$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

12NK Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, WA 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

12NK Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Jun 15, 2008

excellent value for the money

Beds and multiple pillows were super comfortable and the room was very clean. I had originally booked one king bed but ended up needing two beds instead and the staff happily made the adjustment. The hotel is actually just 3 blocks from the McPherson Square metro stop (closer than Metro Center), easily walkable--even with rolling luggage. The location was very good; I felt safe coming and going any time of day. Shampoo, soap, towels, lotions were provided every day. Coffeemaker, ironing board, and hair dryer are provided. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About 8 blocks or so to the Mall. Bring good shoes and you can easily walk it (15 minutes or so), otherwise Metro will get you there (board at McPherson Square).

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Oct 12, 2008

nice hotel for the money

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were updated although a little small. The hallways did not look as updated as the rooms. The hotel restaurant was nice and the food was great although a little pricey. The location was in walking distance to all the sights. Overall, I am very pleased with our hotel and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The national mall and white house are the closest attractions but everything is in walking distance.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
May 25, 2009

Four Points by Sheraton - Downtown DC

Great hotel! The location is ideal; we were able to walk everywhere. The White House and Washington Monument are within easy walking distance, and the rest of the mall is only a little further. If you're not into walking (or your feet get too tired!), the location of the hotel means cabs everywhere are very cheap! The concierge was excellent - he remembered our faces every time we came in, and was able to offer great recommendations for dinner, drinks and desserts. Rooms and bathrooms are nice - a tad on the small side, but since all you do there is sleep, it doesn't matter. The walls are pretty thin, so if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend bringing earplugs. We were in DC for a long holiday weekend, and the our stay couldn't have been better. The staff at the hotel is fabulous, and the location is ideal. We had pretty low expectations considering the low price of the hotel, but it exceeded everything we could have hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check our Georgetown for GREAT food and shopping! We had trouble finding places downtown for breakfast, but Georgetown (have a cab drop you off at M and Wisconsin...about a $10 cab ride) had great options for every budget. Great shopping too!

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hyattsville, md
Aug 9, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay, everything was superb (dining, pool, room, staff). I spent one night there just to get away from everything, mission accomplished, so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Very nice pool area

Comfortable room. Great location and a very informed staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to park on the street beside the hotel and did not have to pay to park in the garage since it was a weekend.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
May 30, 2009

Best Value for the Money

When I booked this hotel I wasn't expecting much. My boyfriend and I just wanted a three day getaway as cheap as possible. I was VERY pleasantly surprised!!!! The location was really safe and the attractions were so much closer than I could have hoped for!!!! It was also a short walk to many great restaurants for all budgets and Chinatown. We bought a 2 day tour bus pass to get from place to place and hardly used it. The hotel itself was small and the pool was kind of gross but the staff was excellent and the restaurant in the hotel was really good!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (especially on a budget) and hope to visit it again someday soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Capital City Brewing Co. for a mid-grade restaurant during your stay; their food was GREAT!!!

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 30, 2009

Nice clean hotel

Very nice and clean room. Very friendly stuff. Few minutes walk to National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

In Washington most places are closed on weekends, especially at night. Restaurant in the hotel has limited selection.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 30, 2009

Nice clean hotel

Very nice and clean room. Very friendly stuff. Few minutes walk to National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

In Washington most places are closed on weekends, especially at night. Restaurant in the hotel has limited selection.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Oct 12, 2008

nice hotel for the money

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were updated although a little small. The hallways did not look as updated as the rooms. The hotel restaurant was nice and the food was great although a little pricey. The location was in walking distance to all the sights. Overall, I am very pleased with our hotel and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The national mall and white house are the closest attractions but everything is in walking distance.

Review of 12NK Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantak
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 25, 2009

Right in the middle of town

The room I was given was large for one person. The soap and shampoo smelled wonderful. I especially liked the location, four blocks from the nearest Metro station. Very easy to see the sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The second night I was there I had room service and the food arrived quickly and was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top