Georgetown Suites

3 stars
1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely... See full review

  • EStraveler
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel for the frequent traveler

Room was clean and bigger than my last apartment in San Francisco! See full review

  • BetsieAnn
  • Mar 5, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washingtons premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. The 30th Street building is just steps from M Street, Georgetowns shopping and dining corridor. This building features 140 suites including two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Executive and Luxury suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Georgetown Suites is a smoke free hotel.

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9045 -77.0591
Nearby airports
(DCA), 5.00, MI; (IAD), 40.00, MI; (BWI), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Georgetown University: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rallying for Sanity and not Fear
Cohocton, New York
Nov 1, 2010

Great location, good staff, nice suite

Attened RALLY FOR SANITY, this place helped with Sanity by being clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to good restaurants, close to the Metro, fun experience in Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Native American Museum--very nice; go around lunch and try different Native dishes

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolynknows
Business
Raleigh NC
Oct 7, 2010

Great location but hated the smoke smell

First I arrived at the wrong hotel, there are 2 Georgetown Suites [...]. After checking in, I walked up to M Street and shopped in some of the fantastic stores located there and stopped in at the Guards Restaurant for dinner (took my dinner back to my room to eat at the table already set!). The next morning I forced my way in to eat the breakfast provided by the hotel. The space is way too small for many people but the food assortment was good. Afterward, I walked a block down to the Potomac River and enjoyed a nice brisk walk. The location is ideal! My biggest drawback to the hotel was the horrendous smoke smell in my room (my clothes smelled the next day as well). The hallway smelled great though. Odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shopping on M Street - 1 block away!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHOSHO
LA, CA
Oct 7, 2010

AWESOME

GREAT FRONT DESK FROM START TO FINISH. HELPFUL, KIND, FUNNY. GREAT LOCATION IN GEORGETOWN. ONLY THING WAS IT WAS 7 BLOCKS FROM THE METRO STATION. LUCKILY THE BUS WAS CLOSE. THEY HAD A DRIVER TO TAKE US TO THE AIRPORT IN STYLE. THE BREAKFAST REALLY STARTED US OUT GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK ABOUT ANYWHERE IN GEORGETOWN FROM HERE. FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT, VIEWS EVERYTHING IS CLOSE. CLOSE TO BUSES AND METRO TO GO INTO DISTRICT.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHOSHO
LA, CA
Oct 7, 2010

AWESOME

GREAT FRONT DESK FROM START TO FINISH. HELPFUL, KIND, FUNNY. GREAT LOCATION IN GEORGETOWN. ONLY THING WAS IT WAS 7 BLOCKS FROM THE METRO STATION. LUCKILY THE BUS WAS CLOSE. THEY HAD A DRIVER TO TAKE US TO THE AIRPORT IN STYLE. THE BREAKFAST REALLY STARTED US OUT GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK ABOUT ANYWHERE IN GEORGETOWN FROM HERE. FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT, VIEWS EVERYTHING IS CLOSE. CLOSE TO BUSES AND METRO TO GO INTO DISTRICT.

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolynknows
Business
Raleigh NC
Oct 7, 2010

Great location but hated the smoke smell

First I arrived at the wrong hotel, there are 2 Georgetown Suites [...]. After checking in, I walked up to M Street and shopped in some of the fantastic stores located there and stopped in at the Guards Restaurant for dinner (took my dinner back to my room to eat at the table already set!). The next morning I forced my way in to eat the breakfast provided by the hotel. The space is way too small for many people but the food assortment was good. Afterward, I walked a block down to the Potomac River and enjoyed a nice brisk walk. The location is ideal! My biggest drawback to the hotel was the horrendous smoke smell in my room (my clothes smelled the next day as well). The hallway smelled great though. Odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shopping on M Street - 1 block away!

Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Sep 29, 2010

great location

great location, large rooms. good value for georgetown. staff was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Sep 29, 2010

great location

great location, large rooms. good value for georgetown. staff was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun in the Capitol City
Canton, OH
Aug 2, 2010

Great spot

We decided to stay in Georgetown for our sightseeing trip to D.C. What a great choice! We parked our car upon arrival and never moved it. Everything in Georgetown was a few steps away - shops, a mall, and wonderful, quaint restaurants. The subway was only ten minutes away to go into D.C. and Arlington - awesome! The hotel room was great - retro/modern and every staff we ran into was more than courteous. The continental breakfast is just that and seating is limited. There is a $20 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun in the Capitol City
Canton, OH
Aug 2, 2010

Great spot

We decided to stay in Georgetown for our sightseeing trip to D.C. What a great choice! We parked our car upon arrival and never moved it. Everything in Georgetown was a few steps away - shops, a mall, and wonderful, quaint restaurants. The subway was only ten minutes away to go into D.C. and Arlington - awesome! The hotel room was great - retro/modern and every staff we ran into was more than courteous. The continental breakfast is just that and seating is limited. There is a $20 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston., MA
May 16, 2010

Wrong Hotel

Booked at the GTown Suites and they put me in the Harbor Suites. Not as good a location and not as good a hotel. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Bonaparte on Wisconsin and P St. Very good.

Back to menu Return to top