$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
View map of 1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Georgetown Suites

they have two locations and i was booked in the 30th street location. When I got there and took everything out of the car they told me i was at their 29th street location. So there was alot of back and forth. ALso, there was no mention of a $30 parking fee for their hotel in addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown shopping was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Jul 17, 2009

No good

Bad, not very clean, no parking space, they charged $20 extra for parking ( not mentioned before ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Jul 2, 2009

Good Value

Nice big rooms. The hallways and elevators could be repainted and cleaned up. It felt a little like a dorm hallway until you got into the rooms. The room was nice and clean. The staff was always cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paper Moon was a great close Dining option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 25, 2009

Excellent location and amenities.

This was a great location for visiting a friend at Georgetown University. The hotel was very clean and staff was most helpful. The continental breakfast was the only disappointment as they never had enough coffee and the bread/pastry items dry. There was a Starbucks very close by. Many shops and restaurants close at hand and I never used my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great Thai Restaurants in area plus a movie theater very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2009

quiet, roomy, but rolling king beds...

The hotel has 2 locations, and we had confirmation from one while we were expected in the other... The garage ceiling was too low for the SUV and we were lucky to be able to park on the street, and later in a parking garage on K st. Check in time is overwelming for the staff with crowds cramped in a small waiting area. the king bed in the basement room T8 is great but the room smells moisture or mold? so we changed for an upstairs room. All rooms with a king bed are over used, and when you move, the person next to you jumps up... only the T8 room bed being never used is in a great shape... great location in Georgetown but far from subway. by car it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

visit Philips collection with a famous and beautiful Renoir

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans, la
Jun 7, 2009

great place

great continental breakfast, quiet elevators, laundry room accessibility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

too far from metro stop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 1, 2009

Just what we were looking for

The location is perfect if you want to be in Georgetown/near Georgetown University. It's only half a block off of M St. The suite was just what we needed with a baby. We put a crib in the bedroom with us and were able to put her down for naps and at bedtime and then be in the other room. The kitchen was fine (full size fridge) and the furniture was good -- there is a nice dining room table with four chairs and two big couches. The suite had a lot of space and I loved the giant walk in closet in the main room. The kitchen and bathroom are clearly pretty old, (though there is a new flat-screen TV) but things were clean in and in working order, so no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks down M St. toward the Key Bridge is a wonderful brick-oven pizza place called Pizza Paradiso. We've eaten there several times and love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ct
May 31, 2009

Pleasant experience

Great location off of M street in Georgetown. Small lobby but very nice staff. rooms clean and well appointed. Gret price for a hotel in Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 2, 2009

Happy Experience..

GReat location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains NY
Mar 3, 2009

Great location and setup

Location and accommodations perfect. A bit of a problem checking in - hotel didn't have information from Orbitz - but they were very good about taking care of this. Sofa bed not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top