$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

12NK Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, WA 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

The Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location

The Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.

Rooms

Rooms and suites at Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).

Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

12NK Hotel Washington DC Rooms

AMB Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Queen
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 183
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bree Boop
Harrington, DE
Aug 11, 2013

Crazy cousin trip

Hotel was comfortable and family friendly. Location was convenient for our tourist plans. However, a complimentary breakfast would've made the stay more complete and the price was too high considering the room that was offered and the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National Zoo

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elise11
Philadelphia
Oct 16, 2012

Good location for a cheaper price

We had planned to go on one night trip to DC for a tour of the National Museum of Crime and Punishment and the Masonic Temple which were both about a mile away from the hotel's location. We also found a couple cool spots to eat dinner a couple blocks away, Capital City Brewing Company and Delirium. Overall the hotel is in a great location and much less than other hotels in the area. If you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel, this is the place for you. Pluses about the property: Great location, salt-water heated indoor pool (love that I did smell like chlorine after a dip), wait staff and front desk staff. Minuses: Standard room is very small with a little walking room (think European hotel in Paris small) TV was not in front of the bed but on the side which made watching it while in bed uncomfortable. Top sheet of bed had a worn in decent size stain on it and we saw two blood drops on one of the pillow cases that luckily had fell to the floor over night. Bathroom does not have a fan which makes it hard to use mirror for a while after a steamy shower. TV does not have a TV guide channel to find out what is on each channel (I thought that was standard these days) and you can NOT order movies which makes room service not as fun. Speaking of room service they automatically charge a 20% tip and a fee for room service and do not write that info on the menu or tell you over the phone. Really wish they would have had a hot tub in the pool room, would have made all the minuses not stick out in my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short cab ride to many places in DC and short walk to most things if you consider about a mile a short distance which I do.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndIamNoCleanFreak
Chesapeake, VA
May 28, 2012

Awful hotel experience

Found used condom wrappers in the room and it was apparent the floors had not been vacuumed. We called guest services and they moved us into a different room that was just as filthy (dirty toilet, chips in the carpet, and dirty counter tops). I will say, the front desk personnel were very apologetic and very friendly. It would have been a great visit if we didn't feel filthy in our own hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine marathon runner
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Nice Place Conveniently Located

Easy to get to on the blue line from Reagan Airport. Short walk from McPherson Square metro stop. Front desk help was extremely helpful with questions we had about restaurants and quickest ways to destinations. Room was clean and adequate. We stayed here to run the Marine Corps marathon and tour Washington. There were no breakfast places open on Sunday morning at 5:30 to grab a bite on the way to the start line. Should have been more prepared for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy and Erika
Upstate New York
Mar 14, 2011

great location

Great location. We could walk to all the sites. Room was comfortable but the bathrooms could be undated a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White house, Air and Space Museum, Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Memorial. It is easy to take the subway to Georgetown where there are great restaurants.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy and Erika
Upstate New York
Mar 14, 2011

great location

Great location. We could walk to all the sites. Room was comfortable but the bathrooms could be undated a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White house, Air and Space Museum, Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Memorial. It is easy to take the subway to Georgetown where there are great restaurants.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Apr 27, 2010

Wonderful experience

Our family trip to Washington was a wonderful experience for myself (Grandmother)and my daughter family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The tours and all of the museums and memorials were very pleasant and user friendly. We especially enjoyed the Duck Tour as the guide was very knowledageable and friendly. Started our sightseeing with such a wonderful experience.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fotogyrrl
New England
Apr 13, 2010

Not too shabby.....

Upon arriving at the hotel the staff was friendly and warm. We had a very clean and comfortable room with a nice little view. There is a rooftop pool and a 24 hour fitness room. I did not check them out so I don't know what they are like. The placement of the hotel to the Museums and Monuments was actually not bad. Walking down was only about 20 minutes to just about everything. The White House is even closer at about a 15 minute walk. Another nice thing is that the hotel is near a 24 hour CVS, so if you forgot something you could walk over 2 blocks on 14th St to pick something up. It was not near a Metro stop, but there was always a cab available nearby if needed. I would recommend leaving the hotel for meals. The District Grill was not exactly yummy. There are some fine restaurants in the area, but you do need to search for them. All in all, I would certainly stay there again. It was a lovely trip, I would recommend to stay during the Cherry Blossom Festival for a fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fotogyrrl
New England
Apr 13, 2010

Not too shabby.....

Upon arriving at the hotel the staff was friendly and warm. We had a very clean and comfortable room with a nice little view. There is a rooftop pool and a 24 hour fitness room. I did not check them out so I don't know what they are like. The placement of the hotel to the Museums and Monuments was actually not bad. Walking down was only about 20 minutes to just about everything. The White House is even closer at about a 15 minute walk. Another nice thing is that the hotel is near a 24 hour CVS, so if you forgot something you could walk over 2 blocks on 14th St to pick something up. It was not near a Metro stop, but there was always a cab available nearby if needed. I would recommend leaving the hotel for meals. The District Grill was not exactly yummy. There are some fine restaurants in the area, but you do need to search for them. All in all, I would certainly stay there again. It was a lovely trip, I would recommend to stay during the Cherry Blossom Festival for a fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simsbury CT
Jan 28, 2010

Four Points, Washington DC

Hotel was a great place to stay for touring D.C. Rooms were a bit small, and no vent in the bath but otherwise clean with comfortable beds. Bell staff was extremely helpful with good directions and recommendations. Hotel is short walk to Metro Center and good restaurants. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try any of the twilight tours on a good weather night. D.C. is spectacular at night.

Back to menu Return to top