$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythili
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 28, 2012

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel and pleasant stay. Location was the best of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lounging
Business
ny
Mar 14, 2012

Enjoyable stay.

Right at the heart of the city. Could not of gotten any better. The discount was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

u can't beat it. The best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foreigner 2012
Business
Ukraine
Mar 18, 2012

Short stay

Our stay was too short to form a strong opinion but there were things that we did not like: (1) the bed comfort level, (2) the room color palette and termo isolation level, (3) the noise on the floor on Friday night, (4) short working hours of the pool, and (5) damaged door of the refrigerator box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo68
Business
Charlton, NY
Apr 6, 2012

Great family trip

Everything was great - the only complaint I have is that they charge for wifi - I thought that was pretty cheap - other than that a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Ko
Business
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2012

Great Stay

My wife and 9 year old daughter stayed here during Spring Break and were very happy. Everything about the hotel and staff was excellent and the location for sightseeing is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The night time monuments bus trip is a must for your first day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smitha1123aa
Business
cbus
Apr 8, 2012

family trip

great hotel - all a la carte, $40 for parking, $10 for wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Grandma
Business
Havertown, PA
Apr 10, 2012

Fabulous time with our Grandson

Picked this hotel since the public transportation came right under our hotel from Amtrak which was wonderful for us. We took the train from Phila. and took the Metro to Grand Hyatt Hotel! Every place we had to go, we could either walk to or take the Metro. The Metro is so so clean and so easy. The room was just average in size and no great view since it was on the first floor versus being on the 12th floor!! But we would definitely stay there again because of the cleanliness and the location! Went through the White House with my Grandson who is an intern there this Semester. It was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug W
Business
Hampshire, England
Apr 13, 2012

An enormous, but very comfortable hotel

The blurb in the room describes the hotel as a little city - and it is: shops restaurants, Metro station, etc. We found it to be very comforatble with prices comparable with everywhere in Washington - i.e. high. The room was spacious and well appointed. the only crticism is that it is dimly lit throughout, making it difficult doing your makup (says my wife, I had no problems with mine). We would definitely recommend it. Only a short(ish) walk to the White House and to the Washington Mall & smithsonian Museums. Great, highlty recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast. Rather than have breakfast in a standard hotel Starbucks - go to the New York Convenience store, New York Ave NW - you walk past it going to the White House. It's a little bruised at the edges, in need of a lick of paint, but you get to meet real Washingtonians and have great subs, bagels and a splendid fruit salad bar - and very cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandkidsx4
Business
New Bern NC
Apr 11, 2012

history vacation

Its a beautiful hotel, the Meto is right at the hotel so it made it easy to get to and from union station and to other key sites in Washington. Staff was helpful and friendly. They even offer two nights of free movies and popcorn. We will stay there again on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China Garden in China Town is worth the short distant to get there. You can take the Metro to China town and then its only a short distant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarpon Fisherman
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location ,nice hotel.

The staff needs to get their act together a bit . We were first sent to a room that the people had not checked out of . They delivered a requested crib to our room but when we returned from dinner they had removed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet is reasonable but very generic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top