$211 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

3 stars
1201 K Street N W, District of Columbia, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great 1/2 Marathon Weekend

We had a great weekend - the staff was friendly and helpful as we arrived early. They held our bags... See full review

  • JAMRL
  • May 3, 2014
convenient and comfortable

I arrived just before midnight after travel complicated by snow. The woman at the registration desk... See full review

  • Miss Mommers
  • Feb 9, 2014
D.C. hotel with pool and fitness facility near the convention center

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is in the heart of D.C., only three blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Make yourself at home with free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is also within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions including the Smithsonian, the White House, Dupont Circle and the National Mall. After a long day, guests relax on the rooftop sun deck or in the indoor pool.

Location
Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC is near Metro Center, within walking distance of the White House, Walter E. Washington Convention Center, museums and monuments.
Rooms
Rooms and suites at Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC feature light-colored bedspreads, patterned curtains and dark wood furniture. They include a custom bed, flat-screen television, desk and individual climate control. Cribs and rollaways are available upon request. High-speed Internet is complimentary. Microwave and refrigerator available upon request (fees apply).
Features

Guests can relax on the sun deck or take a swim in the Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC's indoor heated pool. Visitors can also enjoy free access to the indoor splash pool and 24-hour 650-square-foot fitness center. Meet colleagues for a drink at the District Grill restaurant and bar, and enjoy the American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Complimentary high-speed Internet and valet parking (fees apply) are available.

Transportation
  • Metro Center Metro stop (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 mi/38 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgetown (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The White House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Washington Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The National Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • The Washington Monument (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.3mi/2.1 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institute (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting/event space

Hotel Map

38.9029 -77.0285
Nearby airports
Washington National Airport, (DCA), 3.00, MI, S; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 27.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC Rooms

Accessible King with roll-in sho
King bed - 276 sq feet - with roll-in shower - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Ambassador Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Deluxe Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Governor Suite
King bed - 276 sq feet - typical furnishings with club lounge access
Standard Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Accessible Room Queen
Queen bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Deluxe Room Double Double
2 Queen beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room Double
2 Double beds - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings
Standard Room King
King bed - 276 sq feet - with typical furnishings

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The District Grill Restaurant
THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT SERVES ALL-AMERICAN FAVORITES FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/AND DINNER - SOCIALIZE OVER COCKTAILS IN THE SMART/INTIMATE ATMOSPHERE OF THE DISTRICT GRILL RESTAURANT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor at conference
Business
Iowa
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect location and great value.

I have zero bad to say. It fulfilled my needs as a professional man visiting Washington and was good value, and well located. Staff were great. I will stay there again the next time I am in Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County, CA
May 8, 2009

Caution

The first night they did not hold my "late arrival" reservation through Orbitz. I was transfered to a far inferior hotel, farther from my meeting, and not offered a discount or refund. Complained to Orbitz, also no refund from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Kid
USA
May 8, 2009

Great Location

Easy check in easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Monuments by night tour. $36 bus topur with time to walk around many monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san antonio
May 4, 2009

great location

For the price, the hotel was great. The proximity to downtown DC was good. The restaurant was really good. The room and especially the bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel was especially good- try the bluberry pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Educator
Phoenix, AZ
May 3, 2009

Convience all around

The Four Points met all my expectations while I was in Washington D.C. I found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of the Convention Center, as well as close to other points of interest in Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the local neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
Apr 26, 2009

Don't Pay List Price

Went on a vacation to view the monuments and museums. Spent liitle time in hotel- there is nothing to do there. This is essentially a business hotel with very few amenities and little decoration. The bathrooms are ridiculously small and would be more appropriate in a cruise ship than a hotel. The rooms were clean and the location is pretty good. I got a very good rate through a package deal but would NOT recommend paying the usual rates. You could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in a Nationals game while you're in town. It's a nice new stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 24, 2009

Just Okay..

Just Okay hotel..No surprise.. They didn't put the new towel..so I had to call the front desk.. By the way, the location is very good. Most place is walkable distance from Fourpoints Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent stay

Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lima restuaraunt & lounge. Great place for people watching. Traditional spanish fair with a modern edgy twist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
merrimack,nh
Apr 22, 2009

the good and not so good

Our stay was good in general, but the house keeping staff could use some improvement! We had no towels for 2 of the 3 days we were at the hotel, the only way to get them was to go to the front desk and they paged someone to bring them that still did not work!!! Taking a shower with no wash cloth ( sort of hard) Bell men were great! Food was good at the restaurant! Overall happy outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2009

Two Points by Sheraton

The TV might have worked if it had rabbit ears. For a flat screen tv, the reception was so poor that even the engineer couldn't fix it. My roommate sat on the end of her bed and the whole head of the bed rose off the foundation. The hotel has charged me $62.95 for one night's parking! I'm now fighting with them to get that reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twelve and K Hotel Washington DC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gales Ferry
Oct 21, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

Generally the room was nice. Housekeeping pretty good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search