$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Georgetown Suites

3 stars
View map of 1111 30th St NW, Washington, DC 20007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Business Trip

The hotel was exactly what I was hoping for. The decor was a bit dated, but the location and size... See full review

  • dadams
  • Jan 19, 2015
Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon... See full review

  • Sara Sprunk
  • Aug 4, 2014
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Historic Georgetown. The hotel is surrounded by the unique shops, boutiques and restaurants of Georgetown, Washington's premiere neighborhood. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings that are located just a half block from each other. Both buildings offer the same amenities and have similar decor. Many of our repeat guests have their favorite building, while others like to alternate which property they stay at each time. Georgetown Suites 30th Street is just steps from M Street, Georgetown’s shopping and dining corridor. This building features 145 suites including studio and one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites, two level town homes as well as Jacuzzi suites. All Rates include free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, and free local calls. Both Georgetown Suites locations are completely non-smoking.

Top hotels

Georgetown Suites Rooms

Two bedroom suite
This 2 bedroom suite can sleep 6 with 1 king bed 1 queen and pullout queen
Studio suite queen
Spacious studio suite with queen bed and full kitchen
One bedroom suite
Separate bedroom and living room King bed and pullout queen sofa
Studio suite king
Studio Suite with king size bed nonsmoking room
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi T
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi Tub
Penthouse suite
1 bedroom penthouse with king bed and sweeping views of Georgetown
Townhouse suite
2 level 2 bedroom townhouse suite with Jacuzzi dining room living room and kitchen
Double-double
Large one room suite with two double beds Full kitchen
Studio king no kitchen
Spacious suite with king bed nonsmoking room without kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.2 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.5 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.1 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 1.1 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Blair House: 1.2 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.4 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.4 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • West Potomac Park: 1.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.7 mi
  • Franklin D Roosevelt Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Tidal Basin: 1.8 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Georgetown Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father's Family Favorite
Raleigh, NC
Apr 8, 2010

Fabulous Service & Close to DC

Kind staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Excellent location for a relaxing walk in downtown Georgetown. Several blocks to the Metro, but still close to Washington DC to enjoy a wonderful family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la Madeleine, just around the corner from Georgetown Suites. It's on the corner of M Street NW and 30th Street NW. Great prices and selections, especially for a family. Fresh baked breads, sandwiches, coffee, tortes, and sweet treats. Also, enjoy Iceberry just across the street for frozen treats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juniormon
Business
Willow Grove
Apr 21, 2015

College Visit

The hotel is in a great location to the main shopping area. We stayed 1 night while looking at colleges in the area. 20 min walk to Georgetown University. Underground parking. They said we would have to get the car out of the garage prior to 3pm but there was no problem leaving it there until 5pm. The breakfast was included and was OK. Nothing special. Our room was a little dated but for 1 night it was fine especially at the discounted rate. Would look elsewhere if I would have to pay full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biztraveller
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Business trip

This hotel was good value for the money, and a great alternative to staying at the Four Seasons two blocks away where my conference was being held. I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked, however, because the curtains did not adequately black out the light, and the heater kept loudly blowing on and off throughout the night to regulate the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dadams
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel was exactly what I was hoping for. The decor was a bit dated, but the location and size of the space made it well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont circle has a number of great places to dine/drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnelius
Business
Placentia, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Overall good hotel

Hotel staff were great, rooms were spacious, and complete with fridge, stove, etc. Location was great, close to shops and pubs. Hotel is sort of expensive and on the old side. But then again it's in historic Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara Sprunk
Business
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Aug 4, 2014

Georgetown Shopping

My mother and I spent the night on a Saturday so that we could shop on M street Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. We arrived early and the hotel checked us in right away. It's definitely the best value in the Georgetown area, I have never turned up a better rate in the 3-4 years we have been going down there either to shop or visit my brother at school. The breakfast in the morning is nice too. The parking isn't free ($30), but in DC honestly it's worth it to be able to park right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasher
Business
Beltsville, MD
Jun 25, 2014

Great find

We live in the area and know what Georgetown is like ($$). So when we found Georgetown Suites at a really attractive rate, we pounced on it right away! We stayed there in mid June '14. Check-in and parking are top notch (especially parking-its a bear in Georgetown). We only did one night, for our anniversary, but its literally right in the middle of everything!! The location is probably the best thing about this hotel. The hotel itself, is very euro. If you've stayed in a hotel in paris or rome, you'll see it as soon as you walk in. We loved our time in Europe so that was not a negative for us. There is a fantastic breakfast provided in the lobby, and the C&O Canal is right at your doorstep. It goes west 184 miles to Cumberland MD, if you fancy a bike ride. We used ride sharing to get around and lastly Georgetown Cupcakes is probably five blocks away! (p.s. its just fine for kids too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walk to and turn left on 33 St and then right into the alley to get to Kafe Leopold! Pretty cool place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashles
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Hotel, Nothing Special

It was a fine experience. Nothing special though. Did not have room service, which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EStraveler
Business
MD
Jun 10, 2014

Very convenient in Georgetown

The perfect location in Georgetown! Room was large, comfortable, and attractive. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tzipporah5000
Business
philadelphia
Apr 12, 2014

georgetown suites stay

Overnight was very accomodating. It was a little diffucult to find but parking was very nice in an underground lot. Very secure. The suite came equipped with a full fridge and stove. Perfect if you wanted to eat in. I would stay there again! 1111 30th st nw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgetown Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BetsieAnn
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 5, 2014

Great hotel for the frequent traveler

Room was clean and bigger than my last apartment in San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome shopping on M St!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top