$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alekza
el paso, tx
Dec 26, 2012

great stay!

amazing hotel in a great location :) would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Du Pont

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This Nickname business is
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Nearly perfect

Location is excellent -- great for the business traveler. Metro Station, which is serviced by three lines (two which go to Reagan National Airport), has a direct exit to the hotel, making commuting by Metro super fast. Room was excellent -- very comfortable and stylish. My only real complaint is that the food in the gift shop is exclusively junk food and very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph C.
Business
Clemmons, NC
Apr 16, 2014

It Was Great!

When we checked in there was a glitch in their system and they temporarily lost our reservation. I asked the person doing the checking in for us to get a manager. A manager was promptly called and the situation was corrected at once. As a token of their concern for our happiness they gave us free access to the Hyatt Gold Club which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free soft drinks through out our stay and reduced pricing on mixed drinks, wine and beer through-out our stay. The staff was very nice and professional, the room was clean and comfortable plus everyone working there always seemed happy to see us whether we were just going out in the morning or coming in at night. As in all of Washington there were homeless people on the streets but we felt safe and secure at the hotel. Parking is available in the basement and for 5 nights self-park it was $170 which we felt was a little steep but then again parking is at a premium in Washington. The hotel is centrally located and everything from the museums to the monuments and great restaurants was easily within walking distance or accessible by the Metro Subway which is accessible within the hotel itself. All in all we greatly enjoyed our visit to Washington and a large part of this was because of the great service we received at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Hyatt Gold Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oshani
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 5, 2014

Great hotel

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last weekend while attending a hackathon in downtown DC. We really enjoyed the room amenities, and the atrium view. After a long day's work the room provided the very much needed relaxation. It was really nice. The hotel staff was also very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to popular attractions in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maple
Business
London, U.K
Aug 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice room and hotel itself. Great location too. Breakfast was not included in room price and was expensive ($20 per person per meal) but a Starbucks and deli in the hotel so very convenient. Very satisfied with stay, and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duda
Business
Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil
May 16, 2010

Excellent location, price and service

It was a big surprise when we left the Metro Center subway station and we discover a right access into the station. The check in is automatic and very fast and the staff is very profissional. The room was large and complete, with many amenities. The hotel's strutucture is perfect, and you need time to know everything and taste the excellent alternatives of enterteinement and meals. It,s located on the heart of downtown, close to many Landmark buildings like White House, Lincoln Memorial among others, museuns, restaurants, pubs, shopping and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az
Aug 15, 2010

excellent hotel for the price

frinedly staff@ck inn & ck out greatt downtown location connected to the metrorail. I really enjoyed the room bar-& deli resturant @ the hotel-good sportsbar & resturants @ the hotel. I really enjoyed this Hotel great location not far from the atractions-if you dont want to eat @ the hotel resturants there are great resturants within walking distance of the hotel. I would rate this property excellent due to its good location near the attractions & its link to the metro station-The Bistro & Deli resturants i ate inn were excellent-I will stay @ thei hotel again excellent amenities for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro resturant has excellent food pricey though. The delis resturant you can geat a dencent meal for under $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cceddlekid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2011

Great place, great service!

I stayed at this hotel while visiting D.C to visit some monuments and museums in the city. The hotel was very clean and there were a lot of rooms. The rooms were unique because they were designed to face indoor (meaning the windows are facing into the interior courtyard instead of facing the outside to the streets). At least that was the room I got. However, the view was spectacular, you can see the lobby, the grand breakfast area, the pond by the breakfast area from you room. Light was aplenty because there was a huge skylight that lets sunshine into the interior. The room I got with double beds was spacious. There were automated check-in kiosks that you can use to check-in and check-out without much hassle. For travelers who are looking to commute by public transportation, the metro station is located right behind the hotel, you can access it through the hotel rear exit. This hotel is a top recommendation for new or seasoned travelers. It is certainly a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the concierge to book a tour of the monuments and places worth visiting (e.g the white house). There were a few you could choose from, the 3- hour night tour, 3-hour day tour, or the all-day tour depending on your budget and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derrick F.
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

clean and great location!!

Hotel staff very friendly clean hotel and within walking distance to all attractions...only negative is parking cost $12.00 a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmtst28
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 17, 2011

Hotel review

Hotel was beautiful and was in the perfect location. Could not have asked to stay at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellaluna
Business
North Carolina
Oct 16, 2011

great value in the center of it all

We chose the Grand Hyatt because it is very close to the National Press Club and also it was a great value being so close to all the downtown attractions. The staff was very helpful with our questions, and provided a map of the area. We were able to walk to the monuments and the museums. We checked in an hour early with no problems. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the view of the atrium is beautiful. Having a Starbucks on site is wonderful. The only hitch was the cost for valet parking which was a surprise as I didn't see it posted on the website. However, when I asked if valet parking was only good until check-out (11am) I was told that we could leave the car parked even AFTER check out since it was 24 hours worth. That was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top