$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steffdogg7
Business
NJ
Feb 10, 2014

LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HYATT

The location is perfect. Walking distance to the museums, monument, verizon center and 100 different eateries. The staff was exceptional. Room was clean. Exceeded my expectations for booking through a 3rd party. Booked a king, got a king. Highly reccomend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucDC
Business
NC
Feb 4, 2014

Happy with my stay

Hotel staff is helpful and very polite. Asked to change from a double bed to a king size bed right after check in and they were very quick and accommodating. Hotel is close to metro station, major attractions and tour bus stop. No free parking or breakfast, but other than that, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paul Deli has a great french style breakfast just a few blocks away. Hotel bistro also great, but not many options to choose from

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas fam
Business
Texas
Jan 10, 2014

Great location and hotel...security needs improvements

We stayed at this hotel during our summer vacation. We loved the convenient location near the metro. The hotel was beautiful and our room and amenities on the concierge level was very nice. The restaurants were delicious. I only have one complaint, but it is a big one, about their security. The early morning (about 5 am) of our checkout day a man started messing with our doorknob and trying to open it, and even after we told him through door to leave, he remained there about 5 minutes. He finally walked away, but we were very scared and called down to security during this time. They assured us they were on the way. I called back two more times. Finally about 6:20, I grabbed a pen for defense, and went down to the front desk myself to get help and they said security had never been notified. Very scary experience for my family with 2 kids. Will not stay there again just because of this incident. Too bad because its a very nice hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purveyor joe
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

A nice spot

I thought the location was great. Capital city brewery is right across the street and there are other restaurants in walking distance. The hotel itself housed multiple restaurants and night clubs and overall had a clean and classy ambiance. My room was clean and comfortable however I was disappointed by the lack of a mini bar as well as no free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital city brewery is right across the street and they have some fantastic home brews as well delicious food and attentive service

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 5, 2014

Awesome!

We love this hotel! This was our 2nd stay and we will definitely be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol City Brewing Company!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicis
Business
Washington
Jan 5, 2014

great hotel

great hotel except weak network signal. location is exceptionally wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srutsam
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Fabulous location, very nice hotel!

The Grand Hyatt is so very conveniently located, you'll be glad you chose to stay here! Everything is just a 5 minute walk away; the Metro center station can be accessed directly from the hotel! We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel's atrium is impressive, with its pool and piano island that you can look down upon from any floor. The rooms are large and well maintained. Everything was spiffy clean and orderly. The health club is fantastic for a quick dip in the pool or for a run. The cafes and deli in the hotel will serve your appetite. If you're looking for more, then simply walk over to Chinatown or one of the several restaurants in the vicinity. There are enough upscale restaurants, cafes and bars here as in any other part of the city. The staff was friendly and very responsive to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lando11
Business
Maryland, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Perfect downtown getaway

Always a pleasurable experience when I stay here. Is a walk away from all attractions in DC and staff is always great and pleasurable.. Always my choice when I stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kram789
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 16, 2013

Great Hotel with Super Access to Metro and all DC

We had a wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful. We used the concierge service extensively and Kimu always sent to great restaurants. We stayed in a outward facing room on the 9th floor and it was very quiet despite a full hotel. Breakfast in the deli is reasonable for downtown DC (about $10/adult). The best feature is that you can exit the Metro Central station directly into the hotel. That gives you access to all of DC and minimizes exposure to weather. It was very nice to have on December 13-15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge. Kimu is very knowledgeable and never steered us wrong.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alec Z
Business
New York City
Dec 2, 2013

Nice Hotel, Bad Experience

I stayed for just one night, and was pleased by the look of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff upon check-in. All was fine until about 2am, when the tenants of the room next to us began playing spanish music on their TV and singing along. I was fast asleep by this point (a very sound sleeper), but when I awoke at 6am to the music next door, my girlfriend told me she had been unable to fall asleep all night. I called the front desk, informed them of the problem, and they said they would give the room a call. About half an hour later, the music was still playing, and the party was clearly still on. I called the front desk again, and asked for earplugs. Twenty minutes later, when the earplugs had still not arrived, I went down to the front desk to get earplugs directly (which the man at the front desk had to scrounge around for in the back room). Needless to say, this was a very unsatisfying stay. The hotel itself was in great condition, but the level of service we received was not fantastic, nor was the quality of our sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top