$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60813 guest
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2013

Nice hotel room not fully prepared

Hotel was nice room still had food from previous guest outside of room and took a couple of hours for the staff to remove. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pecaans
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect for on-site meeting or conference.

Spent 3 nights for Annual Meeting. They have this down to a science.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin43121
Business
Herndon, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Excellent last-minute stay

Booked at 6:00 and had no trouble. Great price in the heart of DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chef Geoff's - fantastic restaurant with a great happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Business
Manalapan, NJ
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, only one negative

There is a picture of the indoor pool (which is really important to me) that gives it a totally different look. It's extremely small 3.5 - 4.0 ft. Everything else was just very warm. A little expensive but I was in Washington DC so I expected as much. I just had an amazing time. Still showed as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT.
May 23, 2013

birthday gift

close to everything, nice hotel. These hotels usually are. Parking $ were stupid. They need to do something about that. Parking should not be a profit center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's an Old Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenr
Business
Uk
May 20, 2013

Good value

Hotel offered good value with excellent central location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mars13
Business
Hampton, VA
May 14, 2013

Fantastic!

Perfect stay! SO convenient...metro central is just downstairs, you don't even have to go outside! Staff was always professional, courteous and helpful! Room was comfy and roomy. Didn't use the pool, but heard it was nice. Food was great...but pricey. Hotel/Atrium is beautiful! Feels so luxurious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The entrance to the hotel is at the 11th Street exit of Metro Central...go out the 11th Street exit and it's there on your left (before you exit the metro).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
Apr 29, 2013

Worst hotel ever

I stay in DC a lot. This was the worst hotel ever! Staff was horrible and unattentive. My room was between the ice machine and the staff door (linen closet, room service elevator) so every 5 minutes the staff door slammed and my walls shoke. I was up all night. To the left of my room was the elevator so I heard that all night too. It was extremely noisy and every time I called downstairs (2am, 4am) the front office manager asked me "what do you want me to do?". No one helped. Staff didn't care. They heard the door slam? They knew people were sleeping in the hallway. They just didn't care. The second morning, they decided to stock the soda machine at 5:45am. 5:45am on a Sunday morning!!This made a ton of noise right in front of my door. Went to the breakfast buffet. Stood there for 20 minutes before anyone acknowledged me to seat me. Then I sat and no one acknolwedged me to get me coffee. I had no waiter for about 20 minutes. I was done eating before my waiter even came over and then, much to my surprise, the TIP was already included on my bill. I guess that's why the restaurant is so unattentive... Why bother when your tip is guaranteed!?! Food at the buffet was ice cold. Ever have cold eggs and cold grits? I did. $24. Beautiful hotel but you start to think that maybe the STAFF forgets they are a hotel? WORSE HOTEL EVER. AVOID IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sundance Valley
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Grand Experience at the Grand Hyatt in DC!

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, really great bed and pillows! The atrium lobby of this hotel is beautiful and peaceful. We really appreciated the location as we were in walking distance to the Mall, the White House and very easy to jump on the Metro to visit Arlington cemetery. We took the Metro to and from DCA Regan airport and it was so easy. We traveled as a family with children so it was nice to have a swimming pool also. We really enjoyed our stay and it more then met our expectations. Great value for a 4 star hotel in a great location in DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all of the beautiful attractions in DC! And easy access to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marbell
Business
Marina Del Rey ,California
Apr 11, 2013

fantastic weeken getaway

I loved this hotel. It was covenient to all the major sites in Washington. The rooms were impeccable as was the room service. Thanks Grand Hyatt Washington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Waflles is round the corner and it was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top