$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon... See full review

  • Sara Sprunk
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washington's premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites 30th Street is just steps from M Street, Georgetown’s shopping and dining corridor. This building features 145 suites including studio and one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Jacuzzi suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Both Georgetown Suites locations are completely non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasher
Business
Beltsville, MD
Jun 25, 2014

Great find

We live in the area and know what Georgetown is like ($$). So when we found Georgetown Suites at a really attractive rate, we pounced on it right away! We stayed there in mid June '14. Check-in and parking are top notch (especially parking-its a bear in Georgetown). We only did one night, for our anniversary, but its literally right in the middle of everything!! The location is probably the best thing about this hotel. The hotel itself, is very euro. If you've stayed in a hotel in paris or rome, you'll see it as soon as you walk in. We loved our time in Europe so that was not a negative for us. There is a fantastic breakfast provided in the lobby, and the C&O Canal is right at your doorstep. It goes west 184 miles to Cumberland MD, if you fancy a bike ride. We used ride sharing to get around and lastly Georgetown Cupcakes is probably five blocks away! (p.s. its just fine for kids too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walk to and turn left on 33 St and then right into the alley to get to Kafe Leopold! Pretty cool place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashles
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Hotel, Nothing Special

It was a fine experience. Nothing special though. Did not have room service, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EStraveler
Business
MD
Jun 10, 2014

Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County CA
May 24, 2011

Disappointing

We combined a business trip with some touring. We were unsatisfied to find our room with highway noise and moved to one on an entry path with noise from Air Conditioner and bathroom fan louder than the street noise. Our move was a Downgrade, but was later reported as being a lateral move. We went from large King accommodation to small, smelly, noisy double bed. We were not pleased. Our room and the hotel in general smelled of smoke. Our clothes now smell of smoke. We had stayed in the Suites several years ago and found the residence considerably better. We will pass on this poor business information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to Georgetown and in walking distance to entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 9, 2011

Great location for the price

We were late in planning to attend a wedding in Georgetown. The bride recommended Georgetown Suites when the reception hotel was booked. We got the last studio at GS. Large sitting area, full kitchen, glass top table for four for meals, flat screen tv. Full continental breakfast included, but not well advertised. Overall good value. Would stay they again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 19, 2011

Good location, good price

Clean, great location, just off main street in Georgetown, handy public transportation, restaurants, shops, GU, with a GARAGE. Easy drive in and out of DC. However, they did not give us the requested wake-up call. That could have been a problem. They allowed us to check out and remain in garage longer. Very important to anyone driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rallying for Sanity and not Fear
Business
Cohocton, New York
Nov 1, 2010

Great location, good staff, nice suite

Attened RALLY FOR SANITY, this place helped with Sanity by being clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to good restaurants, close to the Metro, fun experience in Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Native American Museum--very nice; go around lunch and try different Native dishes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon McGee's
Business
Brooklyn, CT
Aug 3, 2009

Welcoming and so Comfortable!

Our room was in the 29th Street location, top floor. It was very attractively decorated and had a full kitchen, comfortable living room area, a good bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The room was also very clean, everyday. All employees that we came in contact with seemed to be genuinely nice people. Not the typical bored and disinterested type. We were pleased with the continental breakfast that was available for free daily. The hotel is located in a safe area and there is plenty of dining in the vacinity. The only drawback was a 10-15 minute walk to the metro. The weather was hot and it rained part of each day we were there, making the walk a bit uncomfortable. The hotel parking lot was fairly priced and quite secure but very small. A large vehicle would have problems manuvering around the underground concrete pilings. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown Suites and would come back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Jul 2, 2009

Good Value

Nice big rooms. The hallways and elevators could be repainted and cleaned up. It felt a little like a dorm hallway until you got into the rooms. The room was nice and clean. The staff was always cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paper Moon was a great close Dining option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Iberia, LA
Jul 30, 2008

Quiet & relaxing

This hotel had all the amenities I needed. This was a very quiet and restful vacation which was well desired. The staff was extremely considerate and quick to answer request for extra towels, coffee and a daily newspaper. My husband and I will visit this hotel again and recommend it to friends. It was centrally located with restaurants in walking distance. The seafood in this area is great, considering Louisiana has the best creole and cajun food in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top