$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laya labo shady
Family
king of prussia, pa
Mar 9, 2014

great stay!

The service is phenomenal, rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location is perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bishop 2
Single
San Rafael, Ca
Feb 27, 2014

Party time

Just my luck local college booked lots of rooms on my floor. From the looks of things many floors. slamming doors 3-4 times a minute. Parties in rooms. loud very loud, but hen everything came to light.. School busses assembled outside my 3 rd floor room from midnight to one am. Thought I was at a sporting event. loud . security should of done a better job. They took care of my room service bill and gave me breakfast. Sleep is what I was after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JamesEC
Business
Rochester NY
Feb 25, 2014

Never again

$34 per night to park with no in and out privileges or $45 if you want them, breakfast buffet $24 per person, lobby furniture was worn out and torn. room was so hot we couldn't sleep and thermostat would only read 65 which it never got to. also noise all night long in hallway and restaurants in lobby closed by 6pm. Never again folks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Bar and Grille was good place to eat with great variety

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Beach Girl
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Feb 23, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

The Grand Hyatt in Washinton is an awesome hotel with great amenities! I loved staying here! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Forever 21 is just across the street from the hotel near the gym side of the hotel which is awesome!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle traveling
Family
Michigan
Feb 11, 2014

Great location

Right at downtown, near great restaurants and all the tourist spots/museums. The quality is what you'll expect at Hyatt. But like most high-end hotels, you'll need to pay for all the extras: wifi, toothbrush if you forgot it etc.; whereas the middle range hotels they tend to be complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great crepe place just 1 block away. Many great restaurants near the Verizon center too, only a 5-10min walk.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steffdogg7
Couples
NJ
Feb 10, 2014

LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HYATT

The location is perfect. Walking distance to the museums, monument, verizon center and 100 different eateries. The staff was exceptional. Room was clean. Exceeded my expectations for booking through a 3rd party. Booked a king, got a king. Highly reccomend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucDC
Family
NC
Feb 4, 2014

Happy with my stay

Hotel staff is helpful and very polite. Asked to change from a double bed to a king size bed right after check in and they were very quick and accommodating. Hotel is close to metro station, major attractions and tour bus stop. No free parking or breakfast, but other than that, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul Deli has a great french style breakfast just a few blocks away. Hotel bistro also great, but not many options to choose from

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas fam
Family
Texas
Jan 10, 2014

Great location and hotel...security needs improvements

We stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation. We loved the convenient location near the metro. The hotel was beautiful and our room and amenities on the concierge level was very nice. The restaurants were delicious. I only have one complaint, but it is a big one, about their security. The early morning (about 5 am) of our checkout day a man started messing with our doorknob and trying to open it, and even after we told him through door to leave, he remained there about 5 minutes. He finally walked away, but we were very scared and called down to security during this time. They assured us they were on the way. I called back two more times. Finally about 6:20, I grabbed a pen for defense, and went down to the front desk myself to get help and they said security had never been notified. Very scary experience for my family with 2 kids. Will not stay there again just because of this incident. Too bad because its a very nice hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purveyor joe
Couples
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

A nice spot

I thought the location was great. Capital city brewery is right across the street and there are other restaurants in walking distance. The hotel itself housed multiple restaurants and night clubs and overall had a clean and classy ambiance. My room was clean and comfortable however I was disappointed by the lack of a mini bar as well as no free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital city brewery is right across the street and they have some fantastic home brews as well delicious food and attentive service

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Family
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 5, 2014

Awesome!

We love this hotel! This was our 2nd stay and we will definitely be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol City Brewing Company!

Back to menu Return to top