$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mars13
Hampton, VA
May 14, 2013

Fantastic!

Perfect stay! SO convenient...metro central is just downstairs, you don't even have to go outside! Staff was always professional, courteous and helpful! Room was comfy and roomy. Didn't use the pool, but heard it was nice. Food was great...but pricey. Hotel/Atrium is beautiful! Feels so luxurious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The entrance to the hotel is at the 11th Street exit of Metro Central...go out the 11th Street exit and it's there on your left (before you exit the metro).

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linel O.
Business
Forest Hills
Mar 10, 2015

Loved it

Amazing hotel and wonderful service. Strongly recommend for anyone looking to visit DC and have a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRtravels
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Location but lobby under renovation

This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel while in DC on business. The stay would have been as comfortable as the first time if the hotel lobby had not been under renovation. Unfortunately at the time I booked there was no mention on the hotels site concerning the fact that the lobby would be under renovation during my stay. It was basically one big construction site including extremely loud drilling with jackhammers. So loud in fact that the jack hammers could be heard at times all the way up in my room on the 6th floor! A price break at the time of booking in order to compensate would have been in order but as previously noted there was no mention of the renovation on their site. On a positive note at check out one of the front desk staff comped my $50 room service charge. I would rather have known in advance that the entire lobby would be under renovation and been offered a lower room rate at the time of booking but at least the staff member did make some effort to make amends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wen Z.
Business
Waltham
Feb 25, 2015

Family trip

Very convenient location, great size of room for a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GH425
Business
Flushing
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

I usually stay here whenever I head in to DC (about 3 times a year). Usually a very pleasant stay, but with the renovations going on, getting pink eye from the sheets (can't confirm it, but didnt have it before going to bed and woke up with it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver Rush
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Hyatt Travel

We loved this hotel with the grand lobby, lobby bar, indoor entrance to the Metro and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the indoor entrance to the Metro from the Hyatt lobby. Gets you there fast

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punkin
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Get away for birthday/couple

They are still undergoing construction for the atrium so unfortunately we did not get to enjoy the view. And unless you plan to leave out early each morning you will be awaken by the loud noise. Once the construction is complete EVERYTHING will be great!! Wish the pool and gym would stay open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virginia d.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Fine weekend in the city!

We loved the hotel, wish the parking was not SO expensive...$45 a night, really? The king bed was great, noisy guests at very late hours were the only disappointment with the room. We would probably return, but feel like we would research parking rates with other good hotels first. The lobby will probably be quite grand when the renovations are complete. Sincerely. V Dennis Newark, Delaware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum is a great place to relive recent historical events, feel the awe of events and heroism that has gone into our freedom. Also loved being close to good dining.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga F.
Business
Westchester
Jan 17, 2015

Great family trip

Very conveniently located to virtually everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

spectacular trip

My boyfriend and I came here for a getaway. It was my first time to DC and the hotel was amazing. Nice staff, great location. The only thing I was kinda disappointed in was the fact that the hotel was under construction and no one notified us. The hotel was dusty and breathing in that stuff wasn't nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Trip

Wonderful staff, awesome location, perfection! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top