Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon... See full review

  • Sara Sprunk
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washington's premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites 30th Street is just steps from M Street, Georgetown’s shopping and dining corridor. This building features 145 suites including studio and one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Jacuzzi suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Both Georgetown Suites locations are completely non-smoking.

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9045 -77.0591
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI; (IAD), 40.00, MI; (BWI), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW Pop
Business
Boston MA
Oct 27, 2009

Good people, failed promises

Prepaid on net for 2 nights. On arrival I was listed as staying only one. I had to get copy of my confirmation to the hotel which I didn't consider my responsibility. Their website boasts of "every suite" having a fully supplied kitchen. My room had a small refrigerator and nothing else. When I complained, it was explained that they had added new rooms about one year ago. I guess they're too busy to update their claims. In fairness, the front desk personnel were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Less than a mile away, in the heart of Georgetown, is Martin's Tavern. Decently priced, good food and a restaurant that drips with historic atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, NJ
Oct 26, 2009

Great location, clean but old

My daughter and I were visiting Georgetown University and chose the hotel for location and price. It was about a 25 minute walk to the university which is about as close as you can get for the price. It was a lovely walk though! Area is beautiful...lots of restaurants and shopping which was great! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and quiet but outdated (very 80s). I didn't have a problem with that but walking to the room was kind of sketchy. The hall was old, beat looking and smelled musty. There is parking under the hotel which costs $20 for 24 hours. There aren't a lot of hotel choices in Georgetown so I would probably stay there again. Hopefully they'll spend some money on updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Madeleine serves wonderful french pastries, delicious coffee and tea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Monkey Mouse
Business
central New Jersey
Oct 21, 2009

Good location, no fuss accommodation

Good location in the heart of Georgetown, near the canal and harbor and a short walk (10 min) to the GWU Metro station (Redline). The hotels (there are 2 buildings) are for people who want a nice room but don't need all the facilities found in a larger hotel (conference rooms, restaurants etc). This is a great place to stay if all you really want is a room and a bed for the night. Studios have a kitchen which is good if you don't want to eat out every night. Breakfast is continental, but don't bother unless you are in a real rush as there are dozens of great eating establishments nearby. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at 'Hook' (3241 M St. NW) is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Sep 20, 2009

wonderful location and staff

I have always stayed at the Georgetown Suites. The staff is friendly, and the location, too. The bus is handy and there are many restaurants close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Circulator bus is so convenient from almost anywhere in DC. Once you purchase a Smart Trip Card you can add money to the card right on the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

We booked cause it was a good rate. Checked in and the air conditioning did not work Had to move rooms at midnight. They were nice and offered us a refund on the cost of a rollaway. Suprise it was on the bill when we checked out and no anager. I did get it removed but it was a hassle. The king bed was really a larger double. Bait and switch Would not book here or through Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

clean, good emenities, old decor

room was clean everyday. Kitchen was nice to have - full size frige, oven, microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmcubed
Business
Oxford England
Aug 3, 2009

Good location, enormous rooms, bit dated

The hotel has two locations, on 30th Street and on 29th street. I stayed at the 29th street hotel. The hotel IS dated, but it more than makes up for this with enormous rooms (my room was 613) and the very reasonable price. Even my finance guys were happy. Free wifi is a major bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon McGee's
Business
Brooklyn, CT
Aug 3, 2009

Welcoming and so Comfortable!

Our room was in the 29th Street location, top floor. It was very attractively decorated and had a full kitchen, comfortable living room area, a good bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The room was also very clean, everyday. All employees that we came in contact with seemed to be genuinely nice people. Not the typical bored and disinterested type. We were pleased with the continental breakfast that was available for free daily. The hotel is located in a safe area and there is plenty of dining in the vacinity. The only drawback was a 10-15 minute walk to the metro. The weather was hot and it rained part of each day we were there, making the walk a bit uncomfortable. The hotel parking lot was fairly priced and quite secure but very small. A large vehicle would have problems manuvering around the underground concrete pilings. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown Suites and would come back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Georgetown Suites

they have two locations and i was booked in the 30th street location. When I got there and took everything out of the car they told me i was at their 29th street location. So there was alot of back and forth. ALso, there was no mention of a $30 parking fee for their hotel in addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown shopping was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Jul 17, 2009

No good

Bad, not very clean, no parking space, they charged $20 extra for parking ( not mentioned before ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top