$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just an Engineer
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2009

Great Location for Everything D.C.

World Class hotel located within walking distance of everything DC. (The Capitol is about 1.5 miles away, but very walkable). Pictures on the Hotel web site don't do it justice. Much nicer than it looks in the pictures. 15 minutes from Reagan Airport to Metro Center subway station, which is accessible to the hotel lobby without going outside, for $2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Caucus Room for fantastic steaks. Expensive ($35-$50 for the main course), but fantastic. Expect $100+ per person if you're ordering drinks or wine.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent

Great location and accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joss
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Impressive

This hotel is very impressive. It was a surprise weekend getaway for my boyfriend and it took his breath away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Mar 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Just what I would expect from a hotel in this price range. Nice to have underground access to the Metro. I was in town to see the DC sites with the family. Three blocks to Ford Theater and four more to the Mall. After walking around the mall, we toured the capital, nice to ride the metro back to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC stop-in
Business
Vermont
Aug 8, 2010

Grand Hyatt is Grand

[...] I was picking my daughter up from an internship in DC. It was a great price for a wonderful hotel and I would stay there again anytime for that price. The atrium was big enough to hold another hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the location great. One had to use valet parking and I thought $35/night a little pricey, but overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood, nearby, is always a good bet. They Hyatt is very near the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Maryland
Dec 28, 2009

Gran Hyatt, Washington

Great Hotel, Fantastic staff, & Great Location!! Short walking distance to museums, Washington Monument & White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Mac
Business
Middletown, NJ, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect Place to Stay!

This hotel has everything you need! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, taxis available, and shops/restaurants on the grounds. This was my second time here and I won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Capitol Brewery across the street!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinygabby
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2009

Beautiful Atrium

I had a wonderful time. All the staff were professional and courteous. Requests were responded to in a timely fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 3, 2009

Wish I had stayed longer...

This was a last minute road trip. We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. From the greeter at the door to the bellboy and housekeeping staff, everyone was great. The food at the restaurant downstairs was good-I recommend the buffet. We did have a car, but did not need it-everything is within a 20 minute walking distance (most even closer). If walking is not for you, the subway system can be accessed from the lobby and is very user friendly. There was so much to see and do-we tried to fit it all in during our 1 day stay. I recommend at least 2-3 days to do everything at your leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 19, 2009

16OCT09

Check in process was simple and friendly. The room was outstanding. Spotless and well kept. Any and all questions were answered with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosa Mexicana - best mexican food i've ever had

Back to menu Return to top