$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
625 reviews
Great stay for parents' getaway

We had unexpected extra time in DC and since this hotel is centrally located, it was perfect for... See full review

  • Joy Educator
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great Time

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is conveniently located to a metro station. It's... See full review

  • Didi7484
  • Jul 15, 2014
Modern twelve story atrium hotel located 5 blocks from the Washington Convention Center and between the White House and Capitol Hill. This upscale hotel offers exceptional value for the business and leisure traveler. The Grand Hyatt Washington is located at Penn Quarter, with direct in lobby access to the metro. Beginning November 1, 2012 through March 5, 2013, the hotel will be undergoing a $23 Million renovation of all guestrooms, suites and guest corridors. The Grand Club will be closed starting December 15, 2012 after PM service and will reopen on January 2, 2013 for PM service. We care about making this process as seamless to you as possible, and therefore will make every attempt to isolate the work areas from our guest contact areas. We cannot wait to share our grand new rooms with you.

Grand Hyatt Washington Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Standard
The entire hotel and facilities are non-smoking. Number of beds varies from the room types: King, 2 double beds or 1 Queen /Capicity per room varies from bed type. Newly renovated guest rooms, upgrade furniture in rich mahogany wood, luxury bathroom w

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt Washington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8993 -77.0265
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 5.50, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 27.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.7 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (625)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viff
Boston,MA
Nov 6, 2012

GRAND HYATT

I have been visiting DC for six years now and I have tried different hotels and different locations. I no longer have to experiment, this is the perfect location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MATCHBOX, ecelctic yet delicious but expect a wait on Friday evening or Saturday evening. We went for Sunday brunch and it was phenomenal

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmitche3
Baltimore
Feb 11, 2013

Great place to stay

The entire hotel is going through renovations and they are doing a great job so far. We were able to get a new room, and the hotel as a whole was very clean and all the employees did everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for any event at the Verizon Center.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murph Turn
Philadelphia
Feb 11, 2013

quick trip

Centrally located to Washington DC attractions ; easy to get to the museums, restaurants and exhibits. Front desk and consierge were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ethiopian food!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM.....
Business
New Jersey
Jan 17, 2013

Good location in center of city for business meetings

Hyatt has a level of quality that I've come to expect and this was no less than what I would expect from their franchise. The one aspect of the hotel though is that the interior rooms look into the open center of the hotel which for some might limit some privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome!

We booked this trip on a whim and it turned out to be the most fun trip we have taken as a family! This hotel was amazing! The metro is right down from the lobby, there are great places to eat within the hotel and all around and it is located in the perfect spot! The hotel staff was super friendly, gave us suggestions on places to go and things to do. We used the valet parking and they were also super friendly! All in all, we will never stay anywhere but here when visiting the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat at the Capital City Brewing Company across the street! It was delicious!

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
required
Boston, MA
Jan 10, 2013

Just what I needed

From being greeted by the valet upon arrival until saying goodbye when checking out, everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Due to our room being recently renovated there was that 'new' smell that could bother some people for a while..but with the special discount rate and the lovely room it is hard to complain. Only complaint was previous guests empty stocking container was left on the desk and a size sticker was stuck on the dresser- housekeeping should have seen them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC Trip 12
New York
Jan 10, 2013

Bad

Bad sound barrier. Badddddddddddddd. Don't goooooo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCal121
LA, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Night out

Hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. Walls are a little thin, you could hear toilet flushing from next door and the guests laughing and talking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lovely
Washington,DC
Jan 8, 2013

A Nice 2013 B.day Getaway!

They accommodated my every need! I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs, Bars, Food & Play

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocJCUA
W Caldwell NJ
Jan 7, 2013

Dependable, yet elegant

Been there twice in the past week. The first time was planned and a good experience. Second time was unplanned and we needed a room quicly - booked via you guys at 3pm, checked in at 8pm. It will be our hotel of choice for future stays. Also, Metro stop is attached to hotel - very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CapitolCity across the street - decent food, casual atmosphere

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyvsqz
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Jan 6, 2013

Great location, good service and clean.

Locate in downton Washington, great location, good service. Rooms are clean, good lounge and sportsbar, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top