$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Aug 16, 2009

Exceptional location and service

Our first three days were vacation and the next five were business. It was ablsolutely the best hotel experience we have ever encountered. The bell men stored and retrieved our tandem bicycle allowing us to ride it to the monuments in DC. The person who checked us in accomodated my request to use both a personal credit card and a business card for the stay. The entire staff from the concierge to wait staff were extremely friendly, capable and helpful. The location couldn't have been better for seeing Washington DC or the conference I attended. Wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Metro Center stop can be accessed without leaving the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophie
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Place to Stay!

The hotel is centrally located in DC. They have valet parking for your entire stay so it eliminates a big headache. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and the staff was really nice. I was thoroughly pleased with the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Look into bus tours with on/off stops. It's alot of walking and the buses take you to everything, you can get off at any time and aback on again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

all around good hotel

THE GRAND HYATT WASHING WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR BUSINESS OR PLEASURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Great location within walking distance of everything. Comfertable beds and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant SC
Jul 5, 2010

Grand Hyatt was great!

Everything was perfect excet the long wait at Check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice happy hour at the wine bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Jul 28, 2008

Very Grand

I loved my stay and will be returning back next weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can buy anything within a very short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wakefield, MA
Aug 4, 2008

Location! Location! Location!

Convenient location. Clean room and cheerful staff. Plenty of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City Segway Tours is an absolute must! Perfect way to see most of the major sites, w/o all the walking. There is a Sports Bar/restaurant in the hotel. We tried to get into the The ESPNZone a few blocks away at about 9:30 pm on a Sunday night and we were told it would be a 3 Hr wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester
Aug 24, 2008

beautiful hotel and location

great location...metro station right downstairs. easy acess to everything...food at hotel was great and reasonable..great beds!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

get on metro right downstairs to go any where in DC for a day pass $7.00 unlimited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
May 28, 2007

Very convenient

We will happily recommend the Washington Grand Hyatt to our friends, for its convenient location, comfort, amenities, and service. The wide variety of local and international events going on in the hotel during our stay are also evidence of its professionalism. We just wished there had been more dining alternatives inside the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take advantage of the metro station connecting to the hotel premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iosi
Business
MD
Sep 9, 2011

Perfect for visiting DC

The hotel is great, clean, friendly staff and nice rooms. Metro station is accessible from the hall! And it's few blocks away from Chinatown and the monuments. Great location if you want to see most of DC in a weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top