$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srutsam
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Fabulous location, very nice hotel!

The Grand Hyatt is so very conveniently located, you'll be glad you chose to stay here! Everything is just a 5 minute walk away; the Metro center station can be accessed directly from the hotel! We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel's atrium is impressive, with its pool and piano island that you can look down upon from any floor. The rooms are large and well maintained. Everything was spiffy clean and orderly. The health club is fantastic for a quick dip in the pool or for a run. The cafes and deli in the hotel will serve your appetite. If you're looking for more, then simply walk over to Chinatown or one of the several restaurants in the vicinity. There are enough upscale restaurants, cafes and bars here as in any other part of the city. The staff was friendly and very responsive to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy lee
Business
san diego
Dec 27, 2013

good

it is very valuable hotel . if you travel in capital . this is the best one. trust me. you can walk to the white house only in ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lando11
Business
Maryland, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Perfect downtown getaway

Always a pleasurable experience when I stay here. Is a walk away from all attractions in DC and staff is always great and pleasurable.. Always my choice when I stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kram789
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 16, 2013

Great Hotel with Super Access to Metro and all DC

We had a wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful. We used the concierge service extensively and Kimu always sent to great restaurants. We stayed in a outward facing room on the 9th floor and it was very quiet despite a full hotel. Breakfast in the deli is reasonable for downtown DC (about $10/adult). The best feature is that you can exit the Metro Central station directly into the hotel. That gives you access to all of DC and minimizes exposure to weather. It was very nice to have on December 13-15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge. Kimu is very knowledgeable and never steered us wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alec Z
Business
New York City
Dec 2, 2013

Nice Hotel, Bad Experience

I stayed for just one night, and was pleased by the look of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff upon check-in. All was fine until about 2am, when the tenants of the room next to us began playing spanish music on their TV and singing along. I was fast asleep by this point (a very sound sleeper), but when I awoke at 6am to the music next door, my girlfriend told me she had been unable to fall asleep all night. I called the front desk, informed them of the problem, and they said they would give the room a call. About half an hour later, the music was still playing, and the party was clearly still on. I called the front desk again, and asked for earplugs. Twenty minutes later, when the earplugs had still not arrived, I went down to the front desk to get earplugs directly (which the man at the front desk had to scrounge around for in the back room). Needless to say, this was a very unsatisfying stay. The hotel itself was in great condition, but the level of service we received was not fantastic, nor was the quality of our sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admissions
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 25, 2013

Weekend Vaca

Great hotel! We were in town to see a show and it was a good choice for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie33
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 14, 2013

Great location!!

I love to stay at this hotel because it is conveniently located to Chinatown and the metro (you can get to the red line without leaving the hotel!). The staff are very helpful and the rooms are good size. I order room service and it was fast and yummy. I called to request an item I forgot to pack (they have items like flat irons, phone chargers, etc. - which I love) but unfortunately they didn't have it, which kind of defeats the purpose of this amenity. Even with that issue, I was very comfortable at this hotel and will continue to stay here when I visit Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a beer lover, Capitol City Brewery is located caddy-corner to the hotel! The restaurant has great food too - super easy and convenient for travelers. I always love going there when I stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanie pony
Business
Orlando
Oct 22, 2013

Trip to dc

Hotel is to big for my liking. Long,long way to get to room. Very,very large hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph from Boston.
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2013

Good hotel, excellent location

Location is very convenient. Hotel interior is outstanding. Rooms are pretty large, comfortable, bathroom - modest. Internet $16 for 24 hours. Staff - perfect, all requests were serviced immediately. Many places to eat in with modest prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clyde's at 707 7th St and taco's place across the street from it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary G.C
Business
NJ
Sep 24, 2013

weekend getaway

staff was very friendly.bathroom and bedroom was clean.parking was expensive though ,but its not affiliated with the hotel ,i think

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

china town is just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top