$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
materialgrl0826
Lemoyne, PA
Feb 25, 2013

great location

Great weekend getaway! Wonderful room and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 18, 2012

Weekened Getaway

We had a great time in DC. We only spent two nights there but enjoyed every minute of it. One great thing about the hotel was that it was in close to a lot of attractions. We walked to the White House as well as to the many restaurants available nearby. There's also a lot of great shopping only blocks away. I would definately stay here again on my next vist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speddogg
Business
Valley Forge, PA
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect Hotel in DC

Whenever I go to DC, this is the first hotel I always check. Perfectly positioned hotel with; in hotel connection to the Metro rail system, super close to Chinatown and a short walk to the Mall. Staff friendly, hotel clean (in the middle of a renovation as of Dec. 2012), and many restaurants in the hotel including a Starbucks. The only things that would make it better for me would be free WiFi maybe at least in the lobby areas, easier access to the pool (in a connected private health club), and a better less ostentatious room service menu. But I keep going back so it must not be that bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the 2 blocks to Chinatown and find a ton of great restaurants!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markus 45
Business
Frederick, MD
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent hotel and location

My wife and I finally spent a lovely weekend in D.C. The location of this hotel was perfect as it allowed us to visit the various Smithsonian museums as well as discover how cool D.C. has become since we last visited many years ago. I'm booking again this coming weekend with my 21 year old son as he wants to see the Smithsonian museums that he hasn't visited since he was a child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkles HD
Business
Virginia
Dec 3, 2012

great stay

I had a great time! It was very clean and the location is perfect. They also had a fabulous breakfast buffett! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy
Business
Illinois
Nov 22, 2012

Beautiful Hotel!

The building looks really great and the room is big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Business
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Kennedy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 21, 2012

Grand Hyatt Hotel

It was as always a great experience. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. One of my favorite places to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanaires Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexOkArkie
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Oct 4, 2012

Convenient Downtown hotel/Friendly staff

Found the staff at Grand Hyatt to be pleasant and helpful from check-in to making suggestions for restaurants to baggage check, taxi, etc... I would rate the cleanliness of hotel to 9 out of 10. TV Remote in room needed some cleaning. No washcloths left in room on second day after cleaning. Deli was reasonable and had friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Gift shop staff were helpful and friendly as well. Metro Center is right at hotel and you do not have to leave the building to enter. Makes traveling around D.C. easy for those without transportation. Would be great if hotel offered free internet and use of fitness facility without charge. Hotel is within walking distance of Museum of American Art, Macys, and Chinatown (lots of restaurants, movie, shopping) White house is a manageable walk from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is convenient to either waling, or taking Metro Center at hotel, to all sights, restaurant areas, and entertainment in D.C. area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanis K
Business
Kyrgyzstan
Oct 3, 2012

Stanislav

I am very pleased with the service of the hotel. The room was clean. However, better to take with the view to the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Mall and all museums of Washington DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GizmoRambo
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 18, 2012

Work in Progress

Paid a good rate ($100/night) and very satisfied. The hotel is under a multi year renovation. Nothing so drastic to keep one from sleeping, but you shouldn't expect the same polish as other Hyatt properties. The CityCenterDC development project is underway across the street. It's currently the largest construction site in DC. My room was at the corner of the hotel nearest the site and didn't find it to be too loud. Great staff, convienently located, will be a stunning hotel in a few years once the dust settles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DC's Capital Bikeshare program is top notch. 1600+ bikes located in nearly 200 stations across the metro area. They are sturdy and safe. Dirt cheap way to get around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top