$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon... See full review

  • Sara Sprunk
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. The 30th Street building is just steps from M Street, Georgetowns shopping and dining corridor. This building features 140 suites including two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Executive and Luxury suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Georgetown Suites is a smoke free hotel.

Hotel Map

38.9045 -77.0591
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI; (IAD), 40.00, MI; (BWI), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BetsieAnn
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 5, 2014

Great hotel for the frequent traveler

Room was clean and bigger than my last apartment in San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome shopping on M St!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very Regular DC traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 7, 2012

Two locations

I had a very nice large room with plenty of amenities to suit my needs. The only problem was that I chose the hotel based on its location on 31st Street, only to arrive and be told my room was on 29th Street, and when I got there my window was maybe 50 yards from a noisy downtown expressway. Not the quaint Georgetown experience I was seeking. Building location is fine except for those rooms overlooking the freeway. Otherwise very nice value hotel for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Di
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 4, 2012

Spring in Winter

It was perfect in many ways except that my bathroom ceiling leaked terribly when the guests above me took a shower. Then I had a flood in my bathroom, and it woke me up every morning with the water dripping. I would go back there if that got fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgetown Suites has discount arrangements with area restaurants. Take a look at the selection and save yourself some cash.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raleigh Traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 17, 2011

In need of some sprucing up...

This hotel is in a decent location in the nation's capitol however it needs some sprucing up if it is to compete with other hotels. The air conditioner was either on full force and very loud or off and the room was stuffy. The sliding glass door didn't open and the bed is in need of being replaced. For the price being charged for this hotel, it should be in better condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, Italy
Jun 24, 2011

Fine, with a fkaw

I enjoyed the spacious room, nice desk and kitchen and the staff were friendly but the wireless internet was problematic after the second day and I needed to go to the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
Apr 5, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location for shopping, dining, short walk to the metro, metrobus just few steps away. Nice walk to all the museums, and this time for the cherryblossom. Close to the riverside with nice location for dining. Realy a good place to stay while visiting Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 23, 2011

The perfect spot in Georgetown

Found the staff very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolynknows
Business
Raleigh NC
Oct 7, 2010

Great location but hated the smoke smell

First I arrived at the wrong hotel, there are 2 Georgetown Suites [...]. After checking in, I walked up to M Street and shopped in some of the fantastic stores located there and stopped in at the Guards Restaurant for dinner (took my dinner back to my room to eat at the table already set!). The next morning I forced my way in to eat the breakfast provided by the hotel. The space is way too small for many people but the food assortment was good. Afterward, I walked a block down to the Potomac River and enjoyed a nice brisk walk. The location is ideal! My biggest drawback to the hotel was the horrendous smoke smell in my room (my clothes smelled the next day as well). The hallway smelled great though. Odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shopping on M Street - 1 block away!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 10, 2010

geogetown suites visit

staff was very friendlyright in downtown Georgetown, DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

visit Clydes

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

clean, good emenities, old decor

room was clean everyday. Kitchen was nice to have - full size frige, oven, microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search