$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marbell
Marina Del Rey ,California
Apr 11, 2013

fantastic weeken getaway

I loved this hotel. It was covenient to all the major sites in Washington. The rooms were impeccable as was the room service. Thanks Grand Hyatt Washington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Waflles is round the corner and it was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarpon Fisherman
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location ,nice hotel.

The staff needs to get their act together a bit . We were first sent to a room that the people had not checked out of . They delivered a requested crib to our room but when we returned from dinner they had removed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet is reasonable but very generic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna and Ted
Business
Castle Rock, CO, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Very nice!

This hotel was Very nice, the staff extra friendly, especially Carlos our breakfast waiter. Location was perfect as we could walk to everything in DC. Only 2 things which ruined our vacation budget: 1. $40 a day to park which the hotel cannot control. 2. We were told that breakfast was included in the room fee. I even asked our first morning and was told "yes, just give them your room #." It was not included! We were charged $46 a day plus tip and we were staying 5 nights! We did not know until the last day when our Visa account was charged with the total. Not a pleasant surprise. But the hotel was spotless and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sjaak
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

good

the hotel is very fancy,and close to the famous attractions.the house keeping lady was not friendly enough.my daughter lost one of her shoes in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernest Business Traveler
Business
Hampton, VA
May 23, 2012

Great Place to stay, the Hotel is beautiful

I have stayed before and it is one of the finer hotels in the DC area. The service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the stud
Business
Louisville, KY
May 31, 2012

great hotel!

The hotel was great except for one day where the room didn't get cleaned properly. looks like the maid just made up the beds. The coffee maker was broken, but recieved a new as soon as we called, and the food at the hotel was average only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdeang
Business
Boston
Jun 29, 2012

Seeing the sites in Washington D.C

The Washington D.C. Grand Hyatt hotel is a beautiful hotel located just a 5 minute walk from the Mall and some major attractions like the National Archives and the Smithsonian Natural History Museum. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurants on the first floor are great for breakfast through late night drinks, and the Cure is rated very highly for dinner. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the concierge was extremely helpful. My only complaints were that the gym and pool are an extra charge to use, and currently there is very loud construction going on across the street starting promptly at 7am, the latter is not the hotel's fault of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Abraham Lincoln Assassination tour on Wed or Saturday nights, its free (though you will want to tip the narrator/tour guide) and captivating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Katty
Business
Kansas
Jul 2, 2012

Great location for the value

Right on top of the Metro Central station, so you can get anywhere you want to in the DC area easily and quickly. Walking distance from most museums and monuments -- especially the White House. This consierge floor experience was good, but a bit too much of the family experience for what I wanted. Breakfast is continental. Hors d'oeuvres could be an easy meal in themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ EAST COAST
Business
Kannapolis-NC
Jul 8, 2012

Great stay!

We booked our hotel just 20 minutes before our arrival and everything was perfect! We made a last minute decision to stop in DC and this hotel was great. Within 10 min walking to the White House and museums. Great staff, although Valet was a bit slow @ check out. Hotel had its own restaurants and Starbucks which was very convienient. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a casual laid back drinking atmosphere we recommend Shelly's Cigar Bar! Great food as well...and if you smoke, you can do so indoors!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice Traveler july
Business
Arizona
Jul 8, 2012

Great location and staff

We loved the location and the staff. The concierge was amazing and our room was so relaxing and fresh every day. You have to check out the cupcake place across the street, Crumbs. So yummy! The pool is located next door in a health club so don't plan on playing in the pool with kids, doesn't work so good. Loved the Metro stop right there in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus tour is perfect for your first day. Gives you a the layout to plan the rest of your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from FL
Business
NW Florida
Jul 8, 2012

Week trip to S.C.

Good Hotel. Good location at Metro Center stop. We could either walk to the Mall or it was 2 Metro stops away. Amenities could have been a step up better. Room was clean and well attended to each day. Daily breakfast buffet was excellent but expense at $21 per person. Sports bar was good. Cure Bar & Bistro was very good for evening meals. Lots of other dining options within short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Crime and Punishment Museum was really good. One Metro stop away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top