$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
BE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AT 12 AND K HOTEL WASHINGTON D.C. DOWNTOWN. VISIT A MUSEUM.. SEE THE MONUMENTS OR ATTEND TO BUSINESS ON THE K STREET CORRIDOR. WE ARE CONVENIENT TO THE WASHINGTON D.C. CONVENTION CENTER.. PENN QUARTER AND THE SMITHSONIAN. THIS COULD BE THE MOST UNCOMPLICATED DECISION TO BE MADE IN WASHINGTON D.C. THIS IS THE PLACE TO MEET WHETHER YOU ARE PLANNING A LARGE CORPORATE EVENT IN THE 9500 SQUARE FEET OF MEETING SPACE OR GATHERING IN THE CLUB LOUNGE. AND WHILE YOU*RE AT IT.. DON*T FORGET A MEAL AT THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN ALL GUEST ROOMS. FREE FITNESS CENTER AND ROOFTOP POOL. AND WE ARE VERY PROUD TO OFFER A 100 PERCENT SMOKE FREE ENVIRONMENT. YOU ARE FREE TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR ECO-INITIATIVES OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE WE DO IT FOR YOU

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 110
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2010

Expected better

Information package said room services 6am-11pm. B ut when I called for a sandwich at 3:30 (restaurant not serving yet) I was told I would have to pick up at restaurant because there was no room service staff on duty yet. The room was cold, could not contril tempature. Last morning I was there, went to make coffee and there were no coffe cups to make in room coffee. Bathtub enamel was peeling off tub..I expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. Will not stay there again, possible not in any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County, CA
May 8, 2009

Caution

The first night they did not hold my "late arrival" reservation through Orbitz. I was transfered to a far inferior hotel, farther from my meeting, and not offered a discount or refund. Complained to Orbitz, also no refund from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dontgotone
Business
Fullerton, California
Feb 23, 2014

Not so great

Shower never got hot (only warm, every time), toilet would drip loudly for an hour after every use, there was a loud conference going on right outside my room until late, hotel restaurant was disappointing (asked for the best thing on the menu and it tasted like a hot pocket)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
At a conference
Business
Nevada
Mar 15, 2011

Eh...

Missing fresh towels and I'm still waiting for my wake up call. In room dining stop at 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call for a cab if you need one otherwise one will rarely come to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2009

Two Points by Sheraton

The TV might have worked if it had rabbit ears. For a flat screen tv, the reception was so poor that even the engineer couldn't fix it. My roommate sat on the end of her bed and the whole head of the bed rose off the foundation. The hotel has charged me $62.95 for one night's parking! I'm now fighting with them to get that reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
museumophile
Business
seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2014

convenient, quiet place

great concierges-personable, friendly, helpful; 2 short blocks to Metro Center and awesome restaurants and walking distance to many museums. Smallish hotel, low on decor that provides glitz-free, bustle-free easy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria Bibiana cuisine to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dustin STL
Business
St. Louis
Nov 20, 2012

Pretty Good Hotel

I've stayed here twice. Its a great location in the heart of DC within walking distance of the mall. The room I got this time was very small, but I was traveling by myself for business so I didn't need anything big. Room was clean but could have used some TLC. Overall not a bad value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jan 15, 2010

Not bad

The staff was friendly and helpful. When the front desk clerk found out I had reserved a room with a single queen bed she suggested I change to a room with two full beds telling me the room was bigger. Nice of her to do that. The hotel is in a great location close to the Metro. No car needed. Beds were comfortable. The room safe is big enough to fit a laptop but didn't work (the front desk apologized and said lots of safes were broken). It was a bit noisy at night...someone kept letting their door slam instead of closing it like a normal human would. As for amenities, you get what you pay so don't expect much. An overpriced shop in the lobby, a decent restaurant (they're are plenty of places to eat/drink in walking distance), and a closed in small pool on the roof with no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro. Clean, fast, and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FedGov traveler
Business
Wyoming
Jun 29, 2009

Good decent accomodations

I booked this hotel via a airline package deal thru Orbitz. I had a job interview downtown and this hotel seemed to be a good choice given its proximity and closeness to the Metro. The hotel met my expectations. It has a good location for downtown 'touristy' explorations. Restaurants nearby are abundant. The lobby was clean, the rooms were decent size, clean, and quiet. I did not use the pool or gym so I cannot comment. Nice enough I would stay here again and bring the family. A good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in a good centralized location for sightseeing. The National Mall, White House and all main attractions are a reasonable walk away. If you have little ones (i.e. you are pushing a stroller) it is a little more of a workout. Summertime is hot and humid so the kids might complain about the walk back to the hotel. Kids 10+ yr and adults in reasonable shape should have no problems and will enjoy the walk. Lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mommers
Business
Palo Alto, California
Feb 9, 2014

convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk was friendly and helpful, and the comfortable room was a welcome relief from a long day of travel. After I found the wireless internet connection unreliable, I was provided with a cable to connect my laptop to the internet. The service and location were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top