$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful Experience

The Grand Hyatt is the perfect place to stay if one is visiting Washington. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff is excellent, the breakfast buffet cannot be beat, the location is super. I will always stay at a Grand Hyatt if I have the option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Empty Nest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect DC Hotel

This hotel is located within walking distance of the Mall, many museums, monuments, etc. Has a metro station downstairs and parking garage attached. Bathrooms have lots of counter space, rooms are large and clean. Very comfortable. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the hotel for a map of the area - it shows the hotel and location of everything specifying within 5, 10 or 15 minutes walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCandyman
Business
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2012

50th Birthday Party

Phenomenal accomodations with excellent location. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed here before; the weekend rate was an excellent value. Staff, were all very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelIzz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 27, 2012

Quick family stay

Great location and excellent value. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the National Mall and all momuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilbitt1979
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2012

In town to see the Nats vs. Mets

I loved the location, close to the Metro, close to several night life spots, great restaraunts within walking distance. Besides having the housekeeping staff walking in without knocking...it was truly an awesome stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba libre...great Cuban food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel is Love
Business
Virginia
Aug 20, 2012

Best Hotel Ever.

I was amazed at the beauty of this hotel. I couldn't believe I was getting this kind of luxury for only $113 a night! There were bathrobes in the closet and little toothpastes in the bathroom. They had everything you needed or wanted: fridge, big tv, MOST COMFORTABLE PILLOWS EVER. We stayed on the 12th floor, which is the highest floor and has balconies. Unfortunately, they must be scared of people jumping off, because they bolted the balcony door shut. :-(. The only other unfortunate part was that the room was not ready when we arrived. We were allowed to check in by 3 pm. When we arrived at 7pm, they informed us that the rooms were STILL being cleaned. We went to dinner and in an hour they had a room ready for us, and they also gave us free internet access and a later check out time. But still.... pretty inconvenient. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful and located so close to Verizon Center, Ultrabar, shopping at Forever 21 :-p. And you can access the Metro Center from inside the hotel. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purposeful Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 20, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington DC

It was very comfortable, friendly and in a great location to walk to the many sights we wanted to see, and a short ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlcarid
Business
Texas
Aug 19, 2012

Too much for what it was

Nicenhotel don't get me wrong, but for the amount charged it was missing that special something to make it feelmtrulynworth the cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackSon 2
Business
Pasadena, Ca
Aug 17, 2012

For this I paid 300 dollars?

The hotel was nice but the room could have been larger for the price paid. It is at a central location so I guess that has a lot to do with the price but I've stayed at mid tier hotels that are much cheaper with rooms that are just as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyWee
Business
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2012

If You've Never Been To DC This Is The Perfect Hotel

My boyfriend and I are from NYC and wanted a quick and relatively inexpensive getaway so we decided to book a trip to DC. Neither of us have ever been there so we really didn't know what to expect. We chose to stay at the Grand Hyatt because it had received good reviews and it was a few short blocks from where our bus let off. The hotel itself was also extremely close to all of the sites which was great considering we didn't have a car. We were able to walk everywhere! The only few things I would say that we didn't like was the indoor pool is very small and there were many kids splashing around in there and the concierge didn't really have many suggestions for restaurants in the area. Overall, we loved our stay at the Grand Hyatt and would definitely definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cvs a couple of blocks away from the hotel if you need inexpensive drinks for the room or toiletries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top