Grand Hyatt Washington ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$149
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Just what I needed

Would recommend Thu, Jan 10, 2013
From being greeted by the valet upon arrival until saying goodbye when checking out, everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Due to our room being recently renovated there was that 'new' smell that could bother some people for a while..but with the special discount rate and the lovely room it is hard to complain. Only complaint was previous guests empty stocking container was left on the desk and a size sticker was stuck on the dresser- housekeeping should have seen them.

| Boston, MA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Bad

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 10, 2013
Bad sound barrier. Badddddddddddddd. Don't goooooo

| New York Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Night out

Would recommend Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. Walls are a little thin, you could hear toilet flushing from next door and the guests laughing and talking

| LA, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Dependable, yet elegant

Would recommend Mon, Jan 7, 2013
Been there twice in the past week. The first time was planned and a good experience. Second time was unplanned and we needed a room quicly - booked via you guys at 3pm, checked in at 8pm. It will be our hotel of choice for future stays. Also, Metro stop is attached to hotel - very convenient.

Dining

CapitolCity across the street - decent food, casual atmosphere

| W Caldwell NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, good service and clean.

Would recommend Sun, Jan 6, 2013
Locate in downton Washington, great location, good service. Rooms are clean, good lounge and sportsbar, great value.

| Guatemala City, Guatemala Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

New years eve vaction

Would recommend Thu, Jan 3, 2013
A very clean and modern Hotel. Staff was very accommodating as to switch me to a different room and to allow a late checkout. My only complaint would be the $45/night on the parking was a bit steep.

| Beaumont, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

New Years Eve 2012 stay

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
My friends and I went out in the city for New Years Eve and stayed at the Grand Hyatt. The staff was extremelly friendly and helpful, all of our needs were met in a timely manner and we received an upgraded room because the one we booked was occupied. The hotel is located just a few blocks from Chinatown where there are several places to eat, and is near the Howard Theatre so you can catch a show if you'd like. It is easy to catch a cab here because it is right in the city, and it's not too loud around the hotel. It was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again, soon

Entertainment hint

Visit the Howard Theatre to see a great show!

| Washington, D.C. Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

New Years Eve

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
Wonderful experience. Great location and guest services.

| Washington,DC Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Friendly Staff

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
We had a great stop in Washington on our way to Florida. We arrived late but the staff was friendly and help get our car parked despite the hotel parking being full. Great brunch in the lobby and baggage check while we took a walking tour of DC.

Dining

Acadia Restaurant

| New Haven, Connecticut Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A couple hiccups

Would recommend Tue, Jan 1, 2013
The overall appearance and presentation of the hotel are very nice. The Valet Parking was handled quickly and check-in was quick and courteous. The front desk girl pointed out a close restaurant (unfortunately closed, but their papers don't have any open/close dates on them so that's not her fault). The hotel is undergoing renovations and we were warned of the noise, but we never heard any of that. What we did hear was the major complaint of the room: road noise was horrible! After investigating why it was so loud, it was obvious; the room has a sliding door that overlooks the street, and the gasket was shot. The only other complaint I had is the valet staff doesn't seem to talk to the front staff, as I had forgotten my phone in the car. I called and asked if they could grab it and bring it to the front desk, they said no problem. After 45 minutes of waiting at the front desk, while my companions went out into the city, I took a walk out to the valet, where they told me "we have had your phone for over half an hour". This delay almost made us late for the redskins game.

| Mount Pocono, PA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5