$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S B in VA
Business
VA
Jun 23, 2013

Great price, central location

Got a last minute deal on this hotel and it was well worth it. Good location, easy to get to several different locations. Room was exterior (street), was a very nice size and very clean. The staff was helpful. The hotel food is overpriced but there are plenty of alternatives in the surrounding area. Nice access to the metro - which is always a priority when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie V.
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 12, 2013

Weekend in DC

The location of the hotel was really great--close to restaurants, as well as walking distance to tourist attractions. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of some noise issues. Our room was facing the atrium, and while it wasn't super noisy, it was noticeable at times. Other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60813 guest
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2013

Nice hotel room not fully prepared

Hotel was nice room still had food from previous guest outside of room and took a couple of hours for the staff to remove. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pecaans
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect for on-site meeting or conference.

Spent 3 nights for Annual Meeting. They have this down to a science.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin43121
Business
Herndon, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Excellent last-minute stay

Booked at 6:00 and had no trouble. Great price in the heart of DC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chef Geoff's - fantastic restaurant with a great happy hour

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyKrealtor
Business
Manalapan, NJ
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, only one negative

There is a picture of the indoor pool (which is really important to me) that gives it a totally different look. It's extremely small 3.5 - 4.0 ft. Everything else was just very warm. A little expensive but I was in Washington DC so I expected as much. I just had an amazing time. Still showed as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT.
May 23, 2013

birthday gift

close to everything, nice hotel. These hotels usually are. Parking $ were stupid. They need to do something about that. Parking should not be a profit center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's an Old Grill

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenr
Business
Uk
May 20, 2013

Good value

Hotel offered good value with excellent central location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mars13
Business
Hampton, VA
May 14, 2013

Fantastic!

Perfect stay! SO convenient...metro central is just downstairs, you don't even have to go outside! Staff was always professional, courteous and helpful! Room was comfy and roomy. Didn't use the pool, but heard it was nice. Food was great...but pricey. Hotel/Atrium is beautiful! Feels so luxurious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The entrance to the hotel is at the 11th Street exit of Metro Central...go out the 11th Street exit and it's there on your left (before you exit the metro).

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
Apr 29, 2013

Worst hotel ever

I stay in DC a lot. This was the worst hotel ever! Staff was horrible and unattentive. My room was between the ice machine and the staff door (linen closet, room service elevator) so every 5 minutes the staff door slammed and my walls shoke. I was up all night. To the left of my room was the elevator so I heard that all night too. It was extremely noisy and every time I called downstairs (2am, 4am) the front office manager asked me "what do you want me to do?". No one helped. Staff didn't care. They heard the door slam? They knew people were sleeping in the hallway. They just didn't care. The second morning, they decided to stock the soda machine at 5:45am. 5:45am on a Sunday morning!!This made a ton of noise right in front of my door. Went to the breakfast buffet. Stood there for 20 minutes before anyone acknowledged me to seat me. Then I sat and no one acknolwedged me to get me coffee. I had no waiter for about 20 minutes. I was done eating before my waiter even came over and then, much to my surprise, the TIP was already included on my bill. I guess that's why the restaurant is so unattentive... Why bother when your tip is guaranteed!?! Food at the buffet was ice cold. Ever have cold eggs and cold grits? I did. $24. Beautiful hotel but you start to think that maybe the STAFF forgets they are a hotel? WORSE HOTEL EVER. AVOID IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top