$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota KB
Venice, FL
Jun 14, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

From the front staff, to the security, to staff walking around, housekeeping and the restaurant everyone was simply delightful, smiling and helpful. The beds were so comfy, plenty of good pillows, it was also very quiet even 2 doors away from the elevator. The elevator was the only problem, you waited forever. Otherwise a perfect visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro everywhere, Use Metro Center it's a slightly shorter walk than MacPherson square.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 14, 2007

Clean and Small

Although the total experience was more than satisfactory, the room was small. If more than two people are in a room, there is no place for everything. The air conditioner was loud. Over all, for the location in the DC area, the room was ok. The service personnel were excellent and the check in was smooth with no glitches. There is an internet connection by the front desk to print from if you need it. The pool was nice. All in all, I would recommend staying there if you have to be at the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to the Convention Center, it takes about 6 minutes to walk there. It is not a long walk, about 15 min) to the Mall.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jul 24, 2009

enjoyed everthing

Great location, we walked to almost everthing.You can get wireless internet signal from your room.If you go in the summer and take a tour and it is hot gray lines was great for the city and Mt. Vernon. Room was clean and the beds were great.Staff was very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat close buy. China town about a 3 to 5 minute walk.You have to look at the buildings to see the names. There are no sigh`s sticking out as you walk except in china town.Mcdonalds to steak houses all were very good.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fords, NJ
Aug 3, 2011

A night in DC

The Hotel was great. The roof top pool was nice, but a little small. The rooms were beautiful and big. We had two rooms but they were connected by a hall way instead of a conjoining door which was much better. The service was great the staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital City Brewing Company was really tasty. Only 4 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Staff

The staff was very friendly. I arrived very early in the morning (10:00 am) and I was not sure if the hotel would let me check in. The lobby staff was very helpful with the check in process. I was able to check in right away without any qualms from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good assortment of restaurants in the immediate area.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Staff

The staff was very friendly. I arrived very early in the morning (10:00 am) and I was not sure if the hotel would let me check in. The lobby staff was very helpful with the check in process. I was able to check in right away without any qualms from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good assortment of restaurants in the immediate area.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor at conference
Business
Iowa
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect location and great value.

I have zero bad to say. It fulfilled my needs as a professional man visiting Washington and was good value, and well located. Staff were great. I will stay there again the next time I am in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 18, 2008

FRIENDLY

GOOD LOCATION SAFE GOOD ROOM COMFORTABLE BEDS NO NOISE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPS AND DINING AND MUSEUMS AND ATTRACTIONS WALKING DISTANCE TRANSPORTATION EXCELLENT ; NO NEED FOR A CAR

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
May 25, 2009

Four Points by Sheraton - Downtown DC

Great hotel! The location is ideal; we were able to walk everywhere. The White House and Washington Monument are within easy walking distance, and the rest of the mall is only a little further. If you're not into walking (or your feet get too tired!), the location of the hotel means cabs everywhere are very cheap! The concierge was excellent - he remembered our faces every time we came in, and was able to offer great recommendations for dinner, drinks and desserts. Rooms and bathrooms are nice - a tad on the small side, but since all you do there is sleep, it doesn't matter. The walls are pretty thin, so if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend bringing earplugs. We were in DC for a long holiday weekend, and the our stay couldn't have been better. The staff at the hotel is fabulous, and the location is ideal. We had pretty low expectations considering the low price of the hotel, but it exceeded everything we could have hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check our Georgetown for GREAT food and shopping! We had trouble finding places downtown for breakfast, but Georgetown (have a cab drop you off at M and Wisconsin...about a $10 cab ride) had great options for every budget. Great shopping too!

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fords, NJ
Aug 3, 2011

A night in DC

The Hotel was great. The roof top pool was nice, but a little small. The rooms were beautiful and big. We had two rooms but they were connected by a hall way instead of a conjoining door which was much better. The service was great the staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital City Brewing Company was really tasty. Only 4 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota KB
Venice, FL
Jun 14, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

From the front staff, to the security, to staff walking around, housekeeping and the restaurant everyone was simply delightful, smiling and helpful. The beds were so comfy, plenty of good pillows, it was also very quiet even 2 doors away from the elevator. The elevator was the only problem, you waited forever. Otherwise a perfect visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro everywhere, Use Metro Center it's a slightly shorter walk than MacPherson square.

Back to menu Return to top