$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mkline13
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Grand Hyatt is great

We stayed for one night and it was fantastic. No complaints !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street is the dc brewing company. Always have great food and good beers

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Driverr
Business
New Haven, Connecticut
Jan 2, 2013

Friendly Staff

We had a great stop in Washington on our way to Florida. We arrived late but the staff was friendly and help get our car parked despite the hotel parking being full. Great brunch in the lobby and baggage check while we took a walking tour of DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Acadia Restaurant

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhayden28
Business
Mount Pocono, PA
Jan 1, 2013

A couple hiccups

The overall appearance and presentation of the hotel are very nice. The Valet Parking was handled quickly and check-in was quick and courteous. The front desk girl pointed out a close restaurant (unfortunately closed, but their papers don't have any open/close dates on them so that's not her fault). The hotel is undergoing renovations and we were warned of the noise, but we never heard any of that. What we did hear was the major complaint of the room: road noise was horrible! After investigating why it was so loud, it was obvious; the room has a sliding door that overlooks the street, and the gasket was shot. The only other complaint I had is the valet staff doesn't seem to talk to the front staff, as I had forgotten my phone in the car. I called and asked if they could grab it and bring it to the front desk, they said no problem. After 45 minutes of waiting at the front desk, while my companions went out into the city, I took a walk out to the valet, where they told me "we have had your phone for over half an hour". This delay almost made us late for the redskins game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BarbieJ1964
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Dec 31, 2012

Would not stay here

I expected better service. Had requested double beds due to issues. I made request in October and followed up with another request in early December. Requested room was not available first night. Staff did nothing to assist or accommodate. Internet service was $15-30/day depending on requested service. After 12 hour drive was awakened by drilling/renovations at 9:00. Expressed my displeasure and another guest in hotel went into hallway and yelled for them to stop. Again nothing was done by hotel. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Business
Eastchester, NY
Dec 30, 2012

Grand Hyatt Washington,DC

Staff was friendly! Accomadating and it met all our expectations, location was great. Didn't have to leave hotel if weather was bad because the metro was right under the hotel. Having the metro card is a must!!! Well worth the $. It was my Husbands birthday and the front desk sent a bottle of champagne and cake to the room with a lovely card!! A great unexpected surprise! Would recommend this hotel!!! Definitely would stay there again. Price was great rooms clean! Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Metro stop right in the Hotel.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill864
Business
Fort Pierce
Dec 29, 2012

Parking

The hotel was a great place to stay. In the heart of D,C.. The only thing I was not prepared for was you had to use their parking and it was $ 45.00 a night. If I would have know that I would have parked my vehicle at the airport and used the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

All you have to do is go on the blue line to Pentagon city and the mall was right there.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m Bee
Business
nyc
Dec 28, 2012

"old" faithful

I stay here often when coming to DC. It is conveniently located and usually the service is pretty good. They are starting to renovate the rooms on certain floors and I noticed on my last stay that this is much overdue. They should start by putting more electrical outlets in the rooms. No place to charge phones, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet is very good

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alekza
Business
el paso, tx
Dec 26, 2012

great stay!

amazing hotel in a great location :) would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Du Pont

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim of Arabia
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Dec 18, 2012

Weekender

Very good location, staff and restaurants. Remodeliing underway and very much needed as rooms are dated and not to the standard of a Grand Hyatt hotel. A Christmas party on Sunday evening lasted all night with considerable noise from the venue heard in the rooms along with loud noises in the hallways from inebriated guests; much evidence of excessive drinking and partying on Monday morning--incluidng presence of house security personnel escorting people out of their hotel rooms. The room price was very competitive although parking at $40/night a bit steep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many varied and good restaurants within walking distance and in hotel itself

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2012

Weekened Getaway

We had a great time in DC. We only spent two nights there but enjoyed every minute of it. One great thing about the hotel was that it was in close to a lot of attractions. We walked to the White House as well as to the many restaurants available nearby. There's also a lot of great shopping only blocks away. I would definately stay here again on my next vist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speddogg
Business
Valley Forge, PA
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect Hotel in DC

Whenever I go to DC, this is the first hotel I always check. Perfectly positioned hotel with; in hotel connection to the Metro rail system, super close to Chinatown and a short walk to the Mall. Staff friendly, hotel clean (in the middle of a renovation as of Dec. 2012), and many restaurants in the hotel including a Starbucks. The only things that would make it better for me would be free WiFi maybe at least in the lobby areas, easier access to the pool (in a connected private health club), and a better less ostentatious room service menu. But I keep going back so it must not be that bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the 2 blocks to Chinatown and find a ton of great restaurants!!

Back to menu Return to top