$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon... See full review

  • Sara Sprunk
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washington's premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites 30th Street is just steps from M Street, Georgetown’s shopping and dining corridor. This building features 145 suites including studio and one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Jacuzzi suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Both Georgetown Suites locations are completely non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Di
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 4, 2012

Spring in Winter

It was perfect in many ways except that my bathroom ceiling leaked terribly when the guests above me took a shower. Then I had a flood in my bathroom, and it woke me up every morning with the water dripping. I would go back there if that got fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgetown Suites has discount arrangements with area restaurants. Take a look at the selection and save yourself some cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County CA
May 24, 2011

Disappointing

We combined a business trip with some touring. We were unsatisfied to find our room with highway noise and moved to one on an entry path with noise from Air Conditioner and bathroom fan louder than the street noise. Our move was a Downgrade, but was later reported as being a lateral move. We went from large King accommodation to small, smelly, noisy double bed. We were not pleased. Our room and the hotel in general smelled of smoke. Our clothes now smell of smoke. We had stayed in the Suites several years ago and found the residence considerably better. We will pass on this poor business information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to Georgetown and in walking distance to entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

We booked cause it was a good rate. Checked in and the air conditioning did not work Had to move rooms at midnight. They were nice and offered us a refund on the cost of a rollaway. Suprise it was on the bill when we checked out and no anager. I did get it removed but it was a hassle. The king bed was really a larger double. Bait and switch Would not book here or through Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very Regular DC traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 7, 2012

Two locations

I had a very nice large room with plenty of amenities to suit my needs. The only problem was that I chose the hotel based on its location on 31st Street, only to arrive and be told my room was on 29th Street, and when I got there my window was maybe 50 yards from a noisy downtown expressway. Not the quaint Georgetown experience I was seeking. Building location is fine except for those rooms overlooking the freeway. Otherwise very nice value hotel for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Jul 17, 2009

No good

Bad, not very clean, no parking space, they charged $20 extra for parking ( not mentioned before ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW Pop
Business
Boston MA
Oct 27, 2009

Good people, failed promises

Prepaid on net for 2 nights. On arrival I was listed as staying only one. I had to get copy of my confirmation to the hotel which I didn't consider my responsibility. Their website boasts of "every suite" having a fully supplied kitchen. My room had a small refrigerator and nothing else. When I complained, it was explained that they had added new rooms about one year ago. I guess they're too busy to update their claims. In fairness, the front desk personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Less than a mile away, in the heart of Georgetown, is Martin's Tavern. Decently priced, good food and a restaurant that drips with historic atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KML1
Business
California
Aug 29, 2012

College Drop Off

This is my second time at the Georgetown Suites. Large rooms with living area and full kitchen. Great location in downtown Georgetown - walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Included breakfast which had a lot of variety but nothing special. The halls and common areas are in need of updating but rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KML1
Business
California
Apr 30, 2013

College visit

Good location, large rooms, clean. The rooms themselves are becoming a bit dated. Needs some work on sound proofing - the room doors slam shut of you don't hold them and I was woken multiple times Sunday night with people around me slamming their doors. Also, the price seems to have gone up quite a bit in the last year to close to $300. That makes the value proposition less attractive than alternatives in Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KML1
Business
California
Aug 27, 2013

College Drop Off

As always, clean, good location, big room. I was moved to their second building upon arrival. That location isn't as good and the parking lot was so small that I couldn't get my SUV in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2009

quiet, roomy, but rolling king beds...

The hotel has 2 locations, and we had confirmation from one while we were expected in the other... The garage ceiling was too low for the SUV and we were lucky to be able to park on the street, and later in a parking garage on K st. Check in time is overwelming for the staff with crowds cramped in a small waiting area. the king bed in the basement room T8 is great but the room smells moisture or mold? so we changed for an upstairs room. All rooms with a king bed are over used, and when you move, the person next to you jumps up... only the T8 room bed being never used is in a great shape... great location in Georgetown but far from subway. by car it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

visit Philips collection with a famous and beautiful Renoir

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Georgetown Suites

they have two locations and i was booked in the 30th street location. When I got there and took everything out of the car they told me i was at their 29th street location. So there was alot of back and forth. ALso, there was no mention of a $30 parking fee for their hotel in addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown shopping was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top