$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Midy
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Great location and great price

While we were in DC, we visited the Smithsonian and the National Mall and most of the national monuments. The hotel was located a few blocks from the Pennsylvania Avenue. Overall experience was 4 of 5 stars, we were on the ninth floor and found the other rooms to be a bit noisy. Also the icemaker never functioned throughout our whole stay, which was somewhat inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of convenient locations to grab breakfast. Brunch is best on Sunday at the hotel's restaurant District Grill. Across the street there is a great sandwich place that is open M-F. Cosi is also on the same block.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faig
Chicago IL
May 26, 2009

Memorial in Washington DC

Very nice hotel. I really liked it. Unfortunately there were a problem with Internet. There are two computers in a lobby ($.50 per minute). It did not work and they charged me 18 minutes for nothing. They said that I have to claim my money form some company that provides internet. Everything else was nice. Stuff were very helpful. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Englander
Lafayette, In
May 26, 2009

A Truly Great Location for Exploring D.C

This is a customer focused establishment providing efficient and friendly service. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a D.C. location convenient to Tourist spots and within a few minutes walking distance the Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Happy Hour great prices on Drinks and Appetizers

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family spot
New York
May 25, 2009

surprisingly quiet, restful and clean

we stay at the hotel at the end of each day to rest and in the morning we had brakfeast every day because it was very fresh and enjoyable; we did not like the pool that was actualy dirty and the water to warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, ohio
May 25, 2009

favorite hotel

Best location,good custemor service, faire for everthing.refrigerator will be appreciative! very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
May 25, 2009

Four Points by Sheraton - Downtown DC

Great hotel! The location is ideal; we were able to walk everywhere. The White House and Washington Monument are within easy walking distance, and the rest of the mall is only a little further. If you're not into walking (or your feet get too tired!), the location of the hotel means cabs everywhere are very cheap! The concierge was excellent - he remembered our faces every time we came in, and was able to offer great recommendations for dinner, drinks and desserts. Rooms and bathrooms are nice - a tad on the small side, but since all you do there is sleep, it doesn't matter. The walls are pretty thin, so if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend bringing earplugs. We were in DC for a long holiday weekend, and the our stay couldn't have been better. The staff at the hotel is fabulous, and the location is ideal. We had pretty low expectations considering the low price of the hotel, but it exceeded everything we could have hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check our Georgetown for GREAT food and shopping! We had trouble finding places downtown for breakfast, but Georgetown (have a cab drop you off at M and Wisconsin...about a $10 cab ride) had great options for every budget. Great shopping too!

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy sherman
houston
May 25, 2009

The good and bad

was good but in the last day of my stay, they forgot to clean my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
May 13, 2009

Perfect will come again!

The entire staff was wonderful, most especially the concierge's, [...]. The location could not have been better for everything. We will come again, this was our first trip to Washington, D.C. & we LOVED it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
May 11, 2009

Four Points (downtown DC)

The room was nice, but it smelled a little bit. The walls are paper thin and was awoken by activity in the hallways and loud conversations from the neighbours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rruu
Denver
May 11, 2009

clean and comfortable but the staff....

room was small but clean and comfortable (especially the bed) but aside from the gal who checked us in and a bartender the staff was pretty incompetent and bordering on rude...could not give directions (they don't drive in the city) could not help with internet or business center kiosks (not their problem), printers were down so we could not get a receipt but $5 and $25 charge appears on my card they can't explain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

14k lounge a couple blocks away has great food, friendly staff and a fantastic happy hour

Back to menu Return to top

Change search