$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
495 out of 495
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Birthday Coordinator
Leesburg, VA
Apr 7, 2013

A Wonderful Staycation

Upon our arrival we were asked for room location preference (facing the city, atrium, elevators, etc.). As I mentioned it was all up to the b-day boy (my husband who was celebrating the 10th anniversary of his 29th b-day), she promptly asked him if he enjoyed beer or wine and indicated that she would send a bottle of red to our room on the house. When it arrived it was complete with a light hors d'oeuvre platter which was a wonderful perk on an already wonderful experience. The hotel is located within walking distance to all things that were on our agenda (i.e., dinner at Fogo de Chao, followed by salsa dancing at Cuba Libre). The night was a huge success and I thank the staff at the Hyatt for the part they played:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love DC 2012
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Jul 23, 2012

Great Stay!

Excellent stay. The hotel has every amenity that the average traveler would want. The location is great and close to everything. Definately would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joebeone
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Central location, very good value

Only the lobby of the Grand Hyatt will really knock your socks off... well, that and the service which is top-notch. I was a bit amazed at how expensive parking is ($32 self park/$40 valet) and the valet is so convenient and quick that it's worth the price difference. I cannot. believe. that. high-speed internet access is not just part of the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The District of Pi (pizza place) is very close and is a very, very good Chicago-style deep dish (not stuffed) with many good beers on tap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laleiderman
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Jul 30, 2012

What a Mix...an inconsistent mix.

This hotel goes from a delicious oasis to an ocean of people from one day to the next....You never know what you will encounter. The price also fluctuates to match these moments...soo strange. When the hotel is empty everyone is courteous and delightful....but when the tide comes in it is a if everyone is on the edge! Consistency is important in a chain hotel....this was not reached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Cure has a Unique happy hour experience, it's a wine or beer tasting and some food items to pick at for $12 between 4:30 and 7. I went twice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Tour Dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 30, 2012

Great base for seeing DC

Very nice hotel in a great location - easily accessible from the Metro Center stop, and walking distance to the White House. An incredible value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pbgnewbie
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jun 19, 2012

DC stay

perfect location with direct access to the metro. clean. nice staff. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Squared
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 20, 2012

Great place to stay in DC

Location was perfect. Metro stop had exit right into hotel, so you could get everywhere easily. Also, a lot of sites easily in walking distance - closest being White House, Spy Museum and Ford's Theater - would recommend all. Numerous restaurants close by. Hotel's nice restaurant, Cure, was very good. Hotel had other restaurants options too - we liked the deli for quick and inexpensive breakfast. Room was a little larger than most hotel rooms. Front desk was always extremely polite. The fitness center was $10 for day (for all in room - not per person) - more reasonable than many hotels. We used once, and it had what we wanted - free weights, cardio machines, weight machines. Only problem we encountered was getting enough towels each day, but was resolved quickly each time. Overall look of hotel is very nice and rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ella's (pizza, pasta, etc.) - great reasonably priced restaurant and Royal Velvet - yummy cupcakes - both are a very short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutter45
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 14, 2012

Good place to stay in DC

Great location, clean and comfortable, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynCyn
Business
KS
Aug 11, 2012

D.C. trip

I love Hyatt hotels. Wasn't as impressed with the room compared to other Hyatts, seemed older. The common area was beautiful and updated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the White House and all museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela
Business
Washington dc
Aug 13, 2012

It's the best

We loved it and would be happy to tell anyone to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing I lived here
Business
NYC
Aug 13, 2012

Location + great hotel = easy to be in DC

The 3 stars for room comfort are due to the fact that I was in a room with a communicating door to the room next door: the neighbors talked really loud, and I could hear them past 10pm. Cure lounge/restaurant downstairs was excellent, with lots of locally-sourced ingredients for a good dinner. The Starbucks-and-deli pairing downstairs made it easy to get a full breakfast (from the deli) with my favorite Starbucks fancy drink. The room was spacious, the furnishings were pretty new and clean, only the rug had a few spots of staining or wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top