$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota KB
Venice, FL
Jun 14, 2012

Fantastic hotel and great service

From the front staff, to the security, to staff walking around, housekeeping and the restaurant everyone was simply delightful, smiling and helpful. The beds were so comfy, plenty of good pillows, it was also very quiet even 2 doors away from the elevator. The elevator was the only problem, you waited forever. Otherwise a perfect visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro everywhere, Use Metro Center it's a slightly shorter walk than MacPherson square.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Jan 15, 2010

great for the price

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Sep 3, 2007

romantic getaway

My only disappointment was that the hotel wanted to charge me $15.00 per day for a refrigerator. I have stayed in many hotels and have never been charged to use a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington monuments

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gales Ferry
Oct 21, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Generally the room was nice. Housekeeping pretty good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 8, 2010

good business trip

The room was near the central fan, but the other was great. Especially location was good. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is near at the walk distance.

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Aug 13, 2009

Visit to DC

I left a sapphire/diamond ring on nightstand - while out for a day at museums I realized my loss. When I returned to hotel - room was clean and ring was exactly where I left it! A rare, honest woman that cleaned 6th floor!!! Front desk - very helpful, polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 blcoks is Chinatown - interesting area - 3 more blocks start Smithsonian museums

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrifty 39
Business
Port Charlotte, Fl.
Mar 7, 2010

Excellent location for the price

I found the hotel to be very clean and reasonably priced for the location. It was an excelent location for my business connections at the Capital and other government agencies that I had to make contact with during my stay in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I found some good food establishments within walking distance from hotel

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nun
Business
NYC
Mar 8, 2011

review

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and great price

Great location for Verizon Center events! Had a good experience, recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 12, 2010

Good location

Other comparable hotels were too pricey during my trip. The location was good and price was reasonable. The heating system in my room was having some issues, so it was a little cold during my stay, but otherwise a fine choice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Englander
Lafayette, In
May 26, 2009

A Truly Great Location for Exploring D.C

This is a customer focused establishment providing efficient and friendly service. We would recommend it to anyone wanting a D.C. location convenient to Tourist spots and within a few minutes walking distance the Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Happy Hour great prices on Drinks and Appetizers

Back to menu Return to top