$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
BE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AT 12 AND K HOTEL WASHINGTON D.C. DOWNTOWN. VISIT A MUSEUM.. SEE THE MONUMENTS OR ATTEND TO BUSINESS ON THE K STREET CORRIDOR. WE ARE CONVENIENT TO THE WASHINGTON D.C. CONVENTION CENTER.. PENN QUARTER AND THE SMITHSONIAN. THIS COULD BE THE MOST UNCOMPLICATED DECISION TO BE MADE IN WASHINGTON D.C. THIS IS THE PLACE TO MEET WHETHER YOU ARE PLANNING A LARGE CORPORATE EVENT IN THE 9500 SQUARE FEET OF MEETING SPACE OR GATHERING IN THE CLUB LOUNGE. AND WHILE YOU*RE AT IT.. DON*T FORGET A MEAL AT THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN ALL GUEST ROOMS. FREE FITNESS CENTER AND ROOFTOP POOL. AND WE ARE VERY PROUD TO OFFER A 100 PERCENT SMOKE FREE ENVIRONMENT. YOU ARE FREE TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR ECO-INITIATIVES OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE WE DO IT FOR YOU

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Kid
Business
USA
May 8, 2009

Great Location

Easy check in easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Monuments by night tour. $36 bus topur with time to walk around many monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County, CA
May 8, 2009

Caution

The first night they did not hold my "late arrival" reservation through Orbitz. I was transfered to a far inferior hotel, farther from my meeting, and not offered a discount or refund. Complained to Orbitz, also no refund from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
May 4, 2009

great location

For the price, the hotel was great. The proximity to downtown DC was good. The restaurant was really good. The room and especially the bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel was especially good- try the bluberry pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Educator
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 3, 2009

Convience all around

The Four Points met all my expectations while I was in Washington D.C. I found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of the Convention Center, as well as close to other points of interest in Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the local neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Apr 26, 2009

Don't Pay List Price

Went on a vacation to view the monuments and museums. Spent liitle time in hotel- there is nothing to do there. This is essentially a business hotel with very few amenities and little decoration. The bathrooms are ridiculously small and would be more appropriate in a cruise ship than a hotel. The rooms were clean and the location is pretty good. I got a very good rate through a package deal but would NOT recommend paying the usual rates. You could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in a Nationals game while you're in town. It's a nice new stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 24, 2009

Just Okay..

Just Okay hotel..No surprise.. They didn't put the new towel..so I had to call the front desk.. By the way, the location is very good. Most place is walkable distance from Fourpoints Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merrimack,nh
Apr 22, 2009

the good and not so good

Our stay was good in general, but the house keeping staff could use some improvement! We had no towels for 2 of the 3 days we were at the hotel, the only way to get them was to go to the front desk and they paged someone to bring them that still did not work!!! Taking a shower with no wash cloth ( sort of hard) Bell men were great! Food was good at the restaurant! Overall happy outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent stay

Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lima restuaraunt & lounge. Great place for people watching. Traditional spanish fair with a modern edgy twist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2009

Two Points by Sheraton

The TV might have worked if it had rabbit ears. For a flat screen tv, the reception was so poor that even the engineer couldn't fix it. My roommate sat on the end of her bed and the whole head of the bed rose off the foundation. The hotel has charged me $62.95 for one night's parking! I'm now fighting with them to get that reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gales Ferry
Oct 21, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Generally the room was nice. Housekeeping pretty good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top