$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Aug 13, 2009

Visit to DC

I left a sapphire/diamond ring on nightstand - while out for a day at museums I realized my loss. When I returned to hotel - room was clean and ring was exactly where I left it! A rare, honest woman that cleaned 6th floor!!! Front desk - very helpful, polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 blcoks is Chinatown - interesting area - 3 more blocks start Smithsonian museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RsDb
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 1, 2010

Business Trip to DC

Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 3, 2007

romantic getaway

My only disappointment was that the hotel wanted to charge me $15.00 per day for a refrigerator. I have stayed in many hotels and have never been charged to use a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington monuments

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gales Ferry
Oct 21, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Generally the room was nice. Housekeeping pretty good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 8, 2010

good business trip

The room was near the central fan, but the other was great. Especially location was good. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is near at the walk distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reseda, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Good for the price

I was in DC for a congressional visit. The hotel is two blocks away from the closest metro station. I thought my room wasn't the cleanest and was disappointed by the small fitness room. However, I think this hotel is good for the price. I got a free water in the room for each night and the interest was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Midy
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Great location and great price

While we were in DC, we visited the Smithsonian and the National Mall and most of the national monuments. The hotel was located a few blocks from the Pennsylvania Avenue. Overall experience was 4 of 5 stars, we were on the ninth floor and found the other rooms to be a bit noisy. Also the icemaker never functioned throughout our whole stay, which was somewhat inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of convenient locations to grab breakfast. Brunch is best on Sunday at the hotel's restaurant District Grill. Across the street there is a great sandwich place that is open M-F. Cosi is also on the same block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Jul 14, 2008

friendly staff, ok hotel

Although, the Four Points: Sheraton staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel itself had a few issues. Our first room, the air and fridge didn't work, but the hotel was quick to move us to a new room. The second room the air worked but the coffee pot was missing. The pool was very small and the water was cloudy. Also, a hot tub would have been nice. The location was ok, it was a little farther from the majority of attractions than some of the other hotels but was decently close to a subway station and bus station.The resturant in the hotel was pricey and had little to choose from. Overall, my hotel stay was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 3, 2008

Overall a good bet

This hotel was overall a good bet, providing comfortable rooms, good safe location and value for money. Makes for a great base if visiting museums and good bars and restaurants were also within easy walking distance. Most of the rooms in this hotel are on the small size, this could pose a problem for some. Also not much space for luggage. The room did have a fridge however and the beds are very comfy. The room did need some maintenance but overall was in good working order and nice. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

7th street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
*xoxo*
Business
Virginia
Oct 26, 2009

Wonderful Hotel,[...]

The hotel was a perfect location for going out in DC the staff was very understanding and accomadating [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top