$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
BE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AT 12 AND K HOTEL WASHINGTON D.C. DOWNTOWN. VISIT A MUSEUM.. SEE THE MONUMENTS OR ATTEND TO BUSINESS ON THE K STREET CORRIDOR. WE ARE CONVENIENT TO THE WASHINGTON D.C. CONVENTION CENTER.. PENN QUARTER AND THE SMITHSONIAN. THIS COULD BE THE MOST UNCOMPLICATED DECISION TO BE MADE IN WASHINGTON D.C. THIS IS THE PLACE TO MEET WHETHER YOU ARE PLANNING A LARGE CORPORATE EVENT IN THE 9500 SQUARE FEET OF MEETING SPACE OR GATHERING IN THE CLUB LOUNGE. AND WHILE YOU*RE AT IT.. DON*T FORGET A MEAL AT THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN ALL GUEST ROOMS. FREE FITNESS CENTER AND ROOFTOP POOL. AND WE ARE VERY PROUD TO OFFER A 100 PERCENT SMOKE FREE ENVIRONMENT. YOU ARE FREE TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR ECO-INITIATIVES OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE WE DO IT FOR YOU

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota KB
Venice, FL
Jun 14, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

From the front staff, to the security, to staff walking around, housekeeping and the restaurant everyone was simply delightful, smiling and helpful. The beds were so comfy, plenty of good pillows, it was also very quiet even 2 doors away from the elevator. The elevator was the only problem, you waited forever. Otherwise a perfect visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro everywhere, Use Metro Center it's a slightly shorter walk than MacPherson square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike T22
Business
Cologne, Germany
Jan 30, 2012

shabby rooms

The room was shabby with torn carpet, filthy dirty windows, broken blind pull cords, grubby outdated bathroom with some pretty creepy unidentifiable smears on the inside bathroom door. The pool was closed for emergency repairs, the ice machine on our floor was broken- the list goes on and on. No fridge in room. Dingy towels, cheap shampoo... Not the beautiful stay I was expecting at all. Perhaps instead of writing constant apologies to dissatisfied clients, the manager might actually take a look at the rooms and ask himself if this is the type of place he would like to stay in for that price. The beds were good though and the location very convenient. The hotel is just a little sad and tattered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2010

Expected better

Information package said room services 6am-11pm. B ut when I called for a sandwich at 3:30 (restaurant not serving yet) I was told I would have to pick up at restaurant because there was no room service staff on duty yet. The room was cold, could not contril tempature. Last morning I was there, went to make coffee and there were no coffe cups to make in room coffee. Bathtub enamel was peeling off tub..I expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. Will not stay there again, possible not in any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County, CA
May 8, 2009

Caution

The first night they did not hold my "late arrival" reservation through Orbitz. I was transfered to a far inferior hotel, farther from my meeting, and not offered a discount or refund. Complained to Orbitz, also no refund from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rexy Poo
Business
Pink Hill, NC
Feb 23, 2014

Make sure you read before you visit Washington DC YOUR GOING TO HAVE TO PAY TO PARK TO STAY HERE

After booking this hotel I was very excited. I was paying around 120.00 a night and I was walking distance to the Verizon Center, all the monuments, memorials, and museums. Once you get off 395 and if your like me and from North Carolina. You are going to be AMAZED at how the traffic flows. My GPS took me right to the hotel; however, we did drive around a bunch because of all the one way streets. The main reason I am writing this review is because of the hotel staff. They were not very helpful at all. For example, when we got there I asked where do we park. They said you can park here at the hotel for 50.00 a night. I said wait... I am a guest. They say yes even if you are a guest you still have to pay 50.00 a night. I was shocked. They told me I could drive around the block and pay 25.00. I informed them that I have already driven 5 hours and I was not used to the laws and traffic here in DC. I asked if I could ride with them to park my car somewhere else and they said no. What really upsets me is why did I have to pay to park at the hotel that I am staying at. Employees were saying we have to pay to park to work here. I was like that is not my problem. I am a guest, enjoying your hotel, and I should be able to park for free. I have been to Myrtle Beach and other popular cities and none have ever charged me to park at the hotel. They didn't even offer the parking charge as a credit to our account or as a credit to their restaurant which by the way was not great. My sirloin slider bread rolls were really dry, but my wife said her french dip was just okay. I would highly recommend staying here still, but beware of the DC traffic especially if you are from a small town like me. Try asking someone while your driving a good place to park because hotels are going to charge you. As far as I know I did not see any free parking. Thanks for reading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crime Museum in Washington DC is awesome. You have to go. It is like 20.00 a person but you get to shoot guns, interact with other touch screen monitors, and drive a police car simulator. It is really cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dontgotone
Business
Fullerton, California
Feb 23, 2014

Not so great

Shower never got hot (only warm, every time), toilet would drip loudly for an hour after every use, there was a loud conference going on right outside my room until late, hotel restaurant was disappointing (asked for the best thing on the menu and it tasted like a hot pocket)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndIamNoCleanFreak
Business
Chesapeake, VA
May 28, 2012

Awful hotel experience

Found used condom wrappers in the room and it was apparent the floors had not been vacuumed. We called guest services and they moved us into a different room that was just as filthy (dirty toilet, chips in the carpet, and dirty counter tops). I will say, the front desk personnel were very apologetic and very friendly. It would have been a great visit if we didn't feel filthy in our own hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bree Boop
Business
Harrington, DE
Aug 11, 2013

Crazy cousin trip

Hotel was comfortable and family friendly. Location was convenient for our tourist plans. However, a complimentary breakfast would've made the stay more complete and the price was too high considering the room that was offered and the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
At a conference
Business
Nevada
Mar 15, 2011

Eh...

Missing fresh towels and I'm still waiting for my wake up call. In room dining stop at 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call for a cab if you need one otherwise one will rarely come to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Apr 26, 2009

Don't Pay List Price

Went on a vacation to view the monuments and museums. Spent liitle time in hotel- there is nothing to do there. This is essentially a business hotel with very few amenities and little decoration. The bathrooms are ridiculously small and would be more appropriate in a cruise ship than a hotel. The rooms were clean and the location is pretty good. I got a very good rate through a package deal but would NOT recommend paying the usual rates. You could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in a Nationals game while you're in town. It's a nice new stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2009

Two Points by Sheraton

The TV might have worked if it had rabbit ears. For a flat screen tv, the reception was so poor that even the engineer couldn't fix it. My roommate sat on the end of her bed and the whole head of the bed rose off the foundation. The hotel has charged me $62.95 for one night's parking! I'm now fighting with them to get that reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top