$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
View map of 1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Great family trip

Upon arrival staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Location was great!! We... See full review

  • Karma333
  • Aug 15, 2015
Business Trip

The hotel was exactly what I was hoping for. The decor was a bit dated, but the location and size... See full review

  • dadams
  • Jan 19, 2015
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites 30th Street is just steps from M Street Georgetowns shopping and dining corridor. This building features 145 suites including studio and one bedroom suites two bedroom suites two level town homes as well as Jacuzzi suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast free wireless internet and free local calls. Both Georgetown Suites locations are completely non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgetown Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$131
3.8 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$86
3.7 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★★
$369
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★★
$516
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$445
4.8 / 5 5 reviews

Georgetown Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
This luxury suite has an inviting king size bed and large bathroom featuring a jacuzzi tub.
Two bedroom suite
This spacious two bedroom, two bath nonsmoking suite is perfect for the family.
One bedroom suite
This bright, spacious suite is 800 square feet and has separate bedroom and living room.
Townhouse suite
These unique 2 level suites have two bedrooms and two 1/2 baths.
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious room with king bed and mini fridge.
Studio suite king
This spacious studio suite is 500 sf and has king bed and full kitchen.
Studio suite queen
This spacious one room Studio Suite is 500 SF and has a queen size bed.
Penthouse suite
These one bedroom penthouse suites feature sweeping views of Georgetown.
Double-double
This is a bright, spacious, one room suite has 2 double beds and full kitchen.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karma333
Family
tampa
Aug 15, 2015

Great family trip

Upon arrival staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Location was great!! We were within walking distance to many great shops and restaurants. All of the museums and site seeing attractions were also very close. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juniormon
Family
Willow Grove
Apr 21, 2015

College Visit

The hotel is in a great location to the main shopping area. We stayed 1 night while looking at colleges in the area. 20 min walk to Georgetown University. Underground parking. They said we would have to get the car out of the garage prior to 3pm but there was no problem leaving it there until 5pm. The breakfast was included and was OK. Nothing special. Our room was a little dated but for 1 night it was fine especially at the discounted rate. Would look elsewhere if I would have to pay full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biztraveller
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Business trip

This hotel was good value for the money, and a great alternative to staying at the Four Seasons two blocks away where my conference was being held. I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked, however, because the curtains did not adequately black out the light, and the heater kept loudly blowing on and off throughout the night to regulate the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dadams
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel was exactly what I was hoping for. The decor was a bit dated, but the location and size of the space made it well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont circle has a number of great places to dine/drink

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnelius
Family
Placentia, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Overall good hotel

Hotel staff were great, rooms were spacious, and complete with fridge, stove, etc. Location was great, close to shops and pubs. Hotel is sort of expensive and on the old side. But then again it's in historic Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara Sprunk
Family
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Aug 4, 2014

Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. We arrived early and the hotel checked us in right away. It's definitely the best value in the Georgetown area, I have never turned up a better rate in the 3-4 years we have been going down there either to shop or visit my brother at school. The breakfast in the morning is nice too. The parking isn't free ($30), but in DC honestly it's worth it to be able to park right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasher
Couples
Beltsville, MD
Jun 25, 2014

Great find

We live in the area and know what Georgetown is like ($$). So when we found Georgetown Suites at a really attractive rate, we pounced on it right away! We stayed there in mid June '14. Check-in and parking are top notch (especially parking-its a bear in Georgetown). We only did one night, for our anniversary, but its literally right in the middle of everything!! The location is probably the best thing about this hotel. The hotel itself, is very euro. If you've stayed in a hotel in paris or rome, you'll see it as soon as you walk in. We loved our time in Europe so that was not a negative for us. There is a fantastic breakfast provided in the lobby, and the C&O Canal is right at your doorstep. It goes west 184 miles to Cumberland MD, if you fancy a bike ride. We used ride sharing to get around and lastly Georgetown Cupcakes is probably five blocks away! (p.s. its just fine for kids too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walk to and turn left on 33 St and then right into the alley to get to Kafe Leopold! Pretty cool place

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashles
Couples
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Hotel, Nothing Special

It was a fine experience. Nothing special though. Did not have room service, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EStraveler
Couples
MD
Jun 10, 2014

Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tzipporah5000
Family
philadelphia
Apr 12, 2014

georgetown suites stay

Overnight was very accomodating. It was a little diffucult to find but parking was very nice in an underground lot. Very secure. The suite came equipped with a full fridge and stove. Perfect if you wanted to eat in. I would stay there again! 1111 30th st nw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top