$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

3 stars
1201 K Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

The Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location

The Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).

Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI; Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.7 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Archives: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • Newseum: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAMRL
Baltimore MD
May 3, 2014

Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags until room was ready which allowed us to get to race pickup before closing time. The staff helped direct us on the best way to get around town and helped accommodate our late checkout request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
museumophile
Business
seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2014

convenient, quiet place

great concierges-personable, friendly, helpful; 2 short blocks to Metro Center and awesome restaurants and walking distance to many museums. Smallish hotel, low on decor that provides glitz-free, bustle-free easy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria Bibiana cuisine to die for

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dontgotone
Business
Fullerton, California
Feb 23, 2014

Not so great

Shower never got hot (only warm, every time), toilet would drip loudly for an hour after every use, there was a loud conference going on right outside my room until late, hotel restaurant was disappointing (asked for the best thing on the menu and it tasted like a hot pocket)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rexy Poo
Pink Hill, NC
Feb 23, 2014

Make sure you read before you visit Washington DC YOUR GOING TO HAVE TO PAY TO PARK TO STAY HERE

After booking this hotel I was very excited. I was paying around 120.00 a night and I was walking distance to the Verizon Center, all the monuments, memorials, and museums. Once you get off 395 and if your like me and from North Carolina. You are going to be AMAZED at how the traffic flows. My GPS took me right to the hotel; however, we did drive around a bunch because of all the one way streets. The main reason I am writing this review is because of the hotel staff. They were not very helpful at all. For example, when we got there I asked where do we park. They said you can park here at the hotel for 50.00 a night. I said wait... I am a guest. They say yes even if you are a guest you still have to pay 50.00 a night. I was shocked. They told me I could drive around the block and pay 25.00. I informed them that I have already driven 5 hours and I was not used to the laws and traffic here in DC. I asked if I could ride with them to park my car somewhere else and they said no. What really upsets me is why did I have to pay to park at the hotel that I am staying at. Employees were saying we have to pay to park to work here. I was like that is not my problem. I am a guest, enjoying your hotel, and I should be able to park for free. I have been to Myrtle Beach and other popular cities and none have ever charged me to park at the hotel. They didn't even offer the parking charge as a credit to our account or as a credit to their restaurant which by the way was not great. My sirloin slider bread rolls were really dry, but my wife said her french dip was just okay. I would highly recommend staying here still, but beware of the DC traffic especially if you are from a small town like me. Try asking someone while your driving a good place to park because hotels are going to charge you. As far as I know I did not see any free parking. Thanks for reading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crime Museum in Washington DC is awesome. You have to go. It is like 20.00 a person but you get to shoot guns, interact with other touch screen monitors, and drive a police car simulator. It is really cool.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mommers
Business
Palo Alto, California
Feb 9, 2014

convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk was friendly and helpful, and the comfortable room was a welcome relief from a long day of travel. After I found the wireless internet connection unreliable, I was provided with a cable to connect my laptop to the internet. The service and location were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvelous Mr. E
Virginia
Jan 16, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel was great. It was in a good location. The only downsides were the size of the rooms and the fact that it costs $47 a day to park in their parking garage. They could have told this to us prior to parking there. I like to know what I am getting myself into before I get into it. If they posted this, I would have liked my stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ga4dm
Shanghai
Dec 25, 2013

Good Hotel!

Nice stay. They need to provide umbrellA though and the AC needs to be properly installed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
Dec 21, 2013

4 points Sheraton in Washington D.C.

Excellent location and just a short walk from the Metro. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DC Coast is a phenomenally good restaurant and a great place to take business guests.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria77
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 5, 2013

Excellent Business Hotel

Very nice service and great location in DC. Hotel room could use a little TLC, but was comfortable and well equipped. Lobby is nice and comfortable. Lots of good business amenities like the business center and printer. Compared to other more pricey hotels nearby, it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bree Boop
Harrington, DE
Aug 11, 2013

Crazy cousin trip

Hotel was comfortable and family friendly. Location was convenient for our tourist plans. However, a complimentary breakfast would've made the stay more complete and the price was too high considering the room that was offered and the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National Zoo

Back to menu Return to top