$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sundance Valley
Family
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Grand Experience at the Grand Hyatt in DC!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, really great bed and pillows! The atrium lobby of this hotel is beautiful and peaceful. We really appreciated the location as we were in walking distance to the Mall, the White House and very easy to jump on the Metro to visit Arlington cemetery. We took the Metro to and from DCA Regan airport and it was so easy. We traveled as a family with children so it was nice to have a swimming pool also. We really enjoyed our stay and it more then met our expectations. Great value for a 4 star hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all of the beautiful attractions in DC! And easy access to the Metro.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. A
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 26, 2011

DC meeting place

I booked this hotel for my associates who were doing busine for me in DC. They were treated well and it was a great destination for meetings close to the Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NYC
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful hotel! Terrific Staff!

Very helpful staff. Beautiful atrium. Very central and close to all amenities and museums. It even has a Starbucks in the building as well as the metro!! So impressed. Beautiful room. Will return. I even got free internet access and late check-out when i signed up for the Hyatt Rewards Program which was free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new orleans
Nov 30, 2010

Great!

This hotel was really nice. We had no complaints. Lots of things to do within walking distance. great restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the night spy mission at the spy museum was really cool

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
Dec 20, 2010

Grand Hyatt

Great location, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to musuems and monuments.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vmb
Family
Central PA
Dec 1, 2010

Unbelieveable location for the price

Perfect both for shopping, great restaurants and seeing the sights of D.C. Beautifully decorated for holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Zephyr Deli had great MTO breakfasts!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helch
Couples
Pa.
Nov 9, 2010

Anniversary Weekend

Had chocolates, champane, and fruit for us in the room! Lovely touch. taff couldn,t be nicer! They were all so helpful! Unfortunatly the pool was not open for our weekend...had to across street to Embassy Suites if we wanted to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ole Elliot Resturant GREAT! Get there early. Food was fabulous!!!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Nov 29, 2010

Family DC Sightseeing/Museum Trip

I traveled with 3 children, ages 6-9. We loved this hotel! Highlights included the flatscreen TV, pool, breakfast buffet alongside the water, sportsbar with Wii and complimentary movie. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and kind to the children. Starbucks was a big plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to White House, Smithsonian Museums, Spy Museums, China Town, Washington Memorial and great restaurants including Hard Rock. This is a great location for sightseeing and museums!!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rennykitenour
Couples
Winchester VA
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The automated check in was quick and easy, no line. The hotel its self is very nice very clean and in my opinion in the best location in DC, Everything is in walking distance, the Verizon center, the smithsonian all of the monuments and ton of restaraunts like RFD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Dec 6, 2010

Work Party

Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fleetwood
Aug 31, 2008

Congenial staff

This is one of our all time favorite stops. We love D.C. and all it has to offer. The location of the Grand Hyatt is perfect. Staff was congenial and professional. The food was excellent--we enjoyed two morning brunches. The room was clean and very comfortable. We plan to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top