$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

3 stars
1201 K Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
109 reviews
Perfect location and great value.

I have zero bad to say. It fulfilled my needs as a professional man visiting Washington and was... See full review

  • Doctor at conference
  • Oct 18, 2012
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

The Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location

The Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).

Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI; Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 32.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.6 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.7 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.7 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.7 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.8 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.8 mi
  • National Archives: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • Newseum: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
32 out of 109
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

1
Mike T22
Cologne, Germany
Jan 30, 2012

shabby rooms

The room was shabby with torn carpet, filthy dirty windows, broken blind pull cords, grubby outdated bathroom with some pretty creepy unidentifiable smears on the inside bathroom door. The pool was closed for emergency repairs, the ice machine on our floor was broken- the list goes on and on. No fridge in room. Dingy towels, cheap shampoo... Not the beautiful stay I was expecting at all. Perhaps instead of writing constant apologies to dissatisfied clients, the manager might actually take a look at the rooms and ask himself if this is the type of place he would like to stay in for that price. The beds were good though and the location very convenient. The hotel is just a little sad and tattered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Disappointing service

Add was decieving. Waited in line for 20 mnutes for a valet to park car (which you HAD to use)Finally went into the hotel to tell them there was a line and no one was out there. Girl at the desk acted like I was annoying her, called someone on her walkie-talkie and commented "Apparently there is a line of people" she then told me that someone was out there. I went out, someone had come up, told my husband to back out, at which point someone else got in front of us (which happened 2 time) Waited another 15 minutes. Went into hotel and asked if I could check in while we waited for valet. (Was never told the 1st time I went in that you HAVE TO check in before parking (sign was inside the garage on the wall..only the 1st person in line could see it) Found out when checking in that they had in fact resereved a room with 2 queen beds even though we had requested 1 king. That did get corrected. I totally understand it being busy. But explain that, we were just left to try and figure out what the heck was going on. We ended up leaving our car in the garage the whole time we were there just so we didn't have to go through the parking issue again. I will say the valet was very nice and in my opinion needed help which no one gave him (both arriving and leaving) We were not informed until getting into the hotel room that we were in fact being charged $35. a day for parking. The ad stated that there was parking and valet parking...all parking was valet. the add also stated bathrobes were in the rooms...also not true. Front desk staff never looked at you when speaking to you and acted like you were bothering them just trying to check in or check out. The bed however, was very comfortable, and the room was nice, but I would not go back because I feel the add was decieving and the desk staff was rude. I do feel bad for the 1 valet they had at a time. The area is too congested and there is too much for 1 person to handle, esp around check in and check out times. Also, it was the 1st time I had stayed at a hotel and there was no list in the room of area restruants. They did give a list of attractions, but we checked in at around 3:30 and then went looking for a restraunt. Everything closed at 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty much all restraunts close at 4:30. On next trip I feel it would be worth staying in Georgetown and taking the shuttle into DC attractions. I would also suggest travel in spring or fall as it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. Museums and monuments were amazing however and very impressive!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Apr 6, 2008

Not what we expected

We took a cab to the hotel because we were unfamiliar with Washington and wanted to get there put our bags and coats in the room and find our way around. The check in staff was very good and let us ck in alittle early since our room was ready. Then we had to walk about 9 or ten blocks to the smiths museums and the monuments, so I didn't think the hotel was as close to attractions as they said they were. After walking thru all the areas we wanted to see we had to walk all the back to the hotel and it was almost dark. Our legs and feet were throbing and I just wanted to get into a nice hot jacuzi, so I went up to the roof top spa swimming pool only to find out there was not jucuzi just a pool with alot of kids in it and the roof top had no view of the city, just the tops of other buidings. Our rm. had no view either, just roof tops! We couldn't get any cool air from the heat/air. We tried everything to get cool air because the rm was so small and stuffy we couldn't sleep and the fan was very noisy. We laid awake til the we hrs of nite listening to people in the halls, walking, talking, kids running and making noise. The rms are not very well sound proof. Then when I decided to take a hot shower to relax my sore muscles I found hair on the shower walls and in the soap dish!! I definately would not sit and soak in that tub! There is only one small dining place in the hotel, The district grill. Pretty pricey, a breakfaast for 2 people, was $32. Even the hotel staff doesn't recomend it. They gave us the names of a few other places but it was raining and we just ate there. I would not reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
Rexy Poo
Pink Hill, NC
Feb 23, 2014

Make sure you read before you visit Washington DC YOUR GOING TO HAVE TO PAY TO PARK TO STAY HERE

After booking this hotel I was very excited. I was paying around 120.00 a night and I was walking distance to the Verizon Center, all the monuments, memorials, and museums. Once you get off 395 and if your like me and from North Carolina. You are going to be AMAZED at how the traffic flows. My GPS took me right to the hotel; however, we did drive around a bunch because of all the one way streets. The main reason I am writing this review is because of the hotel staff. They were not very helpful at all. For example, when we got there I asked where do we park. They said you can park here at the hotel for 50.00 a night. I said wait... I am a guest. They say yes even if you are a guest you still have to pay 50.00 a night. I was shocked. They told me I could drive around the block and pay 25.00. I informed them that I have already driven 5 hours and I was not used to the laws and traffic here in DC. I asked if I could ride with them to park my car somewhere else and they said no. What really upsets me is why did I have to pay to park at the hotel that I am staying at. Employees were saying we have to pay to park to work here. I was like that is not my problem. I am a guest, enjoying your hotel, and I should be able to park for free. I have been to Myrtle Beach and other popular cities and none have ever charged me to park at the hotel. They didn't even offer the parking charge as a credit to our account or as a credit to their restaurant which by the way was not great. My sirloin slider bread rolls were really dry, but my wife said her french dip was just okay. I would highly recommend staying here still, but beware of the DC traffic especially if you are from a small town like me. Try asking someone while your driving a good place to park because hotels are going to charge you. As far as I know I did not see any free parking. Thanks for reading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crime Museum in Washington DC is awesome. You have to go. It is like 20.00 a person but you get to shoot guns, interact with other touch screen monitors, and drive a police car simulator. It is really cool.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Harrisonburg, VA
Oct 11, 2009

Disappointed

very noisy heating/cooling system (headache noisy, and couldn't turn off). Uncomfortable bed. Very strong odor of cleaning chemicals in a lot of the hotel. It was not restful despite the excellent location. The designated emergency exit stairway at our end of the building is being used for storage, and is not physically passable in case of an emergency. We pointed this out to several staff people, who didn't seem very interested. Apparently it's been that way a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
merrimack,nh
Apr 22, 2009

the good and not so good

Our stay was good in general, but the house keeping staff could use some improvement! We had no towels for 2 of the 3 days we were at the hotel, the only way to get them was to go to the front desk and they paged someone to bring them that still did not work!!! Taking a shower with no wash cloth ( sort of hard) Bell men were great! Food was good at the restaurant! Overall happy outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Edy sherman
houston
May 25, 2009

The good and bad

was good but in the last day of my stay, they forgot to clean my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Echowing
Boston
Oct 24, 2011

Good hotel but too noisy

Great location and good hotel except that two girls next door were making noisy 5am early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mozart cafe and Acadiana are great!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Marcie612
Montgomery County, MD
Oct 13, 2010

Good location

Great location in D.C. Decent-sized rooms. Only negative experience was that the front desk attendant was very unfriendly and unfortunately she was the same person who checked us in and out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying during the weekend, park in the nearby convention center parking lot. Rates are $10/night and much cheaper than hotel parking garage.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Summer luver
Omaha,NE
Jul 7, 2013

Just ok

Within walking distance to convention center. Room was small but clean. Staff was friendly, although English was not their first language, and confusions arose. They tried to send us a rollaway bed the first night, which we never requested. The next day they tried to switch our room saying we requested that, which we never did. Overall, just average?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top