$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmitche3
Baltimore
Feb 11, 2013

Great place to stay

The entire hotel is going through renovations and they are doing a great job so far. We were able to get a new room, and the hotel as a whole was very clean and all the employees did everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for any event at the Verizon Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punkin
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Get away for birthday/couple

They are still undergoing construction for the atrium so unfortunately we did not get to enjoy the view. And unless you plan to leave out early each morning you will be awaken by the loud noise. Once the construction is complete EVERYTHING will be great!! Wish the pool and gym would stay open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virginia d.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Fine weekend in the city!

We loved the hotel, wish the parking was not SO expensive...$45 a night, really? The king bed was great, noisy guests at very late hours were the only disappointment with the room. We would probably return, but feel like we would research parking rates with other good hotels first. The lobby will probably be quite grand when the renovations are complete. Sincerely. V Dennis Newark, Delaware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum is a great place to relive recent historical events, feel the awe of events and heroism that has gone into our freedom. Also loved being close to good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga F.
Business
Westchester
Jan 17, 2015

Great family trip

Very conveniently located to virtually everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

spectacular trip

My boyfriend and I came here for a getaway. It was my first time to DC and the hotel was amazing. Nice staff, great location. The only thing I was kinda disappointed in was the fact that the hotel was under construction and no one notified us. The hotel was dusty and breathing in that stuff wasn't nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Trip

Wonderful staff, awesome location, perfection! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian R.
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 6, 2015

A Wonderful Weekend

The name of the hotel couldn't be more perfect, my experience at the Hyatt was definitely grand. As soon as you walk in, you are treated to a vast entrance filled with a golden hue. The staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were excellent and all of the attractions were in walking distance. I would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Capitol City Brewing Company right across the street from the hotel. The prices are good and the food is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip to D.C.

My husband and I had a fantastic vacation in D.C. The Grand Hyatt is in the perfect location. Close to shopping, many restaurants, and of course all of the local tourist centers in downtown D.C. The only downfall of our stay at the Grand Hyatt was the fact that the entire lobby was under construction...the jackhammering started at 9:00AM and lasted all day. If someone needed a break during the day and rest at the hotel, it was not possible. All of the Grand Hyatt staff were great though. Very friendly and helpful. They even took our valet parking daily fee off of our bill due to the inconvenience of the jackhammering when we asked. Our room was fine however, the ventilation fan in the shower was filled with dust which kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Experience!

The hotel was amazing. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see. Although the hotel was under construction while we were staying at the hotel, they did all they could do to accommodate us and I liked that. I got engaged at this hotel so I will always remember my stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Dated and Disappointing

The Grand Hyatt is undergoing a massive renovation of the lobby and common areas. I wish we had known about it before we booked. The sound of jackhammers in the atrium echoed throughout the building from sunrise to sunset. Perhaps it was the renovation that drew attention to the fact that the hotel itself, while certainly "Grand" in its day, has become a tad dated. This was definitely NOT a 4-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask if the lobby renovation is still underway before booking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry E.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great family trip!

This is a very attractive property in the heart of downtown DC. It is within walking distance of several venues and attractions, including Ford's Theater, where we attended a performance during our stay. I booked our rooms well in advance of our trip at a very reasonable room rate. The staff is friendly and they go the extra mile to please their guests. My grandson left two pillows he had brought from home in the room and housekeeping, with help from the front desk, got them back to him. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top