$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel for the frequent traveler

Room was clean and bigger than my last apartment in San Francisco! See full review

  • BetsieAnn
  • Mar 5, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. The 30th Street building is just steps from M Street, Georgetowns shopping and dining corridor. This building features 140 suites including two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Executive and Luxury suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Georgetown Suites is a smoke free hotel.

Hotel Map

38.9045 -77.0591
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI; (IAD), 40.00, MI; (BWI), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland OR
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

We booked cause it was a good rate. Checked in and the air conditioning did not work Had to move rooms at midnight. They were nice and offered us a refund on the cost of a rollaway. Suprise it was on the bill when we checked out and no anager. I did get it removed but it was a hassle. The king bed was really a larger double. Bait and switch Would not book here or through Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland OR
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

We booked cause it was a good rate. Checked in and the air conditioning did not work Had to move rooms at midnight. They were nice and offered us a refund on the cost of a rollaway. Suprise it was on the bill when we checked out and no anager. I did get it removed but it was a hassle. The king bed was really a larger double. Bait and switch Would not book here or through Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW Pop
Boston MA
Oct 27, 2009

Good people, failed promises

Prepaid on net for 2 nights. On arrival I was listed as staying only one. I had to get copy of my confirmation to the hotel which I didn't consider my responsibility. Their website boasts of "every suite" having a fully supplied kitchen. My room had a small refrigerator and nothing else. When I complained, it was explained that they had added new rooms about one year ago. I guess they're too busy to update their claims. In fairness, the front desk personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Less than a mile away, in the heart of Georgetown, is Martin's Tavern. Decently priced, good food and a restaurant that drips with historic atmosphere.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW Pop
Boston MA
Oct 27, 2009

Good people, failed promises

Prepaid on net for 2 nights. On arrival I was listed as staying only one. I had to get copy of my confirmation to the hotel which I didn't consider my responsibility. Their website boasts of "every suite" having a fully supplied kitchen. My room had a small refrigerator and nothing else. When I complained, it was explained that they had added new rooms about one year ago. I guess they're too busy to update their claims. In fairness, the front desk personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Less than a mile away, in the heart of Georgetown, is Martin's Tavern. Decently priced, good food and a restaurant that drips with historic atmosphere.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston., MA
May 16, 2010

Wrong Hotel

Booked at the GTown Suites and they put me in the Harbor Suites. Not as good a location and not as good a hotel. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Bonaparte on Wisconsin and P St. Very good.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2009

quiet, roomy, but rolling king beds...

The hotel has 2 locations, and we had confirmation from one while we were expected in the other... The garage ceiling was too low for the SUV and we were lucky to be able to park on the street, and later in a parking garage on K st. Check in time is overwelming for the staff with crowds cramped in a small waiting area. the king bed in the basement room T8 is great but the room smells moisture or mold? so we changed for an upstairs room. All rooms with a king bed are over used, and when you move, the person next to you jumps up... only the T8 room bed being never used is in a great shape... great location in Georgetown but far from subway. by car it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

visit Philips collection with a famous and beautiful Renoir

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Georgetown Suites

they have two locations and i was booked in the 30th street location. When I got there and took everything out of the car they told me i was at their 29th street location. So there was alot of back and forth. ALso, there was no mention of a $30 parking fee for their hotel in addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown shopping was great!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Georgetown Suites

they have two locations and i was booked in the 30th street location. When I got there and took everything out of the car they told me i was at their 29th street location. So there was alot of back and forth. ALso, there was no mention of a $30 parking fee for their hotel in addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown shopping was great!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceville, NJ
Oct 26, 2009

Great location, clean but old

My daughter and I were visiting Georgetown University and chose the hotel for location and price. It was about a 25 minute walk to the university which is about as close as you can get for the price. It was a lovely walk though! Area is beautiful...lots of restaurants and shopping which was great! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and quiet but outdated (very 80s). I didn't have a problem with that but walking to the room was kind of sketchy. The hall was old, beat looking and smelled musty. There is parking under the hotel which costs $20 for 24 hours. There aren't a lot of hotel choices in Georgetown so I would probably stay there again. Hopefully they'll spend some money on updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Madeleine serves wonderful french pastries, delicious coffee and tea!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2009

quiet, roomy, but rolling king beds...

The hotel has 2 locations, and we had confirmation from one while we were expected in the other... The garage ceiling was too low for the SUV and we were lucky to be able to park on the street, and later in a parking garage on K st. Check in time is overwelming for the staff with crowds cramped in a small waiting area. the king bed in the basement room T8 is great but the room smells moisture or mold? so we changed for an upstairs room. All rooms with a king bed are over used, and when you move, the person next to you jumps up... only the T8 room bed being never used is in a great shape... great location in Georgetown but far from subway. by car it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

visit Philips collection with a famous and beautiful Renoir

Back to menu Return to top