$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

3 stars
1000 29th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Visiting daughter at Georgetown

The suite was perfect - very comfortable, huge bedroom and living room area. I was blown away with... See full review

  • jo Georgetown mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
Weekend Escape

Picked this place to have somewhere to retreat to after celebrating St. Patty's day a little early.... See full review

  • Jay Relly
  • Mar 20, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites Harbour features 80 suites and is located across the street from the offices and restaurants of the Washington Harbour Complex on the Georgetown waterfront. Two of our three conference rooms are located in the Harbour Building. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. This building is completely nonsmoking.

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0583
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI; (IAD), 40.00, MI; (BWI), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites Harbour Building also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Georgetown Suites Harbour Building Rooms

Studio queen nonsmoking
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen nonsmoking
1 Bedroom King Suite Nonsmoking
Spacious one bedroom suite with separate bedroom and living room nonsmoking
Studio king nonsmoking
Spacious studio suite with king bed with kitchen and free wireless internet non smoking
1 Bedroom Queen Nonsmoking
One bedroom suite with queen bed and full kitchen. nonsmoking room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Blair House: 1.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DC Travelers
Denver CO
Apr 25, 2010

Georgetown Habour Suites

Staff very accomodating, but rooms are in desperate need of remodel. Carpet old, bathroom very old, needs updating. Would not have used very old kitchen. We wondered if the other building was more up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hayues
Business
ct.
Sep 10, 2012

nothing special

hotel is well located but small things add up...remote for tv did not work, air conditioning was insufficient, keys to room were misset twice for a one day instead of a two day stay and got stcuk oin parking gararge and had to walk around building to get in...after asking front desk to check keys they reset keys only to have them not work in room and had to get new keys again, ..this could be a great hotel but needs to step up a bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2011

Outdated, but extremely clean.

Initial room reservation had us in a closet. Room was very small. Staff moved us to a different room which was much nicer, but decor is from the 1940's/1950's (literally LOOKED that old and dingy). Room was extremely clean, but the facility we stayed at was in a dangerous location (end of the block and too far from the main strip and main hotel). Security utilized to walk us to/from main building to secondary building after hours. Neighborhood changes from good to bad quite literally from one building to the next. Visited D.C. area and location was excellent. Good local dining experiences and transportation to D.C. "mall" area was right outside the door. Staff was, for the most part, very kind and helpful. Would stay again if the price was right. Overall, not a horrible place to stay on a budget considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the D.C. Circulator busses to the main attractions from this hotel. It is a bit of a walk to the main D.C. attractions. Be ready to walk A LOT!

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenzo Ponzi
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good Value for Georgetown location

This hotel provides excellent value for the Georgtown location. The rooms include kitchen facilities and cooking implements. The rooms are spacious on the order of a studio apartment. The breakfast each morning is included in the room rate and is substantial. The hotel staff aren't real friendly and outgoing, but better customer service training could rectify that situation. All in all, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting NJ Mom
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

Nice place to sleep in Georgetown

While this is a very cute place in the heart of Georgetown it is not really suggested for anyone who wants to do more than get a good nights sleep. The mini suites are cute and clean however it is not a full service hotel. There is nowhere to eat in the hotel except for continental breakfast in the lobby. There are not even snacks. There is no pool or anything to do. It is very quiet. All in all it was fine for a night but not vacation or for a true hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beart111
Akron
Jun 4, 2013

reasonable rates

Nice sized room, comfortable bed. Hallways somewhat dingy, and located right next to highway overpass so moderate traffic noise. Staff pleasant and helpful, overall reasonable value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Pulp Puler
PA
May 26, 2014

Weekend getaway

So after a long eventful day where my family (me, my wife and my mother) had to tolerate heavy traffic - be it rush at the museums, parking trouble, and long lines at restaurants for dinner and giving up and ordering take out (thinking we will reach out hotel soon and enjoy the 'warm' food, we were faced with more waiting to find parking around the hotel (by the way when I called the hotel they told me the hotel parking was full now and because we are so late (~ 8 pm) we probably won't find hotel or street parking either!!!) So yea we circled the area 5-6 times because of one-way streets and car traffic and pedestrian walking (who by the way just walk wherever they want regardless of traffic signals!) and finally decided to park in a garage which was open that night a street parallel and a block away from the hotel and lugged all our belongings to the hotel from the garage BECAUSE the hotel has one spot for 15 minutes which was taken up the 5-6 times we went around so finally we just decided to park and walk all our things!!! So finally we reached the hotel and unfortunately, we reached during the middle of a conversation between a senior citizen couple who wanted to extend their stay for 2 more days and turns out it was a very 'repetitive' dialogue between them and we are waiting there tired and starving at 9:30pm at night waiting to be checked in... anyway, our turn came finally and the checkin process took 2 minutes (luckily) which gave us a basement room! (didn't know that from before) and well we lugged our belongings to the lower level and walked all the way across the hall to reach our room... And well the room was really nice at first look - we got the 1 bedroom suite - living room, kitchen, 1 bathroom, 1 bedroom and sofabed. It was nice to see lots of windows in the living room area (but the view was grass, wheels of cars going by and feet of passersby!! yes not appealing at all and thats what you get from a basement floor room. We quickly dumped everything in there and sat at the kitchen table (the kitchen was nice furnished with utensils, coffee machine with coffee amenities, toaster, microwave, dish washer) until we sat down to eat our 'cold' dinner from the take out (from a nice restaurant by the way) and when I was done eating, I put my hands on the table to take support to get up and lo and behold the glass of the table on my side pushed down and opposite side lifted up and almost splattered all the food on my face and hit me BUT....BUT my wife and mom held the table down luckily and none of this happened! So yes the glass part of the table wasn't attached to the table!!! (our entire evening was jinxed for some apparent reason...) Then I head to the bathroom and well the door wouldn't lock from the inside. Yes I was with my family so it isn't a big issue...but still I do expect the bathroom or any door if it has a lock on the inside - TO LOCK... Since it was late and I wanted to relax, my wife and I thought lets watch a little bit of TV in the bedroom but the TV wouldn't switch on either....the remote worked but not the TV....TV as a showpiece?? maybe... luckily next morning the TV in the living room was working... To summarize... It is a 'decent' hotel,room to stay in for a cheap price for 1 day....but if you are expecting an excellent room with excellent amenities this is not the place for you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Start early as all museums get super crowded and no parking spots left. Wear most comfortable footwear due to LOTS of walking.

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny FABILLON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Wonderfu location

The front desk are very friendly ( Paul ) & very helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk To all great restaurants.

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoanneHe
NY
May 28, 2013

Spacious studio. Nice breakfast. Noisy highway

We got a studio with king bed in the harbor building. It was spacious with two big closets, a dinning area, a kitchen, and lots of windows. Breakfast was good. It has milk and four different juice, fruit salad, bacon egg biscuit, hard eggs, waffle, muffin, danish, toast, etc. It has free wifi, TV, iron, and hair dryer. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby. Two blocks away from circulator bus that takes you to the National Mall area for a dollar. Only complaint is the noisy highway. So if you book early enough and get a room not facing the highway, you are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Duck Tavern

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaanapali_Gal
Leesburg, VA
Mar 27, 2011

Economical and Comfortable Stay!

1-Br. Suite resembled a cozy city apartment, with lots of closet space, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen with dishwasher & appliances. YOu could never get this space for the money in NYC. Toiletries from Bath 'n Body Works. The bed was really, really comfortable with super soft linens! Low-key, small hotel, yet so close to the shops of M St., the Potomac River/Washington Harbor area, and even the Kennedy Center, to which I walked with my 4-year-old. Parking conveniently in lower level of bldg. Breakfast was free and good - bagels, Yoplait yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, granola bars, cereal. The other guests I observed were families and other tourist types. Only complaint was faint cigarette smell in hallways despite No Smoking signs on room doors. Overall though, for the price (my 1-Br suite was $175) this place was perfect...if you need luxe, just walk 1/2 block up the street and pay $500+ p/night at the Four Seasons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to the Kennedy Center, the Lincoln Memorial and down toward the National Mall from this location.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search