$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street, N. W., Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
111 reviews
Comfortable Stay

This was an average/decent hotel in a great location. Pricey once you include parking, but you... See full review

  • ShellyBelly84
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor at conference
Business
Iowa
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect location and great value.

I have zero bad to say. It fulfilled my needs as a professional man visiting Washington and was good value, and well located. Staff were great. I will stay there again the next time I am in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 14, 2007

Clean and Small

Although the total experience was more than satisfactory, the room was small. If more than two people are in a room, there is no place for everything. The air conditioner was loud. Over all, for the location in the DC area, the room was ok. The service personnel were excellent and the check in was smooth with no glitches. There is an internet connection by the front desk to print from if you need it. The pool was nice. All in all, I would recommend staying there if you have to be at the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to the Convention Center, it takes about 6 minutes to walk there. It is not a long walk, about 15 min) to the Mall.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 30, 2009

Best Value for the Money

When I booked this hotel I wasn't expecting much. My boyfriend and I just wanted a three day getaway as cheap as possible. I was VERY pleasantly surprised!!!! The location was really safe and the attractions were so much closer than I could have hoped for!!!! It was also a short walk to many great restaurants for all budgets and Chinatown. We bought a 2 day tour bus pass to get from place to place and hardly used it. The hotel itself was small and the pool was kind of gross but the staff was excellent and the restaurant in the hotel was really good!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (especially on a budget) and hope to visit it again someday soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Capital City Brewing Co. for a mid-grade restaurant during your stay; their food was GREAT!!!

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Apr 27, 2010

Wonderful experience

Our family trip to Washington was a wonderful experience for myself (Grandmother)and my daughter family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The tours and all of the museums and memorials were very pleasant and user friendly. We especially enjoyed the Duck Tour as the guide was very knowledageable and friendly. Started our sightseeing with such a wonderful experience.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota KB
Business
Venice, FL
Jun 14, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

From the front staff, to the security, to staff walking around, housekeeping and the restaurant everyone was simply delightful, smiling and helpful. The beds were so comfy, plenty of good pillows, it was also very quiet even 2 doors away from the elevator. The elevator was the only problem, you waited forever. Otherwise a perfect visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro everywhere, Use Metro Center it's a slightly shorter walk than MacPherson square.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor at conference
Business
Iowa
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect location and great value.

I have zero bad to say. It fulfilled my needs as a professional man visiting Washington and was good value, and well located. Staff were great. I will stay there again the next time I am in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 24, 2009

enjoyed everthing

Great location, we walked to almost everthing.You can get wireless internet signal from your room.If you go in the summer and take a tour and it is hot gray lines was great for the city and Mt. Vernon. Room was clean and the beds were great.Staff was very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat close buy. China town about a 3 to 5 minute walk.You have to look at the buildings to see the names. There are no sigh`s sticking out as you walk except in china town.Mcdonalds to steak houses all were very good.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 18, 2008

FRIENDLY

GOOD LOCATION SAFE GOOD ROOM COMFORTABLE BEDS NO NOISE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPS AND DINING AND MUSEUMS AND ATTRACTIONS WALKING DISTANCE TRANSPORTATION EXCELLENT ; NO NEED FOR A CAR

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jun 15, 2008

excellent value for the money

Beds and multiple pillows were super comfortable and the room was very clean. I had originally booked one king bed but ended up needing two beds instead and the staff happily made the adjustment. The hotel is actually just 3 blocks from the McPherson Square metro stop (closer than Metro Center), easily walkable--even with rolling luggage. The location was very good; I felt safe coming and going any time of day. Shampoo, soap, towels, lotions were provided every day. Coffeemaker, ironing board, and hair dryer are provided. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About 8 blocks or so to the Mall. Bring good shoes and you can easily walk it (15 minutes or so), otherwise Metro will get you there (board at McPherson Square).

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 30, 2009

Nice clean hotel

Very nice and clean room. Very friendly stuff. Few minutes walk to National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In Washington most places are closed on weekends, especially at night. Restaurant in the hotel has limited selection.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 12, 2008

nice hotel for the money

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were updated although a little small. The hallways did not look as updated as the rooms. The hotel restaurant was nice and the food was great although a little pricey. The location was in walking distance to all the sights. Overall, I am very pleased with our hotel and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The national mall and white house are the closest attractions but everything is in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search