$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Manalapan, NJ
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, only one negative

There is a picture of the indoor pool (which is really important to me) that gives it a totally different look. It's extremely small 3.5 - 4.0 ft. Everything else was just very warm. A little expensive but I was in Washington DC so I expected as much. I just had an amazing time. Still showed as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GH425
Business
Flushing
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

I usually stay here whenever I head in to DC (about 3 times a year). Usually a very pleasant stay, but with the renovations going on, getting pink eye from the sheets (can't confirm it, but didnt have it before going to bed and woke up with it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver Rush
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Hyatt Travel

We loved this hotel with the grand lobby, lobby bar, indoor entrance to the Metro and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the indoor entrance to the Metro from the Hyatt lobby. Gets you there fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punkin
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Get away for birthday/couple

They are still undergoing construction for the atrium so unfortunately we did not get to enjoy the view. And unless you plan to leave out early each morning you will be awaken by the loud noise. Once the construction is complete EVERYTHING will be great!! Wish the pool and gym would stay open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virginia d.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Fine weekend in the city!

We loved the hotel, wish the parking was not SO expensive...$45 a night, really? The king bed was great, noisy guests at very late hours were the only disappointment with the room. We would probably return, but feel like we would research parking rates with other good hotels first. The lobby will probably be quite grand when the renovations are complete. Sincerely. V Dennis Newark, Delaware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum is a great place to relive recent historical events, feel the awe of events and heroism that has gone into our freedom. Also loved being close to good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga F.
Business
Westchester
Jan 17, 2015

Great family trip

Very conveniently located to virtually everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

spectacular trip

My boyfriend and I came here for a getaway. It was my first time to DC and the hotel was amazing. Nice staff, great location. The only thing I was kinda disappointed in was the fact that the hotel was under construction and no one notified us. The hotel was dusty and breathing in that stuff wasn't nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Trip

Wonderful staff, awesome location, perfection! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian R.
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 6, 2015

A Wonderful Weekend

The name of the hotel couldn't be more perfect, my experience at the Hyatt was definitely grand. As soon as you walk in, you are treated to a vast entrance filled with a golden hue. The staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were excellent and all of the attractions were in walking distance. I would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Capitol City Brewing Company right across the street from the hotel. The prices are good and the food is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip to D.C.

My husband and I had a fantastic vacation in D.C. The Grand Hyatt is in the perfect location. Close to shopping, many restaurants, and of course all of the local tourist centers in downtown D.C. The only downfall of our stay at the Grand Hyatt was the fact that the entire lobby was under construction...the jackhammering started at 9:00AM and lasted all day. If someone needed a break during the day and rest at the hotel, it was not possible. All of the Grand Hyatt staff were great though. Very friendly and helpful. They even took our valet parking daily fee off of our bill due to the inconvenience of the jackhammering when we asked. Our room was fine however, the ventilation fan in the shower was filled with dust which kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Experience!

The hotel was amazing. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see. Although the hotel was under construction while we were staying at the hotel, they did all they could do to accommodate us and I liked that. I got engaged at this hotel so I will always remember my stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top