Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

3 stars
View map of 1000 29th St NW, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Visiting daughter at Georgetown

The suite was perfect - very comfortable, huge bedroom and living room area. I was blown away with... See full review

  • jo Georgetown mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
Weekend Escape

Picked this place to have somewhere to retreat to after celebrating St. Patty's day a little early.... See full review

  • Jay Relly
  • Mar 20, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites Harbour features 80 suites including studio and one bedroom suites plus a twp bedroom plus den penthouse with sweeping views of the Potomac River and Kennedy Center. The building is located across the street from the offices and restaurants of the Washington Harbour Complex on the Georgetown waterfront. Two of our three conference rooms are located in the Harbour Building. All Rates include free continental breakfast free wireless internet and free local calls. Both Georgetown Suites locations are completely nonsmoking.

Georgetown Suites Harbour Building Rooms

1 Bedroom King Suite Nonsmoking
This bright, spacious suite has a separate living room and bedroom and full kitchen.
Studio queen suite nonsmoking
Bright, spacious suite with inviting queen bed, sitting area and full kitchen.
Studio suite king nonsmoking
Bright, spacious suite with inviting king bed and separate sitting area.
1 Bedroom Queen Suite Nonsmoking
This bright, spacious suite has a separate bedroom and living room plus kitchen.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0583
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI, N; Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • Department of State: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.1 mi
  • Blair House: 1.1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.2 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.3 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.6 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.7 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.7 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy
Couples
Columbia
Aug 22, 2015

Good

Nice neighbourhood, although seen on rainy days (i.e., experience less than optimal). Hotel fine otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim D.
Business
College Station
Jun 2, 2015

Excellent experience in Georgetown

Will go back! Love the separate bedroom and it was quiet although there is a highway right next to it. Short walking to restaurants and shops and of course the Harbour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyejeong K.
Family
Palisades Park
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip

The room was clean and staff was kind. The kitchen in the room was old style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyejeong K.
Family
Palisades Park
Dec 16, 2014

Family Trip

The room was clean and staff was kind. The kitchen in the room was old style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Person
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2014

Business Trip

Pro: Comfy room and friendly staff. Con: I could not find/connect to the wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jo Georgetown mom
Family
Weymouth, Mass.
Jun 1, 2014

Visiting daughter at Georgetown

The suite was perfect - very comfortable, huge bedroom and living room area. I was blown away with the size of the room for a city hotel. Having a kitchen made our stay more comfortable. I chose this hotel because I was traveling with my mother and 10 year old nephew. The staff were very accommodating and the location was ideal for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Pulp Puler
Family
PA
May 26, 2014

Weekend getaway

So after a long eventful day where my family (me, my wife and my mother) had to tolerate heavy traffic - be it rush at the museums, parking trouble, and long lines at restaurants for dinner and giving up and ordering take out (thinking we will reach out hotel soon and enjoy the 'warm' food, we were faced with more waiting to find parking around the hotel (by the way when I called the hotel they told me the hotel parking was full now and because we are so late (~ 8 pm) we probably won't find hotel or street parking either!!!) So yea we circled the area 5-6 times because of one-way streets and car traffic and pedestrian walking (who by the way just walk wherever they want regardless of traffic signals!) and finally decided to park in a garage which was open that night a street parallel and a block away from the hotel and lugged all our belongings to the hotel from the garage BECAUSE the hotel has one spot for 15 minutes which was taken up the 5-6 times we went around so finally we just decided to park and walk all our things!!! So finally we reached the hotel and unfortunately, we reached during the middle of a conversation between a senior citizen couple who wanted to extend their stay for 2 more days and turns out it was a very 'repetitive' dialogue between them and we are waiting there tired and starving at 9:30pm at night waiting to be checked in... anyway, our turn came finally and the checkin process took 2 minutes (luckily) which gave us a basement room! (didn't know that from before) and well we lugged our belongings to the lower level and walked all the way across the hall to reach our room... And well the room was really nice at first look - we got the 1 bedroom suite - living room, kitchen, 1 bathroom, 1 bedroom and sofabed. It was nice to see lots of windows in the living room area (but the view was grass, wheels of cars going by and feet of passersby!! yes not appealing at all and thats what you get from a basement floor room. We quickly dumped everything in there and sat at the kitchen table (the kitchen was nice furnished with utensils, coffee machine with coffee amenities, toaster, microwave, dish washer) until we sat down to eat our 'cold' dinner from the take out (from a nice restaurant by the way) and when I was done eating, I put my hands on the table to take support to get up and lo and behold the glass of the table on my side pushed down and opposite side lifted up and almost splattered all the food on my face and hit me BUT....BUT my wife and mom held the table down luckily and none of this happened! So yes the glass part of the table wasn't attached to the table!!! (our entire evening was jinxed for some apparent reason...) Then I head to the bathroom and well the door wouldn't lock from the inside. Yes I was with my family so it isn't a big issue...but still I do expect the bathroom or any door if it has a lock on the inside - TO LOCK... Since it was late and I wanted to relax, my wife and I thought lets watch a little bit of TV in the bedroom but the TV wouldn't switch on either....the remote worked but not the TV....TV as a showpiece?? maybe... luckily next morning the TV in the living room was working... To summarize... It is a 'decent' hotel,room to stay in for a cheap price for 1 day....but if you are expecting an excellent room with excellent amenities this is not the place for you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Start early as all museums get super crowded and no parking spots left. Wear most comfortable footwear due to LOTS of walking.

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimoSF
Single
San Francisco
May 17, 2014

Great value for Georgetown

This is an older property that's a little rough around the edges, but everything was clean, working, and comfortable. Great bed and linens. Wifi worked great. Bathroom amenities were nice. I didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed to be in working order. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DC Circulator for getting around town. It stops just a couple blocks away and costs $1 to get to Union Station, Dupont Circle, and other locations.

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Relly
Friends
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2014

Weekend Escape

Picked this place to have somewhere to retreat to after celebrating St. Patty's day a little early. Honestly, the hotel is between Foggy Bottom Metro Station and Georgetown down one of the streets. Its a quiet area at night, you can see the water before going into the hotel and the receptionist was extremely friendly. The room was a nice studio suite with a king size bed and walking distance to all the shops and bars/restaurants in Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Georgetown Suites Harbour Building

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beart111
Couples
Akron
Jun 4, 2013

reasonable rates

Nice sized room, comfortable bed. Hallways somewhat dingy, and located right next to highway overpass so moderate traffic noise. Staff pleasant and helpful, overall reasonable value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top