$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 183
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hyattsville, md
Aug 9, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay, everything was superb (dining, pool, room, staff). I spent one night there just to get away from everything, mission accomplished, so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantak
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 25, 2009

Right in the middle of town

The room I was given was large for one person. The soap and shampoo smelled wonderful. I especially liked the location, four blocks from the nearest Metro station. Very easy to see the sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The second night I was there I had room service and the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hyattsville, md
Aug 9, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay, everything was superb (dining, pool, room, staff). I spent one night there just to get away from everything, mission accomplished, so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantak
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 25, 2009

Right in the middle of town

The room I was given was large for one person. The soap and shampoo smelled wonderful. I especially liked the location, four blocks from the nearest Metro station. Very easy to see the sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The second night I was there I had room service and the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Educator
Phoenix, AZ
May 3, 2009

Convience all around

The Four Points met all my expectations while I was in Washington D.C. I found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of the Convention Center, as well as close to other points of interest in Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the local neighborhood.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shadygarden
Arlington, MA
Aug 21, 2012

Great special price

This hotel was running a special $99 per night., which was great for DC. I had stayed there several years ago so I knew it would be fine. The location is excellent for walking to the National Mall, White House, etc. and it is near two Metro stops. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. There is a small but well equipped fitness room. Free coffee is available each morning in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get to the Chinatown area in about 15 minutes by foot where there are many restaurants and entertainment. The downtown shopping area is very close too.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, ohio
May 25, 2009

favorite hotel

Best location,good custemor service, faire for everthing.refrigerator will be appreciative! very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Berkeley, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Nice place

Overall my experience was great. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were fantastically plush. The water in the shower was nice and hot and the water pressure was strong. Everything looked clean and well taken care of. Minuses, they didn't have any band aids in the first aid kit when I needed them. Also, the hotel restaurant wasn't that great. The waiter pretty much forgot that I was there after he brought me my food and I had to go hunt him down just to get the check. They were also not very accommodating about minor menu changes. Also, it'd be great if they were more eco friendly. When I arrived the air was already on in my room and it was very cold in there. What a waste of energy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faig
Chicago IL
May 26, 2009

Memorial in Washington DC

Very nice hotel. I really liked it. Unfortunately there were a problem with Internet. There are two computers in a lobby ($.50 per minute). It did not work and they charged me 18 minutes for nothing. They said that I have to claim my money form some company that provides internet. Everything else was nice. Stuff were very helpful. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Sep 7, 2010

Great Value

The rooms were spacious. The simple touches such as a personal handwritten note from the manager and a large lollipop on the bed made you feel welcome. The hotel staff was most helpful with any of your requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sbarro's had a fabulous buffet at Union Station. The selection was excellent and most reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top