$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Grand Hyatt Washington

4 stars
View map of 1000 H STREET NW, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Washington

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BettyB123
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 10, 2014

Great Hotel

My husband and I spent a Saturday night there. The hotel is beautiful on the inside with a huge atrium in the middle. Our room was clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. Great staff. Excellent location for museums, penn quarter restaurants and the national mall. Also close to Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Alex
Business
Downey
May 17, 2014

NAR DC Trip

This hotel was very well situated right in the middle of town with easy access to many sights within a 10 minute walk and you even had your own access to the Metro which I love to ride cause it can take you just about anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit the Law Enfocement Memorial just past Chinatown. This is very moving and a wonderful out of the way sight not to be missed.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That1girl
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

Was here on a business trip. Gorgeous hotel, right in the middle of everything you will need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oshani
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 5, 2014

Great hotel

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last weekend while attending a hackathon in downtown DC. We really enjoyed the room amenities, and the atrium view. After a long day's work the room provided the very much needed relaxation. It was really nice. The hotel staff was also very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very close to popular attractions in DC.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mistike
Friends
California
Apr 27, 2014

Good hotel, awesome location

The hotel is just 20 minutes away from DCA airport and has a metro exit directly in the lobby. The lobby is stunning, and the "lagon" below a really nice touch. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (late afternoon) but that was quickly done. Staff was nice, checkin and checkout pretty fast. The bar is really nice, although it closes real early. The location is awesome. A couple of blocks from Chinatown, and all the the national mall is a walk away. I will definitely come back here - whenever I can get a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chop't right next to Chinatown for a very good, very cheap and made to order salad.

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christini
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 23, 2014

Great Value; Very courteous, friendly staff

Stayed 5 days. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Facility lovely, with great breakfast options, sports bar, star bucks, and Metro access. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattyDubs
Couples
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great Stay - Reasonable rate

The only complaint is parking, which is overpriced. Park in a surrounding garage and the stay is worth what we paid. Walking distance to most everything worth seeing in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ldyd
Couples
florida
Apr 19, 2014

mini break

The location of the hotel was great, common areas and staff were also very nice.However our room was a disappointment, no marble bathroom, no soft sheets no plush bedding,all of which had been advertised, really the bathroom was basic at best,kinda of a dated remodel,as for the sheets they felt like sand paper,the air unit in room was also very dusty when on, made it difficult to sleep, we actually came away from our vacation more tired. We had been to DC before staying at a different hotel and had a wonderful stay, but because of better pricing decided to book this one, based on our experience, would not go back unless room was much improved. Its a Shame because everything else with this hotel was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph C.
Couples
Clemmons, NC
Apr 16, 2014

It Was Great!

When we checked in there was a glitch in their system and they temporarily lost our reservation. I asked the person doing the checking in for us to get a manager. A manager was promptly called and the situation was corrected at once. As a token of their concern for our happiness they gave us free access to the Hyatt Gold Club which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks and free soft drinks through out our stay and reduced pricing on mixed drinks, wine and beer through-out our stay. The staff was very nice and professional, the room was clean and comfortable plus everyone working there always seemed happy to see us whether we were just going out in the morning or coming in at night. As in all of Washington there were homeless people on the streets but we felt safe and secure at the hotel. Parking is available in the basement and for 5 nights self-park it was $170 which we felt was a little steep but then again parking is at a premium in Washington. The hotel is centrally located and everything from the museums to the monuments and great restaurants was easily within walking distance or accessible by the Metro Subway which is accessible within the hotel itself. All in all we greatly enjoyed our visit to Washington and a large part of this was because of the great service we received at the Grand Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Hyatt Gold Club

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
This Nickname business is
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Nearly perfect

Location is excellent -- great for the business traveler. Metro Station, which is serviced by three lines (two which go to Reagan National Airport), has a direct exit to the hotel, making commuting by Metro super fast. Room was excellent -- very comfortable and stylish. My only real complaint is that the food in the gift shop is exclusively junk food and very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdccdc
Family
NY
Apr 8, 2014

We loved it!

We enjoyed our stay. It was awesome. The rooms were clean, kids enjoyed the pool, amenities we perfed, location was good, we loved te piano in the pool/fountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top