$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
BE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AT 12 AND K HOTEL WASHINGTON D.C. DOWNTOWN. VISIT A MUSEUM.. SEE THE MONUMENTS OR ATTEND TO BUSINESS ON THE K STREET CORRIDOR. WE ARE CONVENIENT TO THE WASHINGTON D.C. CONVENTION CENTER.. PENN QUARTER AND THE SMITHSONIAN. THIS COULD BE THE MOST UNCOMPLICATED DECISION TO BE MADE IN WASHINGTON D.C. THIS IS THE PLACE TO MEET WHETHER YOU ARE PLANNING A LARGE CORPORATE EVENT IN THE 9500 SQUARE FEET OF MEETING SPACE OR GATHERING IN THE CLUB LOUNGE. AND WHILE YOU*RE AT IT.. DON*T FORGET A MEAL AT THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IN ALL GUEST ROOMS. FREE FITNESS CENTER AND ROOFTOP POOL. AND WE ARE VERY PROUD TO OFFER A 100 PERCENT SMOKE FREE ENVIRONMENT. YOU ARE FREE TO PARTICIPATE IN OUR ECO-INITIATIVES OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE WE DO IT FOR YOU

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 6, 2009

good hotel, great staff

The room was average, the pool noisy and crowded (although the kids loved it) and we could hear the traffic noise, but staff was very helpful. My 81 year old father broke a tooth, but a nearby dentist was booked the next morning for us quickly and efficiently. Concierge went out of his way to help us with ground transport and restaurant recommendations. Good location. Free internet a plus, particularly after paying $19 a day in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FedGov traveler
Business
Wyoming
Jun 29, 2009

Good decent accomodations

I booked this hotel via a airline package deal thru Orbitz. I had a job interview downtown and this hotel seemed to be a good choice given its proximity and closeness to the Metro. The hotel met my expectations. It has a good location for downtown 'touristy' explorations. Restaurants nearby are abundant. The lobby was clean, the rooms were decent size, clean, and quiet. I did not use the pool or gym so I cannot comment. Nice enough I would stay here again and bring the family. A good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in a good centralized location for sightseeing. The National Mall, White House and all main attractions are a reasonable walk away. If you have little ones (i.e. you are pushing a stroller) it is a little more of a workout. Summertime is hot and humid so the kids might complain about the walk back to the hotel. Kids 10+ yr and adults in reasonable shape should have no problems and will enjoy the walk. Lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantak
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 25, 2009

Right in the middle of town

The room I was given was large for one person. The soap and shampoo smelled wonderful. I especially liked the location, four blocks from the nearest Metro station. Very easy to see the sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The second night I was there I had room service and the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapols, MN
Jun 25, 2009

Very good and convenient

It was exactly the type of hotel we needed. Nice, clean rooms, good location (not far from metro stations, restaurants, and about 15 minute walk to the National Mall)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 24, 2009

Not bad

Great experience. However, the air conditioner did not work too well and the valet parking is overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
air_force_mom
Business
Oregon
Jun 10, 2009

Great location - close for walking

Location is great - Just five blocks to the White House and then from there the possibilities were endless. Lots of deli/lunch type places during that walk so we picked up lunches there. The Hard Rock Cafe was a short walk away for a fun dinner, as well as Macy's and other department stores for shopping. The Metro station was only 3 blocks away. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We did not use the restaurant - a little too pricey and fancy for our purposes. Small gift shop with mostly postcards and trinkets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is a snap to use - so don't use an expensive cab if you don't need one. Hotel staff and concierge were great resources.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 8, 2009

Very pleasant stay!

Good location to travel from to local sights and to visit with friends who live in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, Wa
Jun 8, 2009

Ok, but others are closer

the room was very small. The previous tenant was a smoker and the room stank. The hotel was too far away from the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 4, 2009

Great location, Great Price

Fours Points was a slightly above average hotel. It was well maintained, clean, with friendly service. The rooms were slightly small but sufficient. A rooftop pool and elegant restaurant were nice, however the restaurant was a little overpriced. The beds were comfortable, and the room was well decorated including a 42" flat screen with cable TV. Never had a problem with running out of hot water. The worst thing I could say would be that in the mornings as housekeeping was making their rounds they were constantly going in and out of the doors and letting them slam shut against the door stop - this woke me up a few times. Overall, for the price and the great location (10min walk from the White House / Chinatown / subway) this was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The metro (subway) is one of the best...well light and relatively quick travel. Traveling by bus will give you more sight seeing, but you run the risk of traffic jams. Honestly though, the traffic was very manageable on Memorial Day weekend. The subway offers a cheap (7.80/all day) quick way to experience more places, faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 30, 2009

Best Value for the Money

When I booked this hotel I wasn't expecting much. My boyfriend and I just wanted a three day getaway as cheap as possible. I was VERY pleasantly surprised!!!! The location was really safe and the attractions were so much closer than I could have hoped for!!!! It was also a short walk to many great restaurants for all budgets and Chinatown. We bought a 2 day tour bus pass to get from place to place and hardly used it. The hotel itself was small and the pool was kind of gross but the staff was excellent and the restaurant in the hotel was really good!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (especially on a budget) and hope to visit it again someday soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Capital City Brewing Co. for a mid-grade restaurant during your stay; their food was GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top