, but overall I was satisfied with the room, the staff, and my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie D.
Couples
San juan
Mar 23, 2015

vacations

<3 <3 The hotel excelente, the personal excelent. the location perfect. in less words was excellent. Room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linel O.
Couples
Forest Hills
Mar 10, 2015

Loved it

Amazing hotel and wonderful service. Strongly recommend for anyone looking to visit DC and have a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRtravels
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Location but lobby under renovation

This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel while in DC on business. The stay would have been as comfortable as the first time if the hotel lobby had not been under renovation. Unfortunately at the time I booked there was no mention on the hotels site concerning the fact that the lobby would be under renovation during my stay. It was basically one big construction site including extremely loud drilling with jackhammers. So loud in fact that the jack hammers could be heard at times all the way up in my room on the 6th floor! A price break at the time of booking in order to compensate would have been in order but as previously noted there was no mention of the renovation on their site. On a positive note at check out one of the front desk staff comped my $50 room service charge. I would rather have known in advance that the entire lobby would be under renovation and been offered a lower room rate at the time of booking but at least the staff member did make some effort to make amends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wen Z.
Family
Waltham
Feb 25, 2015

Family trip

Very convenient location, great size of room for a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GH425
Business
Flushing
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

I usually stay here whenever I head in to DC (about 3 times a year). Usually a very pleasant stay, but with the renovations going on, getting pink eye from the sheets (can't confirm it, but didnt have it before going to bed and woke up with it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver Rush
Friends
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Hyatt Travel

We loved this hotel with the grand lobby, lobby bar, indoor entrance to the Metro and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the indoor entrance to the Metro from the Hyatt lobby. Gets you there fast

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punkin
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Get away for birthday/couple

They are still undergoing construction for the atrium so unfortunately we did not get to enjoy the view. And unless you plan to leave out early each morning you will be awaken by the loud noise. Once the construction is complete EVERYTHING will be great!! Wish the pool and gym would stay open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top