$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
View map of 1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father's Family Favorite
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 8, 2010

Fabulous Service & Close to DC

Kind staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Excellent location for a relaxing walk in downtown Georgetown. Several blocks to the Metro, but still close to Washington DC to enjoy a wonderful family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la Madeleine, just around the corner from Georgetown Suites. It's on the corner of M Street NW and 30th Street NW. Great prices and selections, especially for a family. Fresh baked breads, sandwiches, coffee, tortes, and sweet treats. Also, enjoy Iceberry just across the street for frozen treats.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston., MA
May 16, 2010

Wrong Hotel

Booked at the GTown Suites and they put me in the Harbor Suites. Not as good a location and not as good a hotel. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Bonaparte on Wisconsin and P St. Very good.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father's Family Favorite
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 8, 2010

Fabulous Service & Close to DC

Kind staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Excellent location for a relaxing walk in downtown Georgetown. Several blocks to the Metro, but still close to Washington DC to enjoy a wonderful family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la Madeleine, just around the corner from Georgetown Suites. It's on the corner of M Street NW and 30th Street NW. Great prices and selections, especially for a family. Fresh baked breads, sandwiches, coffee, tortes, and sweet treats. Also, enjoy Iceberry just across the street for frozen treats.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 10, 2010

geogetown suites visit

staff was very friendlyright in downtown Georgetown, DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

visit Clydes

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW Pop
Family
Boston MA
Oct 27, 2009

Good people, failed promises

Prepaid on net for 2 nights. On arrival I was listed as staying only one. I had to get copy of my confirmation to the hotel which I didn't consider my responsibility. Their website boasts of "every suite" having a fully supplied kitchen. My room had a small refrigerator and nothing else. When I complained, it was explained that they had added new rooms about one year ago. I guess they're too busy to update their claims. In fairness, the front desk personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Less than a mile away, in the heart of Georgetown, is Martin's Tavern. Decently priced, good food and a restaurant that drips with historic atmosphere.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lawrenceville, NJ
Oct 26, 2009

Great location, clean but old

My daughter and I were visiting Georgetown University and chose the hotel for location and price. It was about a 25 minute walk to the university which is about as close as you can get for the price. It was a lovely walk though! Area is beautiful...lots of restaurants and shopping which was great! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and quiet but outdated (very 80s). I didn't have a problem with that but walking to the room was kind of sketchy. The hall was old, beat looking and smelled musty. There is parking under the hotel which costs $20 for 24 hours. There aren't a lot of hotel choices in Georgetown so I would probably stay there again. Hopefully they'll spend some money on updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Madeleine serves wonderful french pastries, delicious coffee and tea!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Monkey Mouse
Single
central New Jersey
Oct 21, 2009

Good location, no fuss accommodation

Good location in the heart of Georgetown, near the canal and harbor and a short walk (10 min) to the GWU Metro station (Redline). The hotels (there are 2 buildings) are for people who want a nice room but don't need all the facilities found in a larger hotel (conference rooms, restaurants etc). This is a great place to stay if all you really want is a room and a bed for the night. Studios have a kitchen which is good if you don't want to eat out every night. Breakfast is continental, but don't bother unless you are in a real rush as there are dozens of great eating establishments nearby. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at 'Hook' (3241 M St. NW) is excellent.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Iowa
Sep 20, 2009

wonderful location and staff

I have always stayed at the Georgetown Suites. The staff is friendly, and the location, too. The bus is handy and there are many restaurants close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Circulator bus is so convenient from almost anywhere in DC. Once you purchase a Smart Trip Card you can add money to the card right on the bus.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland OR
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

We booked cause it was a good rate. Checked in and the air conditioning did not work Had to move rooms at midnight. They were nice and offered us a refund on the cost of a rollaway. Suprise it was on the bill when we checked out and no anager. I did get it removed but it was a hassle. The king bed was really a larger double. Bait and switch Would not book here or through Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

clean, good emenities, old decor

room was clean everyday. Kitchen was nice to have - full size frige, oven, microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmcubed
Business
Oxford England
Aug 3, 2009

Good location, enormous rooms, bit dated

The hotel has two locations, on 30th Street and on 29th street. I stayed at the 29th street hotel. The hotel IS dated, but it more than makes up for this with enormous rooms (my room was 613) and the very reasonable price. Even my finance guys were happy. Free wifi is a major bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top